Triple Strength Turmeric with Curcumin - Buy Triple Strength Turmeric with Curcumin (900 MG ) 120 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
10% off your entire purchase. Enter code TWODAY10 at checkout to recieve discount. Online only. Expires 7/25/2014 at midnight.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

On Sale Now
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Triple Strength Turmeric with Curcumin 900 MG         , 120.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Triple Strength Turmeric with Curcumin

120 Capsules Item #: VS-2564 / 1749902
  • Sale Price: $44.54
  • Regular Price: $49.49Save: $4.95 (10%)
  • Earn 45 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Triple Strength Turmeric with Curcumin (900 MG ) 120 Capsules


Product Label

The Vitamin Shoppe Triple Strength Turmeric with Curcumin

¤ Herb ¤

  • 95% Curcuminoids
  • Antioxidant
  • Cellular Health
  • Once Daily
  • Gluten Free
  • Dairy Free
  • Soy Free
  • Nut Free

Directions

As a dietary supplement take one (1) veggie capsule daily, preferably with ameal.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, takingany medication or have any medical conditions. KEEP OUT OF THE REACH OF CHILDREN.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Gluten, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus, Fish, Animal Derivatives, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors.

Triple Strength Turmeric with Curcumin Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 VEGGIE CAP
Servings Per Container   120
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
TURMERIC EXTRACT (CURCUMA LONGA)(ROOT) STD TO 95% CURCUMIN 855 MG
900 Mg
N/A*
BIOPERINE(R) (PIPER NIGRUM)(FRUIT) STD TO 95% PIPERINE ALKALOIDS 4.75 MG
5 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Vegetable cellulose, magnesium stearate, silica.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Triple Strength Turmeric with Curcumin Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeTriple Strength Curcumin (900 MG) - 120 Capsules
 
4.7

(based on 6 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Effective (4)
  • Good value (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (5)
    • Older people (3)

    Reviewed by 6 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-6

    Back to top

    (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    Good quality for the price.

    By Chicken Farmer

    from Kansas City MO

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Good Value

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Triple Strength Curcumin (900 MG) - 120 Capsules:

      I use this product to protect against inflammation throughout the body.

      (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      this stuff works !

      By the fixer

      from wantagh N.Y.

      Pros

      • Easy On Stomach
      • Effective
      • Good Value

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Men
        • Women

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Triple Strength Curcumin (900 MG) - 120 Capsules:

        I WAS SKEPTICAL! DEFINATLY HELPS EASE MY ARTHRITIC HIP PAIN. STARTED TAKING AS A LAST RESORT FOR SNORING/ ENLARGED UVULA ,TO AVOID PAINFUL SURGERY. TO MY SURPRISE IT NOT ONLY REDUCED MY SNORING , IT ALSO RELIEVED MY CRONIC HIP PAIN. I STOPPED TAKING THIS FOR A WEEK AND MY HIP PAIN AND MY LIMP CAME BACK ! I STARTED TAKING IT AGAIN , AND WITHIN DAYS MY HIP PAIN AND MY LIMP ALL BUT DISAPEARED. I WILL CONTINUE TAKING THIS SUPPLIMENT. 900 MG WITH THE BIOPEPERIN SEEMS TO WORK BEST FOR ME.

        (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Best I have found

        By mima

        from Miami, FL

        About Me Health Conscious

        Pros

        • Easy On Stomach
        • Effective
        • Good Value

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Older People
          • Supplement A Meal

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Triple Strength Curcumin (900 MG) - 120 Capsules:

          My elderly mother has suffered from rheumatoid arthritis for years and experiences pain very frequently. She recently started using Curcumin and swears it has helped her with her pain about 95% of the time. This has allowed her to stop using anti-inflammatory products and avoid their side effects. She and I are sold on Curcumin. Highly recommend it. As a matter of fact I bought a bottle to give to a friend of mine for her birthday as she awaits for knee surgery, hoping it would help her. A tip for those who say pills are large, let them sit in enough water to cover pill (not cold) before swallowing.

          (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Relief within 5days

          By Psaenz

          from Franklin, Indiana

          Pros

          • Effective
          • Good Value
          • Simple To Take

          Cons

          • Upsets Stomach

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Men
          • Older People
          • Women

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Triple Strength Curcumin (900 MG) - 120 Capsules:

          I take the prescribed dosage each morning. While I still have the pain in my knees,it is minimized to a tolerable level.

          (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Used for arthritis pain

          By Cindy stressed out student

          from Cocoa, Florida

          About Me Interior Design Student, Middle aged

          Pros

          • Effective

          Cons

          • Hard To Swallow

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Older People

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Triple Strength Curcumin (900 MG) - 120 Capsules:

          It was recommended by a friend for constant ache or pain like arthritis. For the most part it really helps, only once in a while I notice a mild ache. The capsule is however extremely huge and hard to swallow.

          (10 of 12 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Ellyn

          By Ellyn O

          from Undisclosed

          Pros

          • Convenience
          • price
          • Quality
          • Satisfaction
          • value

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Triple Strength Curcumin (900 MG) - 120 Capsules:

              According to the health gurus, Curcumin is one of the must haves for continued and improved health. Vitamin shoppe has the best price.

              Displaying reviews 1-6

              Back to top

              Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
              Triple Strength Turmeric with Curcumin
              Already Asked: 6 Questions, 158 Answers
              Sort by:
              Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
              Rita W: this was recommended to me to try to help with inflammation of my back hoping for good results Jul 1, 2014
              Pamela P: Metabolism boost Jun 30, 2014
              Jun Hong P: recommended by neighbor Jun 28, 2014
              Gerald R: My doctor recommended this based on a study done by Baylor University showing Curcumin helped reduce inflammation in the body. Jun 26, 2014
              Jean W: I have found this to be effective in controlling my 20+ year bout with ulcerative colitis. My disease is now almost non existent due to this product and additionally 4 other products. Jun 24, 2014
              Josh W: to see if it helps with inflammation. Jun 20, 2014
              Paula J: My husband takes it - I want to start taking it for general wellness & as an anti-inflammatory Jun 19, 2014
              Kay N: This is another product for which I am grateful. Fresh turmeric root is available only a few months out of the year. This product is available every day of my life and potent enough to get the job of inflammation control done properly. Jun 18, 2014
              Carl Z: Thought I's give it a try.... Jun 17, 2014
              Katherine W: Because I have heard it reduces inflammation Jun 7, 2014
              diana h: to ease joint pain and inflammation. May 31, 2014
              Joel M: Brain power and our hedge against altimers May 30, 2014
              JUDITH-LYNN M: Turmeric is good for chronic pain. This is high potency. I also use turmeric in my cooking and in my salad dressing. May 20, 2014
              Liz L: It was the only one that contained black pepper extract as well, which is needed for the turmeric absorption May 19, 2014
              DM B: Excellent anti inflammatory May 19, 2014
              HECTOR A: I have used it before & it works for me. May 11, 2014
              Iris S: Curcumin, like ginger, is an excellent anti-inflammatory. May 10, 2014
              Darla H: Controls my colesterol without medication. Apr 28, 2014
              Janice B: BEST I HAVE FOUND ON THE MARKET FOR THE PRICE AND i ONLY HAVE TO TAKE ONE A DAY VS 2-3 OF SOME OF THE OTHER BRANDS. Apr 28, 2014
              Susan D: Need this for anti inflammatory effect. Apr 28, 2014
              Diane S: I use it for its anti- inflammatory properties. Apr 27, 2014
              Barbara L: Supposed to help with inflammation. Apr 21, 2014
              Ruth J: Excellent price. The product really helps with joint aches and pains. It also helps boost the immune system from the reports I've been reading. Apr 17, 2014
              Catherine B: In addition to numerous other helath benefits, Tumeric/Curcumin is an excellent anti-inflamatory! Apr 16, 2014
              Rosemary P: Good product to reduce inflamation and to support for healthy eyes. Great value with the current sale! Apr 9, 2014
              Brenda S: Turmeric has been a huge help in managing my inflammation from various injuries over my life. Apr 9, 2014
              Karen W: Pain relief Apr 9, 2014
              Ann F: It has helped my joint pain. I have been taking this for 6 years. Apr 7, 2014
              Valerie W: I chose this item for my osteoarthritis. It works Apr 5, 2014
              Johannes M: VitaminShoppe Triple Strength Curcumin may not be one of the best absorbed curcumin extracts but 3600 mg may provide a reasonable base in a daily cocktail (including other curcumin extracts) for a healthy immune response. Mar 31, 2014
              Albert W: They are exceptional at reducing aches and pains. Mar 30, 2014
              Cynthia N: This is new to me. Like the benefits of this spice after reading much research... Mar 26, 2014
              theresa r: My eye doctor recommends this as a supplement for my Eye Disease ( Retinitis Pigmitosa) Mar 23, 2014
              Michael C: quality & value Mar 18, 2014
              Ellis M: Looking for a supplement to help with minor joint pain and discomfort. I was using I-Flex for Joints, but no longer see it on the website. Mar 13, 2014
              Keri B: I use this product to relieve inflammation in my hands. Mar 5, 2014
              Joyce S: Recommended by clerk in health food store. Mar 5, 2014
              Patty N: I'm having knee joint pain and swelling. Hope this will help. Feb 23, 2014
              MAURICE S: GOOD FOR ME Feb 18, 2014
              Bradley R: REcommended by friend. Feb 18, 2014
              JOANN M: turmeric helps reduce allergies and curcumin boosts immune system and overall health Feb 13, 2014
              Maria F: Helps with Brain caner swelling Feb 5, 2014
              david m: Antiinflammatory properties Feb 4, 2014
              M. D: Excellent product but very pricy! Please reconsider either pricing or running specials on this essential product. Feb 4, 2014
              Patricia M: Turmeric is great for my inflammation and at this dosage I only need to take 1 to 2 per day. Jan 31, 2014
              Darren L: To fight against inflammation. Jan 31, 2014
              Thomas L S: I use this for pain control regularly. Jan 26, 2014
              Clare G: Best value and I have had positive results with alleviating knee and joint pain. Jan 26, 2014
              Ken N: Anti inflammatory Jan 20, 2014
              Diane W: To help with knee pain Jan 15, 2014
              Robert L: to help my joints Jan 14, 2014
              Donna A: Recieved email on this product. Jan 6, 2014
              Alvin A: Try for Joint pain Jan 6, 2014
              Glenda W: Helps memory, among other things. 1/day. Jan 4, 2014
              Kim G: I'm following a a paleo diet and wanted to use this to reduce the inflammation in my body. Dec 31, 2013
              Nellie C: made in America Dec 25, 2013
              Teresa T: seemed like a better value than GNC Dec 22, 2013
              Mark E: anti inflammatory Dec 18, 2013
              Marilyn M: I use this supplement to help with inflammation. Dec 18, 2013
              Terry M: I need the anti-inflammatory properties of turmeric. First time I ordered this strength. I will see how it goes. I trust Vitamin Shoppe. Have for years. Dec 16, 2013
              Andrew R: I started taking this product while visiting cold Vermont in late October and when I returned to TN to play golf I got to hold my driver for the entire 18 holes without pain. I needed to reorder and I'm not changing; plus I'm doubling my last order! Dec 15, 2013
              Rosemary D: It is a mood enhancer as well as a appetite suppressor. Dec 12, 2013
              Kimberly L: quality and price Dec 6, 2013
              Therace S: anti-inflammatory Dec 5, 2013
              Christina J: A coworker suggested it Dec 2, 2013
              Kurt L: fight inflammation Nov 29, 2013
              daryl b: most powerful antioxidant Nov 29, 2013
              Carol W: immune system Nov 29, 2013
              Kristy B: For a boost with weightloss and for inflammation Nov 20, 2013
              elaina p: We want to try this for imfamation.
              My husband has alot of pain in his hands and back.
              Nov 12, 2013
              Lucy S: My joint pain from RA is gone along with my stiffness in the mornings. Nov 10, 2013
              granderson l a: good stuff Nov 6, 2013
              Christina P: This has helped me a lot with my arthritic pains...It's a good dose and I couldn't live without it. Oct 31, 2013
              Dieter P: This formulation is simply more efficient than the lower curcumin content I used to buy, in delivering the dosage my N,D. has prescribed. Oct 16, 2013
              Nathan B: Proven anti-cancer benefits. Oct 8, 2013
              Mary Jane G: Using it on a regular basis Sep 29, 2013
              Catherine N: Recommended for helping reduce joint inflammation (knees)by family. Sep 27, 2013
              Sandy H: This really has helped my immune system. Great product! Sep 25, 2013
              Matthew F: Perfect dosage for daily health needs Sep 22, 2013
              Linda D: Relieves Inflammation Sep 17, 2013
              Ken H: I'm getting close to discontinuing my purchased of this at VS. Prices were recently increased and it's getting close to not being a competitive price anymore. Sep 13, 2013
              Wendy A P: Best buy. Use it for joint health. Sep 12, 2013
              Judith P: Doctor's recommendation Sep 10, 2013
              Robert E: My oncologist indicated that double blind studies found that 4.5 to 5 g. of Curcumin/day is effective in fighting certain cancers. Sep 6, 2013
              Alex T: works better than other brands Sep 5, 2013
              Isla T: I chose this item because my brother had a large abses in his mouth and within a half an hour it came to a head and popped. I also found out from another friend that she had a large lump on her breast and it was desolve within a week. Sep 3, 2013
              Renee P: I am a strong proponent of anti-inflammatory properties of foods and supplements. I think curcumin is the safest herb for its anti-inflammatory properties. Sep 1, 2013
              Barbara L T: Recommended by friend Aug 26, 2013
              HEATHER E: This helps with pain Aug 25, 2013
              Kathy S: It helps to support overall health Aug 15, 2013
              Noriko E: Good for brain, maintain good sugar level, anti-inflamatory effect Jul 19, 2013
              Cindy P: I always fall back to using this product even if I try others. It seems to take the edge of pain. Jul 9, 2013
              ANNA T: RECOMMENDED BY A FRIEND Jul 8, 2013
              joyce m: on advice of a friend who says this curcumin is the best thing since sliced bread. Jun 18, 2013
              Heather B: I wanted to try this out for it's anti-inflammatory properties. Jun 17, 2013
              Bert S: Can't live without it. Works great for inflammation Jun 12, 2013
              Alyssa W: It's a great value and a solid product. Jun 11, 2013
              SHAWN O: Seems to be helping out with my Fibromyalgia I think, giving it one more bottle to make sure. Jun 10, 2013
              Arrealia M: I prefer vege caps instead of gelatin caps. Jun 10, 2013
              Denise T: Great for inflammation ! Jun 2, 2013
              Edwina M: Good for joint health Jun 2, 2013
              Gayle B: I had been taking Turmeric 300 mg (3) tablets sometimes 3 a day as Dr. prescribed. With this, I only need to take (1) capsule 3 times a day...easier to swallow one than three. Plus this is good for the liver. May 29, 2013
              Denise L: Maximum Curcumin for the price. May 12, 2013
              Barton T: higher levels of curcumin for the price.

              Vitamin Shoppe gives bonus miles on Capitol One Visa
              May 11, 2013
              Risa R: back and knee pain (joint pain) Apr 30, 2013
              Donald N: This is a great product! It really has helped me with severe hip pain due to inflamation. Thanks to Triple strength Curcumin, I no longer have the pain in my hip which would wake me up in the middle of the night. Apr 30, 2013
              Carole C: I have been using this product for a long time, as I believe it enhances my body's ability to fight inflammation. Apr 25, 2013
              Gabriel C: Trust the quality of the brand and the value as well. Apr 13, 2013
              Karen G: i use it for pain mixed with cayenne and coconut oil Apr 12, 2013
              Terri G: Helps with inflammation of any kind. Apr 1, 2013
              Tricia R: Excellent antiinflammatory agent! Mar 31, 2013
              Cliff E: This is recommended by my Doctor. Mar 11, 2013
              David T: Price
              Concentration
              Mar 10, 2013
              RALPH C: Most effective for low back pain relief. Mar 7, 2013
              Lisa H: inflammation Feb 24, 2013
              FRANK D: I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT AND FOUND IT TO BE HELPFUL Feb 22, 2013
              Betty H: Terrific anti inflammatory for use as needed. The UC II is best overall, but this is great for "problem joints" such as old injuries etc. Must be taken often. Feb 19, 2013
              robert f: my wife Feb 18, 2013
              Yogesh G: its relieves tension. Feb 11, 2013
              Beverly C: it works Feb 10, 2013
              Linda W: Have been trying other vit shoppe products, been satisfied so far. good pricing Feb 8, 2013
              Horace A. W: I was using this product not sure if it helped my pain but when I ran out hello pain returned this stuff is great. Feb 7, 2013
              Lucy M: anti inflammatory rec by my oncologist Feb 6, 2013
              Mary Anne C: Recommended by a friend with a hip problem, I decided to try this. It's been working find ever since! Jan 29, 2013
              Barbara v: Helps with inflammation and is a hard working herb. Jan 19, 2013
              Richard G: previous purchase , satisfied with product and mostly value Jan 15, 2013
              robert S: It works. Jan 15, 2013
              Nan S: recommended by my step-daughter Jan 14, 2013
              Lorraine A: This standardized strength is not available in any other brand. Jan 13, 2013
              Beverlae B: It is very good for inflamation & dementia Jan 13, 2013
              Maggie B: I tried this product for inflammation and joint pain. It works and I have been able to take less RX medicine. Thanks for something natural without side effects!! Jan 9, 2013
              Sharon K: used it before Dec 23, 2012
              Allen M: Been using for years and believe in its purpose Dec 23, 2012
              Anthony R: to help with gout Dec 22, 2012
              Barbarea C: Used previously Dec 9, 2012
              jordis k: I have a lot of inflammation in my joints, tendons, and soft tissue. This seems to help. I take two every day. Dec 7, 2012
              Jean E: anti-inflamatory Nov 30, 2012
              Toni D: I have been taking this fr several years, and I feel that it boosts my immune system, and increases my overall health. I have not had the flu in over three years. Used to get it every year until I began using this. Great product. Great value Nov 29, 2012
              John T: have used for years as antioxident Nov 25, 2012
              Woodrow H: good price, good value Nov 17, 2012
              Jeff E: Great Product! helps with my joints and other inflammation! Nov 14, 2012
              Michelle L: This is helpful for my arthritic hands. Nov 11, 2012
              Kelly H: helps with my joint pain Nov 4, 2012
              Paul M: strong antioxident Oct 31, 2012
              Enrique R: This is the only item that has made my CRP lab work be at normal levels Oct 30, 2012
              Pam S asked: What about the piperine in it? Does it affect other prescription meds you are on at this low a mg.? Mar 12, 2013
              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (3) No (1)
              alexandra s: Not that I've read about, but if you ask your pharmacist they can look at your prescription meds and tell you definitively. Sep 12, 2013
              Reply to alexandra Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Rolena D: No it does not affect the other medications. Mar 13, 2013
              Reply to Rolena Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Joni E: It hasn't affected anything I'm taking. Mar 12, 2013
              Reply to Joni Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Lisa H: none that I'm aware of Apr 23, 2013
              Reply to Lisa Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Kevin T asked: Bioavailability of curcumin seems to always be the biggest challenge for positive health benefits. Have any of you compared the effectiveness of this product to others that claim to be created with a micronization process and a binding with turmeric essential oils that boost absorption/bioavailability? I'm specifically thinking about BCM-95-based products. Thank you! Aug 22, 2013
              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
              Tracy Hui Chih L asked: Can breast feeding moms take this?! Jan 29, 2013
              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
              Juanita M: Below are the noted safety concerns of using Curcumin (turmeric) according to the NIH (National Institute of Health):

              Special precautions & warnings:

              Pregnancy and breast-feeding: Taking turmeric by mouth in medicinal amounts is LIKELY UNSAFE in pregnancy. It might promote a menstrual period or stimulate the uterus, putting the pregnancy at risk. Don?t take turmeric if you are pregnant.

              There isn?t enough information to rate the safety of turmeric during breast-feeding. It?s best not to use it.

              Gallbladder problems: Turmeric can make gallbladder problems worse. Don?t use turmeric if you have gallstones or a bile duct obstruction.

              Surgery: Turmeric might slow blood clotting. It might cause extra bleeding during and after surgery. Stop using turmeric at least 2 weeks before a scheduled surgery.
              Jan 29, 2013
              Reply to Juanita Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Nicholas J: I am not aware of any studies that have been conducted on Curcumin and breastfeeding in a trial or a lab. Jan 29, 2013
              Reply to Nicholas Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Lisa H: I think only your OB/GYN can answer that question Jan 29, 2013
              Reply to Lisa Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Brenda N: I have no idea. Jan 30, 2013
              Reply to Brenda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Beverly C asked: Is this safe for Heart patients to take? Apr 21, 2014
              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
              Stephanie S: Always check with your doctor. You can also look under VS's health guide under herbal remedies. You can find it by clicking "understand your health" near the top right of their page and then click "herbal remedies" on the left side. It has all herbs listed alphabetically with interactions, side effects, etc.

              That said, curcumin is the extract of Turmeric which is an herb used in Indian cuisine. It is anti-inflammatory and there is some research that it actually benefits heart health. I buy the triple strength VS brand and LOVE it!
              Jun 11, 2014
              Reply to Stephanie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Joanne W: It says on my bottle to check with your doctor if you take any medications or have any medical issues. As a heart patient it's probably best to check with your doctor. Doctors aren't always into supplements, but a lot of them now at least acknowledge supplement usage. You just don't want to take something that might be contraindicated with any medication you may currently take, as some supplements do affect certain medications. Apr 21, 2014
              Reply to Joanne Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Barb S: Don't know as I am not a doctor--I would check with your physician. Apr 21, 2014
              Reply to Barb Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Clint S asked: I have Chronic Bronitis. Will This product help me and how much should I take daily? Jun 16, 2014
              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
              Joyce & D: We have no idea how it affects chronic bronchitis. Jun 16, 2014
              Reply to Joyce & Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Barb S: Sorry--don't know. I take the recommended dosage. Jun 16, 2014
              Reply to Barb Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

              Healthy Info & More

              sign up. save 10%

              invalid email address entered. please try again.

              email:
               
              almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
              *first time customers only