Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin with MSM - Buy Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin with MSM ( ) 120 Tablets at vitamin shoppe
10% off your entire purchase. Enter code TWODAY10 at checkout to recieve discount. Online only. Expires 7/25/2014 at midnight.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

On Sale Now
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin with MSM                , 120.0 Each , Tablets
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin with MSM

120 Tablets Item #: VS-1803 / 1588821
  • Sale Price: $28.34
  • Regular Price: $31.49Save: $3.15 (10%)
  • Earn 28 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin with MSM ( ) 120 Tablets


Product Label

  • the use of glucosamine in addition to chondroitin has been highlighted in a number of clinical trials to support joint health. these ingredients are combined with methylsulfonylmethane (MSM), a naturally occurring, sulfur containing compound, has been shown to support joint health. buy the Vitamin Shoppe Brand triple strength Glucosamine Chondrotitin with MSM exclusively at the Vitamin Shoppe.

    trust the Vitamin Shoppe when looking for where to buy vitamins, herbs or supplements-- at everyday low prices.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) tablet two times daily, preferably with meals.

Warning

Contains Crustacean Shellfish (crab, shrimp). Do not use this product if you are allergic to shellfish or sulfur. Consult your physician prior to use if you are diabetic. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

Does Not Contain:

Added Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors.

Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin with MSM Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 TABLET
Servings Per Container   120
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
GLUCOSAMINE SULFATE (AS GLUCOSAMINE SULFATE 2KCL)
750 Mg
N/A*
CHONDROITIN SULFATE A (AS CHONDROITIN SULFATE 90%)
600 Mg
N/A*
Msm(Optimsm)(Methylsulfonylmethane)
250 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Microcrystalline cellulose, croscarmellose sodium, stearic acid, magnesium stearate, dicalcium phosphate, purified water, modified cellulose, polythylene glycol.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin with MSM Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeGlucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets
 
4.1

(based on 36 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (21)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (7)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (4)

89%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Effective (17)
  • Quality (13)
  • Good value (12)
  • Satisfaction (12)
  • No side effects (11)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (18)
    • Preventative (9)
    • Good supplement (8)
    • Recovery (6)
    • Good alternative (4)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (13), First time user (5)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Knee Pain

    44 y/o female, gym 3x per week for 12 years. I have had consistent knee pain starting in high school. I have seen several doctors over the years with no satisfactory results....Read complete review

    44 y/o female, gym 3x per week for 12 years. I have had consistent knee pain starting in high school. I have seen several doctors over the years with no satisfactory results. Pain killers only numb the ache. This has completely removed my knee pain. I have tried just the glucosamine, or lesser doses. But, this is the best combination with the optimal dosage. Being able to free to move, play sports and work out without pain or drugs is worth the cost.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    Take a pass on these for a smaller size or capsule

    I stopped taking these because of the very large tablet that got stuck in my throat or was painful to swallow. I did not know these tablets were so large. Vitamin Shoppe would do...Read complete review

    I stopped taking these because of the very large tablet that got stuck in my throat or was painful to swallow. I did not know these tablets were so large. Vitamin Shoppe would do well to picture the size of the individual product on the outside of the bottle.

    Reviewed by 36 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-30

    Back to top

    Previous | Next »

     
    1.0

    Difficult to swallow

    By Ndhesq

    from New Jersey

    See all my reviews

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Good Value
    • No Side Effects

    Cons

    • Complicated To Take

    Best Uses

    • Daily Use
    • Good Supplement
    • Preventative

    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

    I have tried many different brands, and have taken many various types of other pills without ever having a problem swallowing. These pills are so large and uncoated that unless they go down exactly right they get caught in your throat.

     
    1.0

    Glucosamine chondroitin msm triple st.

    By Donald

    from Toms river,N.J.

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Good Value

    Cons

    • Side Effects

    Best Uses

    • Daily Use

    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

    Hi been taking this pill for years no problem about in May of 2014 I want to store for more they don't sell the blue label jar now it's yellow and blue label any way must be a up date store said pills still the same. I started to take them like always but now every time I take them in the am hours that same night I go to sleep I wake up a hour later in a night sweat on my head if I stop taking them it stops the next day I tried this on and off for 5 times all the same I will bring them back to store never going to buy them again will get some other brand.

     
    5.0

    MSM

    By T.P

    from Ionia, Mi

    About Me First Time User

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • No Side Effects

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

      I use to take 2 naproxen every day for the pain in my legs. Three days after using this product I have stopped taking the naproxen. My legs feel wonderful after two weeks and when I get up in the morning my legs move with ease..

      Great Product

      T.P.

       
      5.0

      Pleased with results.

      By Nate

      from Georgia

      About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Effective
      • Good Value

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Good Supplement
        • Preventative

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

        I am 40 years old with aging knees as well. After 30 days I realized my knees were feeling better than they had in years. I've brought sprints back into my workout and do plyo and legs weekly with no problems.

         
        5.0

        Keeps you up and at "um!

        By ali

        from woodbridge, va

        About Me Health Conscious

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Effective
        • Good Value
        • Long Lasting
        • No Side Effects

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Good Supplement
          • Preventative
          • Recovery

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

          This product combined with Tumeric, has eased the majority of my joint pain. I know it works because I had do without prior to surgery for 14 days and by day 10, my knees and hips were "screaming" their disapproval.

          Life is full, active, and good. Glucosamine helps to keep it that way.

           
          5.0

          Great joint and bone support

          By TAS

          from Tallahassee FL

          About Me Health Conscious, Over 60yrs Female

          See all my reviews

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Effective
          • Long Lasting
          • No Side Effects

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Good Supplement
            • Joint And Bone Support
            • Preventative

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

            My joints feel great since taking this product. I feel wonderful.

             
            5.0

            Great for the joints

            By Ticia

            from Irvine Ca

            About Me First Time User

            See all my reviews

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Effective

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

              I grind this up before I put in my morning shake. It has helped my bad knees. I had damaged my knees from running for many years. I now walk twice a day without any pain. I love this stuff. It seems to work better when I grind it up.

              (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Great to find all products in one caps.

              By knocky

              from Perth, Western Australia

              About Me Health Conscious, Medical Professional

              See all my reviews

              Pros

              • Effective
              • Good Taste
              • Good Value
              • Long Lasting
              • No Side Effects

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use
                • Good Alternative
                • Good Supplement
                • Preventative
                • Recovery

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                I use one a.m. and p.m.

                 
                5.0

                Great product

                By Whimsicalwoodcarver

                from South Louisiana

                About Me Health Conscious

                See all my reviews

                Pros

                • Effective
                • Good Taste
                • Good Value
                • No Side Effects

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Good Supplement

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                  This is very good product at a good price.

                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  4.0

                  Very Effective

                  By Sharon-retired on disability

                  from Virginia Beach

                  About Me First Time User

                  See all my reviews

                  Pros

                  • Effective

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                    I have arthritis in my fingers so bad I can't bend them. This supplement has made it possible for me to even make a fist. I am very pleased with the results. Also, my fingers no longer ache after using them. I take two a day.

                     
                    4.0

                    good product

                    By haha

                    from New York

                    About Me Health Conscious, Housewife

                    See all my reviews

                    Pros

                    • Effective
                    • Long Lasting
                    • No Side Effects

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use
                      • Recovery

                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                      use it for knees pain. my friends use it for their knee pain and said it works.

                       
                      4.0

                      Some relief but started too late

                      By mariele

                      from cleveland, ohio

                      About Me Health Conscious

                      See all my reviews

                      Pros

                      • Effective
                      • Good Taste
                      • Good Value
                      • No Side Effects

                      Cons

                      • Very Large Pills

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                        My bones are in terrible shape, through my own fault - don't like cheese or milk or yogurt. I read one review that gave credence to adding GC to my vitamin program. I alternate it with Liquid Joint Repair juice. Yes, I have notice an improvement in my joints, but, I really need to be on the regime a little longer to gather all the benefits.

                        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        arthritic knees

                        By Kim the Baby Boomer

                        from Greensburg,PA

                        About Me Fitness Conscious, Gardener, Health Conscious, Horsewoman, Outdoor Lover

                        Pros

                        • Effective
                        • Good Value
                        • No Side Effects
                        • Very Effective Formula

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Daily Use
                          • Preventative

                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                          I have been using this supplement for several years now; after having tried other brands and formulas. This product in addition to proper exercise has kept my knees relatively pain free. (I have moderate cartilage loss to the interior knee joints, and a rough meniscus and baker's cyst in the left knee). Would recommend this formula for anyone experiencing pain and discomfort.

                           
                          5.0

                          Great relief of arthritic knee!

                          By Paula O

                          from Elizabethtown, Kentucky

                          About Me Health Conscious

                          Pros

                          • Effective

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Daily Use

                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                            MRI in Spring of 2012 revealed severe osteoarthritis in right knee. Took three injections of the 'lubrication' shots with little relief; also tried several different versions of glucosamine. Thought I would try one more time before the next step, which is laparascopic surgery of my knee. Found this product and have tried it for a month. My knee feels much better. The effects of this product seem to be progressive, so while I still have some pain (especially when driving -- pushing the accelerator for more than 30-40 minutes was temporarily crippling) I'm hopeful that after another month or so, my knee will feel even better! I'm currently taking one a day, and considering taking two to determine if that will help me become totally pain free!

                            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Excellent Product

                            By Soccermom

                            from Champlin, MN

                            About Me First Time User

                            Pros

                            • Effective

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • Daily Use
                              • Good Supplement
                              • Preventative

                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                              I really like this product. The pills are very large as stated in other reviews. Similar to a large vitamin or large antibiotic pill. They could easily be cut in half. The benefits greatly out weigh the pill size for me. I have 3 daughters in traveling soccer almost year round. Its about a 1/2 hour drive to games. I carry a lawn chair & small cooler to the field a few times a week. My problem is my lower back and hips. After taking this product for a few weeks my pain eased up alot. Still have pain sometimes but not nearly as bad as it was. I highly recommend this product, its been wonderful for me!

                               
                              4.0

                              good product, it works better

                              By haha

                              from New York

                              About Me Health Conscious

                              See all my reviews

                              Pros

                              • Effective
                              • Good Value

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • Daily Use
                                • Good Alternative
                                • Recovery

                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                decrese pain of knee

                                (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Large pills have Big Affect!

                                By PJ

                                from New York, NY

                                About Me Health Conscious

                                Pros

                                • Effective
                                • Good Value

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Daily Use
                                  • Preventative
                                  • Recovery

                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                  Originally purchased for my 12 year old Lab, he could barely sit,lay, walking last winter was even tougher. My vet told me to buy Glucosamine because it would help. Well out of desperation I came to the vitamin shoppe on line. The review about the lab was the reason that I made.this purchase! I give these to my senior dogs faithfully daily in their food. I.even take them.for my knees in.the winter! My dogs can easily climb up.and down stairs and jump on the.bed again. I keep these powerful pills stocked for me. and my pooches'!

                                  (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  A significant Aid to Painful Joints

                                  By Road Doctor

                                  from Maryland's Eastern Shore

                                  About Me Health Conscious, Medical Professional, Over 65

                                  See all my reviews

                                  Pros

                                  • Effective
                                  • Good Value
                                  • Gradual Onset
                                  • Long Lasting
                                  • No Side Effects

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                    • Daily Use
                                    • Good Alternative
                                    • Good Supplement
                                    • Recovery

                                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                    Many years ago(in my 50s) running was a potent destressor and mind-clearing exercise. Osteoarthritis was a family trait that I inherated. Arthritis and running, jogging, or walking briskly are not compatable. at one point my knees were bad enough to exclude enjoyment of any weight-bearing exercise. OTC meds of all varieties proved, at best temporary and prescription drugs were laden with exotic side-efffects. A friend recommednded triple strength glucosamine/chondroitin with Msm. I tried it along with the OTC pain killers and after only a week dropped the OTC meds. I was literally up and doing light running after two weeks and continuued to improve over two more weeks. I have used this combination ever since. This product has proven itself to me and I would recommend it to anyone who can tolerate sulphated foods. There are no side-effects that I noticed and after many years of use I can say that there are no long-term negative effects that I have noticed. This is not the only product I use, but it is a valuable component of my personal approach to staying active despite a miserable genetic inheritance.

                                     
                                    4.0

                                    it works better than "move free"

                                    By haha

                                    from New York

                                    About Me Health Conscious, Introduce To Friends

                                    See all my reviews

                                    Pros

                                    • Effective
                                    • Long Lasting
                                    • No Side Effects

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                      • Daily Use
                                      • Good Alternative
                                      • Preventative

                                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                      price are little bite high, but it works.

                                      (6 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      2.0

                                      tablet too big

                                      By Diane B

                                      from Undisclosed

                                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                      really, how big can tablets get? this one, even when cut in two, gets stuck as it goes down, and yet, I am able to take all of my other vitamins (vitamin C, calcium & D, Omega 3, flaxseed oil, etc) in one swallow. From now on, I will only take glucosamine chondroitin in a capsule. Too bad I have an almost brand new bottle I will not be using.

                                      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-02-22
                                      You can take back to the store and they will exchange for something else or if you have your receipt you can get your money back.

                                      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-02-22
                                      You can take it back to the store and get something else or get you money back if you have your receipt.

                                      (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      4.0

                                      Hard to swallow but effective

                                      By Justine K

                                      from Undisclosed

                                      Pros

                                      • price

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                          The pills are very large, I was choking on them and not able to get many down. a friend suggested that I get a pill crusher and take it with applesauce- that is how they do it in the nursing homes. Well the pill crusher worked, I haven't needed to take with applesauce. Not sure if I will go back to the smaller tabs when I finish this bottle. There is no doubt that I will continue taking Glucosamine & Chondroitin- it really does make a difference. My hip pain is gone and allows me to get back to an active lifestyle.

                                          (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          Great for arthritis!!!

                                          By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                          from Undisclosed

                                          Pros

                                          • Convenience
                                          • price
                                          • Quality
                                          • Satisfaction
                                          • value

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                              My dog (12 years old) has arthritis. I give her one pill a day and she's almost like a puppy again. When I stop giving it to her (if I run out of it), her legs bother her again so I try not to run out. Starts working on her within 3 days. I also use it for myself when my arthritis starts acting up. For me it takes about a week of two to work but then I only take one pill.

                                              (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              Natural pain RELIEF!

                                              By Patricia P

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Pros

                                              • Convenience
                                              • price
                                              • Quality
                                              • Satisfaction
                                              • value

                                              Cons

                                                Best Uses

                                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                                  Fabulous product to relieve osteoarthritis pain in wrists , knees & lower lumbar. Taking 2 a day, I got relief & flexibility in about two - three days. Continued use maintains the relief. Recommended to a friend and she no longer uses a cane to walk. My husband achieved relief from his chronic lower lumbar pain as well.

                                                  (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                                   
                                                  5.0

                                                  Joint Pain

                                                  By Peter C

                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                  Pros

                                                  • Convenience
                                                  • price
                                                  • Quality
                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                  • value

                                                  Cons

                                                    Best Uses

                                                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                                      I have been using a similar product but because of the lower dosage stength I had to take multiple pills. This is a great alternative. I read all of the reviews before ordering and the one theme I saw was the size of the pill. They are a little larger than most pills but I honestly thought they would be twice the size based on other comments. One pill, 4- 8 ounces of water, or juice, and boom it is down without a problem. I would not try dry swallowing these pills and I would not try to take 6 other pills (vitamins, prescriptions, otc meds, etc) at the same time but the pill size is not a barrier for this product.

                                                      (13 of 13 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      5.0

                                                      Knee Pain

                                                      By m l

                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                      Pros

                                                      • price
                                                      • Quality
                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                      • value

                                                      Cons

                                                        Best Uses

                                                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                                          44 y/o female, gym 3x per week for 12 years. I have had consistent knee pain starting in high school. I have seen several doctors over the years with no satisfactory results. Pain killers only numb the ache. This has completely removed my knee pain. I have tried just the glucosamine, or lesser doses. But, this is the best combination with the optimal dosage. Being able to free to move, play sports and work out without pain or drugs is worth the cost.

                                                          (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                                           
                                                          5.0

                                                          Good for Sports pain

                                                          By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                          Pros

                                                          • Convenience
                                                          • Quality
                                                          • Satisfaction

                                                          Cons

                                                            Best Uses

                                                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                                              I am currently a healthy 37 y/o male. I play softball 5 nights a week around 10-14 games a week. I had started to notice general joint pain especially in my ankles and shoulders. My joints would pop so load sounded like breaking a whole bag of spaghetti. One of these in the morning does almost instant repair. I can see the difference from day to day if I forget to take them.

                                                              (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                               
                                                              4.0

                                                              Unlike those commenting ...

                                                              By Kathy B

                                                              from Undisclosed

                                                              Pros

                                                              • Quality
                                                              • Satisfaction

                                                              Cons

                                                                Best Uses

                                                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                                                  Unlike those commenting previously, I have no problems with the size. I appreciate the fact that all 3 elements are in the one pill and like the triple strength component. I just reupped my supply.

                                                                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                   
                                                                  5.0

                                                                  Keeps Arthritis in Jaw manageable

                                                                  By Kathy W

                                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                                  Pros

                                                                  • Quality
                                                                  • Satisfaction

                                                                  Cons

                                                                    Best Uses

                                                                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                                                      I have had TMJ forever and in recent years developed arthritis in the jaw joints. The triple product-in-one has been great at keeping flare ups to a minimum. When I do get a flare up I just double up on the dose in combination with an anti-inflamatory.

                                                                      (3 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                       
                                                                      2.0

                                                                      Scary Moments

                                                                      By denise p

                                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                                      Pros

                                                                      • value

                                                                      Cons

                                                                        Best Uses

                                                                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                                                          After researching the recommended daily dosages of Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM, I was happy to find the perfect combination of all three in this pill. I bought 2 large bottles for myself & husband and 1 for a friend. We each have achy joints caused by arthritis. I was so disappointed to find these pills are simply too large to swallow without discomfort. I tried halving them, even quartering them - still, the edges are so sharp that my throat sometimes was scratched. Did not want to waste them, so we finished the 2 bottles, but I sometimes even worried that a pill might just get lodged and I might choke and panic! My friend stopped taking hers after just a few days because of the size. I later bought Gluc/Chon/MSM in smaller capsules. Even though I have to take 4/day, they are working out beautifully & aches are gone. Do Not Spend Your $$$ on These Giant Pills!

                                                                          (1 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                           
                                                                          3.0

                                                                          Improved knee pain - but huge pills

                                                                          By Carla B

                                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                                          Pros

                                                                          • price
                                                                          • Quality
                                                                          • Satisfaction

                                                                          Cons

                                                                            Best Uses

                                                                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Glucosamine Chondroitin W/ Msm 3x - 120 Tablets:

                                                                              I switched to these pills several months ago and have found them effective for alleviating my arthritic knee pain. However, the pills are twice the size of my previous brand and I find them a little inconvenient to store in my pill case and to swallow!

                                                                              Displaying reviews 1-30

                                                                              Back to top

                                                                              Previous | Next »

                                                                              Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                                              Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin with MSM
                                                                              Already Asked: 7 Questions, 250 Answers
                                                                              Sort by:
                                                                              Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                                              Jaymie Y: Keeps my joints healthy and strong. A must for heavy lifting reps which wear down joint tendons, ligaments, and can cause pain or extremity tingling. Jul 1, 2014
                                                                              Jimmy W: joints been hurting from intense workouts.. Jul 1, 2014
                                                                              Sharon J: helps my joints Jun 28, 2014
                                                                              Steven P: Knee pain Jun 21, 2014
                                                                              Leah B: Good for my joints Jun 20, 2014
                                                                              Camille C: This really works. I notice a big difference if I go without it for a week. Good value. Jun 16, 2014
                                                                              Neil H: Good Price Jun 12, 2014
                                                                              Andrea V: having arthritic and joint pain Jun 11, 2014
                                                                              Joanne K: Good for your joints Jun 3, 2014
                                                                              Debra H: Helps with joint pain. Jun 2, 2014
                                                                              Della M: cost and quality Jun 2, 2014
                                                                              John J: Triple Strenth May 29, 2014
                                                                              Peter M: Best combination of Glucosamine Chondroitin for the value. May 27, 2014
                                                                              Robert W: A friend told me it will help my knee I hurt. Shen is a nurse and studied natural medicine for two years May 16, 2014
                                                                              William B: Works greatly on joint issues. May 15, 2014
                                                                              Hilario G: highest concentration lower price per dose, less pills to swallow May 12, 2014
                                                                              Nancy K: Good brand; not supposed to help joints, but I think it does. May 11, 2014
                                                                              Carol Y: The triple strength helps my joints feel better! Apr 30, 2014
                                                                              PATRICIA V: CUSTOMER REVIEWS Apr 30, 2014
                                                                              Mary C: been using it for years Apr 30, 2014
                                                                              Richard M: help with joints Apr 27, 2014
                                                                              Randal S: Sale... 2nd one 50% off Apr 27, 2014
                                                                              Shirley T: I have used this product for many years and definitely see a difference in my joints. Apr 27, 2014
                                                                              Hilde T: helps me not to have pain in my knees and other joints Apr 23, 2014
                                                                              Brian F: AMAZING Apr 22, 2014
                                                                              Robert D: Consumer lab good report Apr 17, 2014
                                                                              charlene f: major joint pain Apr 14, 2014
                                                                              sharon r: to have better joints Apr 11, 2014
                                                                              bentley p: i trust vitamin shoppe brands Apr 10, 2014
                                                                              Mark W: saw news item on NBC that said it could increase lifespan by 8 years Apr 9, 2014
                                                                              chris j: had surgery recently, trying some alternative methods Apr 7, 2014
                                                                              Anissa J: Hope to use this product to ease knee pain/discomfort Apr 5, 2014
                                                                              Patsy C: Price/quality shopping Apr 5, 2014
                                                                              JONI F: To help repair my 18 year old son's joints that were injured playing basketball. Apr 2, 2014
                                                                              wilma m: Ihave use this a like it so why no purchased. Apr 1, 2014
                                                                              Maggie M: for my dog Apr 1, 2014
                                                                              Evelyn S W: Been using it for years Apr 1, 2014
                                                                              laodse d: price Mar 20, 2014
                                                                              Ron R: Just getting old Mar 17, 2014
                                                                              Marilyn G: Again, I'm 77 and don't have any joint problems. It works. Mar 16, 2014
                                                                              Leland B: trying new product Mar 12, 2014
                                                                              Arlene O: Excellent results! Mar 11, 2014
                                                                              Dawn L: This is awesome for knee pain. I found that it alleviated my knee pain within a week. Mar 11, 2014
                                                                              Sandra J: Dr's advice Mar 10, 2014
                                                                              Heidi M: FOR JOINT SUPPORT AND I'VE TAKEN IT BEFORE. Mar 7, 2014
                                                                              Patricia J: To help my joints Mar 4, 2014
                                                                              Elyse T: I was out of Oseo Biflex and this looked to be a similar product and I had a coupon for $10 off. Feb 28, 2014
                                                                              Lori D: Relieves pain in foot and knee. Also, give to my dog (covered with peanut butter) and we notice improvement in her gait. Feb 28, 2014
                                                                              Sidney Tee M: great price! Feb 27, 2014
                                                                              EILEEN C: It was triple strength with msn and it was buy one get one free Feb 24, 2014
                                                                              Marilyn S: Only need to take 2 a day. Feb 17, 2014
                                                                              Betty L: it works, n better than move free. Feb 14, 2014
                                                                              marcie s: I have severe osteoarthritis in my knees. I read the reviews and it seems that this product could help me manage the pain. Hope it can provide some relief. Feb 9, 2014
                                                                              Thomas W: what i believe is osteo around my knee. I'm very active with runnning and cycling and want to remain so. Feb 5, 2014
                                                                              David W. K: Sore knees from jogging, thought I'd give it a try. Feb 2, 2014
                                                                              Joseph D: I have used these two supplements before and gotten good results with pain management. Glucosamine & Chondroitin always help ease my knee pain from lifting and playing competitive sports. Feb 1, 2014
                                                                              Mary-Lou R: This helps my joints feel better. Jan 21, 2014
                                                                              Walter V: It's very good product and helped my wife on our joint pains Jan 20, 2014
                                                                              Jo S: For the knee joints since I am a runner. Jan 15, 2014
                                                                              NANCY H: bought some walmart; wanted to try this brand instead Jan 14, 2014
                                                                              Matthew R: Great product. Whether you are a runner, swimmer, cyclist, or just want to feel a little better in your joints, glucosamine is a "must take" pill. These are a great value, and work wonders! Jan 13, 2014
                                                                              Phyllis H: I have taken this product and brand for more years than I remember and I notice as soon as I stop my joints (especially hands and wrists) hurt. It works for me and I keep taking it until it stops working. Jan 10, 2014
                                                                              Peggy W: Based upon otherreviewers, I wanted to give it a try for my knee pain. Jan 2, 2014
                                                                              chris c: I think it helps. Jan 1, 2014
                                                                              David B: Joint pain Dec 28, 2013
                                                                              Earl S: Just trying it. Dec 27, 2013
                                                                              john c: Im middle age helpful for articular and joint health. Dec 24, 2013
                                                                              Dwight C: for joints Dec 23, 2013
                                                                              Nick W: Have used it before. Good value. Dec 19, 2013
                                                                              Karen M: Helps keep my joints pain-free and moving well. Dec 17, 2013
                                                                              Kimberly G: Vitamin Shoppe brand vitamins are the ony corn, soy, and wheat free vitamins that I can find that are also affordable Dec 17, 2013
                                                                              Amy H: used by husband. wish it had vitamin c like vita cost product. Dec 16, 2013
                                                                              byounggi l: Because i have joint pain. Dec 14, 2013
                                                                              Lisa H: Write up in Consumer Reports Dec 9, 2013
                                                                              beri j: JOINTS Dec 6, 2013
                                                                              Arlene E. R: Good pricing Dec 1, 2013
                                                                              Gerald S: I think it works but not sure Nov 30, 2013
                                                                              Dianne M: Joint Health Nov 22, 2013
                                                                              Douglas S: Recommendations on line Nov 18, 2013
                                                                              Nancy H: As you age you start to have issues with your joints, no matter who you are. Taking this prophylactically can help ward off some of these problems. Nov 17, 2013
                                                                              Kenny P: At my age (62) I have some joint issues and this product helps. Nov 15, 2013
                                                                              Philip B: This one works for me Nov 7, 2013
                                                                              Sanford D: Contains the 1500/1200 Glucosamine-Chrondroitin stack recommended for joint support. Works extremely weel. Nov 3, 2013
                                                                              Carol C: Works well Oct 22, 2013
                                                                              Malcolm M: prior experience Sep 30, 2013
                                                                              Christina V: It is a good value Sep 30, 2013
                                                                              abigail i: This works great for my joint. love it Sep 28, 2013
                                                                              Sheena P: To help with joints Sep 27, 2013
                                                                              Lisa D: I heard about this product and thought I would try it. My knees hurt everyday. I walk arould a building all day and climb stairs and since I have been taking this product, It has helped me through the day. Sep 26, 2013
                                                                              Jill T: The older I get the more problems I have with my joints so I want to protect them as best I can. I enjoy walking and hiking and need all the help I can get to continue exercising. Sep 23, 2013
                                                                              John I: Doctor recommended for knee problem Sep 19, 2013
                                                                              Margaret M: doctor recommended Sep 16, 2013
                                                                              James S: Joint pain. Sep 15, 2013
                                                                              Helene K: All combined in one tablet, rather than powder form. Sep 1, 2013
                                                                              Jason S: See if it will help my hips Aug 26, 2013
                                                                              Jane C: This helps with joint discomfort. Aug 23, 2013
                                                                              GEORGE A P: THIS ITEM HAS MINIMIZED MY JOINT PAIN FOR THE LAST 15 YEARS........IT WORKS. Aug 21, 2013
                                                                              Diana J: A co-worker gave me some of her's and it help me walk a little better. Aug 16, 2013
                                                                              Crag P: Have been having hip pain and want to try it. Aug 3, 2013
                                                                              randy v: made from sulfate, good price, free shipping. Jul 30, 2013
                                                                              Lee C: past use Jul 28, 2013
                                                                              Troy R: I have pretty rough joints after wrestling in high school, so this helps to rebuild the joints. Jul 25, 2013
                                                                              Howard F: Good for joints Jul 24, 2013
                                                                              Merl N: knee injury and pain Jul 20, 2013
                                                                              Ray S: This product helps keep joint paint to a minimum and keeps me able to continue my training regimen. Jul 19, 2013
                                                                              Anthony K: I understand that this may help with neurological disorders Jul 12, 2013
                                                                              Jacek U: Due to the degeneration of the hip Jul 7, 2013
                                                                              Roger T: I received this information from a firemen who is a friend of mine. I KNOW IT WORKS, because when i don't take it in the morning, I feel it. if you have joint discomfort, I would take this product. Jul 5, 2013
                                                                              Linda D: Husband uses this everyday. You have the best prices! Jul 3, 2013
                                                                              Doris A: came up as a popular choice Jun 27, 2013
                                                                              Dianne E: I have been happy with pain free joints since I added this product to my Vitamin intake. Have used it for several years Jun 23, 2013
                                                                              Mary Carol F: price and efficacy Jun 16, 2013
                                                                              Patrick M: It works. Jun 11, 2013
                                                                              Gloria S: I experience less pain in my knees when walking Jun 10, 2013
                                                                              KIM M: Best one on the market Jun 10, 2013
                                                                              Kathy D: Recommended by my Sister-in-law. Jun 3, 2013
                                                                              phyllis r: pain in joints May 30, 2013
                                                                              david b: for joints May 29, 2013
                                                                              Michele V: ran out and needed more. Have used your glucosamine for a long time May 29, 2013
                                                                              Graco F: Is the best Glucosamine formula! May 28, 2013
                                                                              Dion P: have not tried this yet May 24, 2013
                                                                              Randy L: This is the best product anywherer for help with jiont mobility and pain. I started trying products six years ago after a knee injury, this is the best. May 22, 2013
                                                                              Brian H: I thought I would give this a try instead of the standard product O**** B* F***. Not sure how it will work as a substitute.
                                                                              I will soon know .....
                                                                              May 22, 2013
                                                                              Kimberly C: I chose this because it got good reviews. May 22, 2013
                                                                              Robert S: mostly after i work out pain in joints and muscle.. works for me. May 20, 2013
                                                                              Lana J: I checked other stores and this is an excellent value. May 19, 2013
                                                                              Gladys Z: I use your store in So burlington VT May 19, 2013
                                                                              Donna B: I have knee and joint pain and this product has helped tremendously. May 19, 2013
                                                                              Cindy G: For my joint pain May 19, 2013
                                                                              Jose C: Army ruck marches took its toll on my knees. Been using this for my joint problems and noticed the difference very fast May 17, 2013
                                                                              Carlo L: Good value for money May 7, 2013
                                                                              Daniel A: CrossFit. For my joint repair/pain. May 1, 2013
                                                                              james c: Can't live without it! May 1, 2013
                                                                              Regan G C: I don't mind taking a lg pill and this puts the dose in one pill for less money Apr 29, 2013
                                                                              Stephanie J: Great product that I have been taking for several years. Apr 29, 2013
                                                                              Nathan S: My knee hurts and I have heard this can help. Apr 27, 2013
                                                                              Lauren P: I started an aerobics program and am taking this to protect my joints. Apr 26, 2013
                                                                              Janet C: Post knee reconstruction surgery...trying to see if it helps. Apr 23, 2013
                                                                              Patricia G: doctor recommended Apr 23, 2013
                                                                              debi s: most strength for the price. Best value. Hard to swallow though Apr 20, 2013
                                                                              laura s: for my joints,,I have arthritis,,,,it helps Apr 17, 2013
                                                                              bonnie m: my son is a skateboarder and says it helps his joints. He feels the difference when he is taking it daily. Apr 16, 2013
                                                                              Elena A: Trying it for the first time Apr 15, 2013
                                                                              Robert F: This product should be tried by everyone who has joint problems. Allow for at least 30 days. Relieved my shoulder pain I had since age 20. Works better than other brands. My word. Apr 13, 2013
                                                                              Eric H: I am getting old, and it feels like the right thing to take. Apr 9, 2013
                                                                              Francis F: I didn't get the intended benefit from the single dose product and this really helps me. Apr 8, 2013
                                                                              Raymond K W: Joint health Apr 8, 2013
                                                                              Irene D: I suffer from Osteoarthritis and I've been taking this product since 1995. Apr 8, 2013
                                                                              Patricia W: I have used this particular product before and it really help with my RA Apr 6, 2013
                                                                              Nancy D: Our joints are not getting younger and want to remain active as long as possible. Apr 2, 2013
                                                                              barbara m: it keeps my joints moving & not aching Mar 31, 2013
                                                                              Edward M: LIKE PRODUCT Mar 31, 2013
                                                                              Troy T: Seems to work Mar 31, 2013
                                                                              paula l: Because it absolutely keeps my knees from crackling & no pain! Love it! But I use the 750/600 ! Mar 30, 2013
                                                                              Allison V: This was recommended by our chiropractor. We began using it and had relief of joint pain (hip, knee). Aches and pains returned when we ran out and didn't take it for a week. Mar 25, 2013
                                                                              Eric C: It works. Mar 18, 2013
                                                                              Phyllis P: great value Mar 18, 2013
                                                                              Lola M: It works! Mar 15, 2013
                                                                              Alerocksster J: excellent product for joints Mar 15, 2013
                                                                              marilyn d: longtime satisfaction Mar 13, 2013
                                                                              Patricia P: Quality product, only need one per day, instead of two Mar 12, 2013
                                                                              Amelia E: This product helps greatly with joint pain, especially knees. Mar 11, 2013
                                                                              Susan B: This product seems to help us move easier in the mornings. Mar 11, 2013
                                                                              John M: Seems to be the best all around Glucosamine on the market; plus I like just a tablet a day. Mar 8, 2013
                                                                              MARIA CECILIA C: FOR MY DOG Mar 5, 2013
                                                                              Amelia R: A must have for my joints. I am an avid gardener, motorcyclist and walker. Couldn't function without this product. Mar 4, 2013
                                                                              John M: I like the amount of Chondroitin in the tablet. Mar 2, 2013
                                                                              Robert J. D: past usage Mar 2, 2013
                                                                              Robert H: The reviews and the special online sale price is why we decided to give this product a try. Mar 2, 2013
                                                                              Philippe L: Good price and excellent glucosamine profile. Mar 1, 2013
                                                                              Elizabeth H: It helps with bone health. Mar 1, 2013
                                                                              Michael Y: I have used this product for over fifteen years. The sparse cushioning in my arthritic knees has not decreased since I started using it. I still walk with my own knees at 71. with very little pain. Feb 28, 2013
                                                                              Keith A: I'm over 50 and wanted a natural supplement for care of my joints. The sale price was unbeatable on this product. Feb 28, 2013
                                                                              haesun y: I choose this item b/c it was recommended by a friend. Feb 27, 2013
                                                                              MARILYN M: Great price Feb 27, 2013
                                                                              Donald E: "Knee & joint need." Feb 26, 2013
                                                                              arnold s: use to relieve joint knee pain from running Feb 26, 2013
                                                                              Steve D: I have found this combination of the 3 supplements to be helpful in maintaining healthy joints. If I run out, then within a few days, my joints start popping, which, to me, is a sign that they are not getting/retaining sufficient lubrication. Feb 26, 2013
                                                                              Ben S: TO try instead of ortho by flex Feb 25, 2013
                                                                              Darren W: reorder for me Feb 25, 2013
                                                                              John F: it helps my joint strength and reduces pain Feb 23, 2013
                                                                              Bonnie P: Husband and I both have knee trouble and these help. Feb 22, 2013
                                                                              Leslie D: Joint stiffness and pain. Feb 22, 2013
                                                                              Joyce H: Relieves joint stiffness - couple over 60! Feb 21, 2013
                                                                              marcus b: bone stability Feb 18, 2013
                                                                              Joseph D: My knees have never felt better! Feb 17, 2013
                                                                              Ingrid W: Use it all the time, good combination. Feb 13, 2013
                                                                              Christopher G: It is great for maintaining healthy and flexible joints. Excellent for when lifting weights or engaging in high impact sports. Feb 13, 2013
                                                                              Juanita R: For it's cost and health benefits. Feb 10, 2013
                                                                              Jim P: Used before and liked Feb 10, 2013
                                                                              deborah u: Have used several years for my knee pain. Virtually gone now. Feb 9, 2013
                                                                              Jacqueline M: Already using it Feb 8, 2013
                                                                              Valerie D: My joints can't go without Feb 2, 2013
                                                                              Jorge A: very good product to improve healthy joints Feb 1, 2013
                                                                              Paul H: It is reasonably priced and seems to be doing the job - making my hip feel better. Thanks. Jan 26, 2013
                                                                              Sara W: This supplement has helped so much with the artharitis in my knees and joints all over. Jan 25, 2013
                                                                              Mark H: Really works for my tennis elbow and knee problem. Jan 21, 2013
                                                                              Robert S: Didn't know this was woring until I stopped it Jan 18, 2013
                                                                              Marcus P: Value & Price Jan 18, 2013
                                                                              Michael D: because it is a good buy for the monehy Jan 18, 2013
                                                                              Jan K: my husband has a lot of joint problems, this really seems to be helping him Jan 15, 2013
                                                                              Linda D: Helps decrease my arthritic pain. Jan 15, 2013
                                                                              scott r: i likey Jan 9, 2013
                                                                              James B: Helps relieve joint pain. Very good for this. Jan 9, 2013
                                                                              David D: At 49 years old, it seems to actually help me keep from getting sore knees from playing basketball or heavy workouts. Joints just don't ache as much. Jan 9, 2013
                                                                              Brent P: Just a couple caps a day to get a huge dose of Glucosimne with MSM, after a couple of weeks you should notice less joint pain, especially when lifting heavy! Jan 8, 2013
                                                                              Richard B: good for my knees Jan 4, 2013
                                                                              Frances C: keeps me moving without pain Dec 31, 2012
                                                                              Stephanie S: it works Dec 28, 2012
                                                                              joseph u: Key to joint health Dec 28, 2012
                                                                              Deborah B: Only have to take 2x day instead of 3x day. Dec 27, 2012
                                                                              jonathan b s: helps me Dec 26, 2012
                                                                              Helen W: I give 1 tablet to my 11 year old golden retriever. I really helps his hips. Dec 20, 2012
                                                                              Fred B: helps me knee pain Dec 17, 2012
                                                                              Margaret H: Based on reviews, I decided to try this product. Broke my leg last year and was found to have a torn meniscus as well. Will let you know how it works. Dec 15, 2012
                                                                              David M: I compared the ingredients label of this product to other joint formula products and decided this product had the most "bang for the buck". Only time will tell if it works for me. Dec 13, 2012
                                                                              TJ W: use regularly Dec 11, 2012
                                                                              Eric P: This stuff really works! Dec 10, 2012
                                                                              David F: Been using this since the early 90's I know it works. Dec 10, 2012
                                                                              Charise P: Read good reviews in Consumer Labs Dec 9, 2012
                                                                              Clifton W: Always looking for the best for the buck Dec 8, 2012
                                                                              lorretta w: I am 62 and work at the post office, carrying alot of parcelos everyday. I also have a family history of athritis. This helps keep my joints limber enough Dec 4, 2012
                                                                              Gwen D: knee and joint pain. trying this dose to see if mitigates so I can continue workouts. Nov 30, 2012
                                                                              Dorothy T: Good value, trusted product brand, convenient way to shop. Nov 25, 2012
                                                                              Patricia S. G: Excellent medicine for Fibromyalgia. Nov 25, 2012
                                                                              Linda D: my husband uses this product and it works. all other products you have to take twice as many pills to get the strength he gets in 2 Nov 25, 2012
                                                                              Elisabeth C: Because my mother liked very much and her pains sems not be usual. Nov 25, 2012
                                                                              Pamela W: hope it is helping our joints. Nov 19, 2012
                                                                              Linda S: have heard good reports - hoping it relieves hip and leg pains Nov 17, 2012
                                                                              Dolores M: For joint protection as we get older. I had knee surgery last year and hope this helps. Nov 15, 2012
                                                                              Phil Y: Been using it for years as a 5 sport sports official, and it works ! Nov 13, 2012
                                                                              Kate W: I run long trail races including ultramarathons and taking this supplement really seems to help with my joint flexibility and movement - I have no issues when taking these! Nov 12, 2012
                                                                              Lauren T: approved by the consumer lab report 2012 Nov 4, 2012
                                                                              Samantha C: I have used this in that past and works wonderful Nov 3, 2012
                                                                              Patti L: I have used this product for years. I have osteoarthritis and this product minimizes the knee pain and hip pain. Nov 2, 2012
                                                                              Jan C: Helps my husbands knees Nov 1, 2012
                                                                              Paul M: Used for several years Oct 31, 2012
                                                                              Harley H: less tablets to take daily than other Glucosamine. Oct 30, 2012
                                                                              mary s: well i thought i was getting 20% off through email but i didnt read it carefully.i just printed it and when you print it it is only in store not good on line and i tried to use it online and lost it cause you had to use it though the email link to get it.so read carefully.the product i use for my joints and have used it for many years. Oct 29, 2012
                                                                              Wilbert J asked: How much sodium and potassium does it contain? Aug 4, 2013
                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (3) No (0)
                                                                              Samirah S asked: Will this help with knee swelling too? My knees have been swelling after exercise, but I haven't been experiencing pain... yet Apr 19, 2013
                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                              Mario P: This is not an anti-inflamatory. This product actually causes water gain in tissues and may complicate your problem. May 17, 2013
                                                                              Reply to Mario Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              tom k asked: Isn't glucosamene + condrotin just a bunch of bs? I read studiesthat this stuff is the same as placebo. Jan 16, 2013
                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              Robert W B: Tom, I had problems with joint aching/grinding of my knees, particularly my right knee, when ascending or descending stairs. I began taking glucosamine / chondroitin supplements, and the problems went away. That was a few years ago. Natural healing does work!
                                                                              You've got to ask yourself: Who is funding these studies with the questionable results? And what is their primary motive?
                                                                              The answer, in a lot of instances, is large pharmaceutical companies. Motive? Well...you can make your own assessment.
                                                                              Or, one can do what millions of older Americans do...knee, hip, or other joint replacement; the need for which is mainly caused by nutrient deficiencies.
                                                                              As for me, I prefer glucosamine / chondroitin supplements. They are far less expensive and less painful than surgery!
                                                                              Bob B., Fort Worth, TX
                                                                              Jan 18, 2013
                                                                              Reply to Robert W Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                                              julia b: my 60 year old husband is a disabled Navy vet with degenerative joint disease affecting his shoulders, knees, hips and ankles. he has had to have surgery several times and is facing more surgery in the future if the pain isn't controlled. He started taking the 3x glucosamene and condrotin from Vitamin Shoppe almost a year ago, and he is now off all of his prescription pain meds and rarely takes over the counter pain meds. If I hadn't seen the difference in how he walks and climbs stairs now compared to two years ago, i would not have believed these supplements could work like that. I am now a true believer and will keep my husband stocked up on these so he never has a chance to run out and go back the way he was. Mar 21, 2013
                                                                              James L: Tom, I have heard various studies about almost every type of supplement, both pro and con. A lot of studies need to be carefully looked at to who funded them. As far as Glucosamine/Chondroitin go, both my mother's doctor, and both my doctor and orthopedic doctor have all said it can't hurt but don't expect a 'magic pill'. It all depends on what condition you're already in and whether you 'abuse' your joints, or 'nurture' them. I have also heard from professionals that any result of taking a supplement in negligable. SO I guess I'm saying, it you can affored it, try it and decide for yourself. Just remember it could take 6 months of regular use to see either a change or nothing at all. Hope this helps. Jan 18, 2013
                                                                              Reply to James Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                              Philip W: I have taken this for over 6 months The affects were not instant. Both shoulders and a hip were grinding with every move. There was some pain as well. I seldom have anymore pain and have greater movement of my joints. I will add that I am also exercising with weights and have been for about 2 years. When I added the CG with the exercise it has given me a greater range of movement in my shoulders than I had with just the exercise. I find the tablets worked better than the capsules for me. Jan 18, 2013
                                                                              Reply to Philip Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              Fehr M: I use this since 4 years, and i see the difference when i dont't take . I can make a sport without pain ! Mar 5, 2013
                                                                              Reply to Fehr Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              Stefani C asked: What is the strength of each - Glucosamine/Chondroitin/MSM? I didn't notice it listed on the picture of the bottle. Dec 28, 2013
                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              David K: 1 tablet contains 1/2 of the most common, and most researched/tested, daily dose, which is 1500 Gluco & 1200 Chrond. I'm not aware of an equiv std for MSM. 500 mg/day of MSM would be on the conservative side, however. It is also more than the misleading, and very low dose amts found in many products. I like the fact that you are getting the full normal daily dose, in just 2 tablets a day.

                                                                              Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin With Msm Supplement Facts

                                                                              GLUCOSAMINE SULFATE (AS GLUCOSAMINE SULFATE 2KCL)
                                                                              750 Mg

                                                                              CHONDROITIN SULFATE A (AS CHONDROITIN SULFATE 90%)
                                                                              600 Mg

                                                                              Msm(Optimsm)(Methylsulfonylmethane)
                                                                              250 Mg
                                                                              Jan 20, 2014
                                                                              Reply to David Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              Cheri J: Supplement Facts
                                                                              Serving Size 1 TABLET


                                                                              Amount Per Serving (per tablet)

                                                                              GLUCOSAMINE SULFATE (AS GLUCOSAMINE SULFATE 2KCL: 750 Mg

                                                                              CHONDROITIN SULFATE A (AS CHONDROITIN SULFATE 90%): 600 Mg

                                                                              Msm(Optimsm)(Methylsulfonylmethane): 250 Mg
                                                                              Dec 31, 2013
                                                                              Reply to Cheri Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              Cheryl K: glucosamine sulfate - 750 mg

                                                                              chondroitin sulfate - 600 mg

                                                                              MSM - 250 mg
                                                                              Dec 28, 2013
                                                                              Reply to Cheryl Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              Cindy L asked: Is there a triple strength glucosamine chondroitin MSM on the market that is easy to swallow? I have two bottles of OSTEO BI-FLEX triple strength "easy to swallow" capsules, but I can no longer get them down. Any suggestions? Thanks! Jun 20, 2014
                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              Patrick A: I take this brand all the time and have been doing so for several years now.
                                                                              In the past, I used to take one of this specific brand, once a day up to 5 days a week. But mostly, it is every other day for 3 pills in a week.

                                                                              I no longer need to take it every day as my knees and shoulder aches have completely subsided - I basically do 3 times a week for maintenance...
                                                                              Jun 24, 2014
                                                                              Reply to Patrick Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              Yoshiko H: Yes. It's quite easy to swallow with a glass of water.
                                                                              No problem at all.
                                                                              Jun 20, 2014
                                                                              Reply to Yoshiko Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              Cheryl H asked: What's the difference between Glucosimine/Chondroitin with MSM and Hydroplenish? Aug 12, 2013
                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                              ALINE M:
                                                                              Hydraplenish contains the patented BioCell Collagen II complex for healthy connective tissue and synovial fluid. i
                                                                              Glucosamine/chin/MSM :
                                                                              Glucosamine is needed for healthy structure and function of joints for optimum mobility.
                                                                              Features & details
                                                                              Joint health dietary supplement
                                                                              Chondroitin protects existing cartilage and serves as a building block for healthy new cartilage.
                                                                              Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) is a natural sulfur compound critical to the formation of healthy connective tissues and proper joint function. There is much more info on all of these on the web.
                                                                              Aug 12, 2013
                                                                              Reply to ALINE Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

                                                                              Healthy Info & More

                                                                              sign up. save 10%

                                                                              invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                                              email:
                                                                               
                                                                              almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                                              *first time customers only