Turmeric Extract - Buy Turmeric Extract (300 MG ) 300 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
10% off your entire purchase. Enter code TWODAY10 at checkout to recieve discount. Online only. Expires 7/25/2014 at midnight.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

On Sale Now
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Turmeric Extract 300 MG         , 300.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Turmeric Extract

300 Capsules Item #: VS-1743 / 1298291
  • Sale Price: $48.14
  • Regular Price: $53.49Save: $5.35 (10%)
  • Earn 48 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Turmeric Extract (300 MG ) 300 Capsules


Product Label

Turmeric Extract

≈ Standardized Herb

  • Antioxidant
  • Cellular Health
  • Gluten Free
  • Dairy Free
  • Soy Free
  • Nut Free

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) to two (2) capsules daily, preferably with meals.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider priorto use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking anymedication or have any medical conditions. Usewith caution if you have stomach ulcers.KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat,Gluten, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus,Fish, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors.This natural product may vary in color.

Turmeric Extract Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1
Servings Per Container   300
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
CALCIUM (AS DICALCIUM PHOSPHATE)
65 Mg
7%
Turmeric Extract(Curcuma Longa)(Root) Standardized To 95% Curcumin 285 Mg
300 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Gelatin, stearic acid,magnesium stearate, silica.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Turmeric Extract Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeTurmeric Extract (300 MG) - 300 Capsules
 
4.6

(based on 7 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (6)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Effective (4)
  • Convenience (3)
  • Easy on stomach (3)
  • Easy to swallow (3)
  • Good value (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (4)
    • Men (3)
    • Older people (3)
    • Women (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (3)

    Reviewed by 7 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-7

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Antioxident

    By paklink12000

    from nyc, ny

    About Me Health Conscious

    See all my reviews

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Easy On Stomach
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • Simple To Take

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Men
      • Older People
      • Women

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Turmeric Extract (300 MG) - 300 Capsules:

      A really powerful antioxidant that I fully trust. no after taste and works great.

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Tumeric works!

      By Mojo

      from California

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Easy On Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Turmeric Extract (300 MG) - 300 Capsules:

        I've had three surgeries on my right knee after injuring both of them seven years ago. No knee replacement yet. I've tried many things with no significant relief from the joint pain. A physical therapy friend recommended a few years ago that I try Tumeric. I did, but don't think I really gave it a long enough trial to work. Started it again about a month ago along with Ginger Root that was also recommended at the same time. What a difference! OMG! I take both of them twice a day. The arthritic stiffness still is there, but the pain is pretty much gone. I haven't been able to say that since I fell on concrete seven years ago. It's made a believer out of me.

        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Many reasons to take turmeric extract

        By grammajudy

        from Colorado

        About Me Athlete And Coach, Health Conscious

        See all my reviews

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Effective

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Men
          • Older People
          • Women

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Turmeric Extract (300 MG) - 300 Capsules:

          I have used turmeric extract the past several years for my osteoarthritis in my knees. I had a knee replacement in my right knee 2 years ago. The surgeon predicted that I'd have to have the other replaced within 6 months after the first one. However, it's still doing okay. I credit much of its condition to the use of turmeric and ginger root. Check it out in your health manuals. It's good for lots of other conditions--carpal tunnel syndrome, sports injuries, toothache, bursitis and tendonitis, general wellness, etc. It works well for me as I don't like the taste of the spice turmeric so I can get all the benefits from this capsule.

          (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Quality Product

          By Ta2dNYr

          from NY

          About Me Health Conscious, repeat user

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Easy On Stomach
          • Easy To Swallow
          • Effective
          • Good Value
          • Simple To Take

          Cons

          • Stains Hands Surfaces

          Best Uses

          • Arthritis Bone Issues
          • Children
          • Daily Use
          • Inflammation Control
          • Men
          • Older People
          • Pets
          • Supplement A Meal
          • Women

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Turmeric Extract (300 MG) - 300 Capsules:

          We use this in oursleves and dog for bone,muscle pain issues and inflammation. It work good,it is NOT instantaneous. You need to take for awhile and when you don't take can feel it more than instant Wow effect. It is very HIGH quality. Very Important to us is we have NO stomach distress which is HUGE due to serious digestive issues. It really helps our nearing 10 yr old dog with her mobility and her post Mast cell cancer control we believe. It does stain as Turmeric is known to do if you open caps! I split them for her so mention this as and FYI.

          (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

           
          2.0

          No noticeable impact

          By Cindy M

          from Undisclosed

          Pros

          • Convenience
          • price
          • Quality

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Turmeric Extract (300 MG) - 300 Capsules:

              I was hoping for relief from inflammation, especially in the morning, but I don't notice any impact yet. I've been taking this for a few weeks and will continue until my supply is gone, hoping for a positive impact from longer-term consumption. I'm allergic to any type of asprin product, including ibuprofen, and I was looking for an anti-inflammatory alternative.

              >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-11-15
              FYI Dr Weil says that you have to take it a good two months before any noticeable difference....

              >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-11-15
              My wife has arthritis and she has been taking a product called Anatabloc with very good results. Check it out online

              (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Helps control my psoriasis

              By Robin H

              from Undisclosed

              Pros

              • Convenience
              • price
              • Quality
              • Satisfaction

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Turmeric Extract (300 MG) - 300 Capsules:

                  I have mild to moderate psoriasis, and I take these supplements to help control my overall symptoms. It doesn't necessarily clear it up entirely, but I wouldn't expect that. However, it does help minimize my symptoms, so I don't have to use a topical treatment nearly as often. It's a big help, and pretty easy since it's in this affordable caplet form.

                  (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  A wonderful cleanser and anti-inflammatory

                  By Wendy S

                  from Undisclosed

                  Pros

                  • Convenience
                  • price
                  • Quality
                  • Satisfaction
                  • value

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Turmeric Extract (300 MG) - 300 Capsules:

                      Turmeric is mustard which is very healthy. It is a great inti-inflammatory and cleanser and I take it with other cleansing pills such as milk thistle to cleanse my liver. No bad effects at all. I feel really great afterwards.

                      Displaying reviews 1-7

                      Back to top

                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                      Turmeric Extract
                      Already Asked: 2 Questions, 113 Answers
                      Sort by:
                      Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                      Kevin M: joints, overall health Jun 19, 2014
                      Elizabeth W: Love this! After 2 shoulder surgeries nothing could touch the pain. I read about Turmeric and decided to try it. I cannot say enough about it. I take 3 capsules a day. Works for me! Thanks Vitamin Shoppe. Apr 30, 2014
                      Kimberly E: Anti inflammatory. Apr 28, 2014
                      Azan K: Anti-inflammation and antioxidant. Apr 27, 2014
                      Wally B: seem to help reduce inflammation Apr 13, 2014
                      Ron H: It's useful together with bromelain as a pain reducer. Apr 12, 2014
                      JAN M: ani inflammation Apr 9, 2014
                      Dominique R: I use the powder form in shakes for help with inflammation and Plan, I was happy to see is in a convenient form Apr 1, 2014
                      Jerry S: wife's suggestion Mar 29, 2014
                      RAYMOND D: These are good for me and they contribute to my overall health and well-being. Mar 20, 2014
                      THOMAS H: Capsule. Flu season Mar 17, 2014
                      Darnell M: Great for inflammation and digestive issues. Mar 16, 2014
                      Ari J: Have read that this is a natural way to curb inflammation in body. Mar 13, 2014
                      Patricia C: Great value for the money. Mar 3, 2014
                      Patti S: This supplement is recommended in Grain Brain which has been a huge success for me. Feb 21, 2014
                      Colleen H: JOINT PAIN Feb 19, 2014
                      rui vasco p: Being 60 gets one inflamation of the joints specially of the hands. This helps to aliviate and so far to have more episodes of inflamation. It works for me and my wife. Feb 18, 2014
                      Vicki S: I have issues with immflammation and this seems to help. Feb 16, 2014
                      Floyd H: prostate health Feb 15, 2014
                      Ralph B: Number of capsules, cost, convenience Feb 13, 2014
                      Janet S: Turmeric good for inflammation and Vit Shoppe great brand! Feb 12, 2014
                      Christa W: Antioxidant plus helps keep me healthy during flu season Feb 10, 2014
                      Richard T: Good for your health I take it every day. Feb 9, 2014
                      Salvador Q: Recommended by my doctor Feb 3, 2014
                      Nancy L: I use this for my Senior dogs to ease their aging muscles and tendons which sometimes get inflamed and cause them discomfort. Feb 1, 2014
                      A L: Dr prescribed Jan 28, 2014
                      Bruce R: supports healthy joints Jan 14, 2014
                      claudia P: helps my skin. very thin skin. Jan 12, 2014
                      celia b: Relieve pain and inflammation from old sports injuries Jan 5, 2014
                      jeanita p: i choose this for my osteoarthritis,and also said in reviews good for eyes,and other issues..havent tried, hope it works good! Dec 19, 2013
                      Karen M: Trying to stay brain healthy! Dec 17, 2013
                      Leah D: Turmeric is an excellent anti-oxidant and has proven effects toward reducing the risk of chronic diseases. Dec 15, 2013
                      Tim D: Dr. David Pearlmutter's Book "Wheat Brain" Dec 12, 2013
                      Brad P: Great for my back pain and stiffness of lower back. Would highly recommend it Dec 6, 2013
                      Gary H: excellent price Nov 21, 2013
                      Victor G: I read up on turmeric, how it controls inflamation which causes the body to prolong the healing proccess,Good enough for me!. Nov 10, 2013
                      Steve C: good value Nov 7, 2013
                      granderson l a: joints Nov 6, 2013
                      Yvonne B: Very good anti-inflammatory Oct 8, 2013
                      Crystal S: Good product, decent price. after much research, I am confident in it's daily benefits. Sep 26, 2013
                      Michelle K: For its many health benefits Sep 26, 2013
                      Robyn H: joint health Sep 23, 2013
                      Lorraine D: No magnesium stearate and great value Sep 22, 2013
                      Walter P: I used before and was out! Sep 20, 2013
                      Lidubina F F: Use in combo w/Glucosamine sulphate & Chondroitrin with Msm for help with arthritis(see above). Sep 16, 2013
                      BIPINCHANDRA P: clean your blood or puryfied your blood Aug 25, 2013
                      Robin C: helps reduce my psoriasis symptoms Aug 15, 2013
                      Bobbie M: For Homeopathic Healing of pustular psoriasis Aug 13, 2013
                      jose v: physician recommendation Aug 8, 2013
                      Michael D: A "super spice" containing naturally occurring antioxidants and anti-inflammatory substances. Aug 1, 2013
                      CHRISTINE I: WAS TOLD IT WOULD HELP WITH JOINT PAIN, Jul 30, 2013
                      Judy S. W: used before and Dr recommended Jul 30, 2013
                      Lynne W: excellent antitoxin Jul 29, 2013
                      Nancy O: Numerous research has shown turmeric helps memory retention. Jul 28, 2013
                      Elaine E. C: Helps with joints. Jul 24, 2013
                      Joan A: My husband takes 3 caps a day for psoriasis....has worked wonders Jul 14, 2013
                      Hurman B: I HAVE USED THIS FOR YEARS FOR ARTHRITIS AND IT WORKS... Jul 7, 2013
                      Wilfred C: thought i would try this Jul 1, 2013
                      Carol H: A random woman in the airport told me how helpful your brand of tumeric capsules had been for her osteoarthritis in her fingers. I try everything I hear about to help deal with my pain in my hands, legs, back and hip. Jun 27, 2013
                      Terri K: It is recommended for people getting chemo treatments to assist the chemo to work better. Jun 1, 2013
                      Teresa T: Friend referred May 19, 2013
                      Katrina F: inflamation Apr 28, 2013
                      Joseph C: memory enhancement Apr 28, 2013
                      MARGARET F: PA ordered it. Price Apr 27, 2013
                      Deborah A G: Price at The Vitamin Shoppe was a better value. Apr 23, 2013
                      Terri D. C: Natural anti-inflammatory for joint and muscle pain. Apr 23, 2013
                      Wendy S: Tumeric is wonderful for inflammation and cleansing. Apr 15, 2013
                      Nancy F: Use it as a pseudo-antibiotic Apr 9, 2013
                      Reena S: I have psoriasis and With Enbrel taking 2 turmeric capsules makes my immunity stronger. Apr 5, 2013
                      Ronald G: It protects the liver from toxens. Apr 4, 2013
                      Luz M: To relieve Arthritic pain. My husband has noticed that his hand joints are not stiff and painful as before. In fact, he says "I forgot the pain" was even there! Apr 2, 2013
                      Michelle M: We use Turmeric Extract for it's anti-infammatory purpose. Mar 23, 2013
                      Anita G: take all the time. preventive care Mar 22, 2013
                      Irene M: good for memory Mar 18, 2013
                      John S: for inflamation Mar 17, 2013
                      lorretta w: this really works for swelling Mar 17, 2013
                      Gregory H: To help with my memory Mar 11, 2013
                      Carol H: For my husband for joint pain. Mar 11, 2013
                      Patti L: George Noory on Coast to Coast highly recommends this. Mar 1, 2013
                      Jose A: per my doctors recommendation Feb 24, 2013
                      Debra S: Price is right and the product is great. Feb 22, 2013
                      Ashley N: Alzheimers prevention and overall anti-inflammatory Feb 21, 2013
                      Judith M: Best curcumin product I have found at a reasonable price. Feb 21, 2013
                      Lijia Z: Effect is good for my father Feb 16, 2013
                      jim e: some packages are odor free, others are not Feb 6, 2013
                      J G: recommended by Suzanne Somers in her book Bombshell Feb 4, 2013
                      Paula J: My husband and I need more. Feb 1, 2013
                      Eugene W: A very good anti inflaminatory Jan 30, 2013
                      VIEN V: This is good for my stomach. Jan 22, 2013
                      STEVEN C: I have found this to be a good anti-inflammatory supplement. Jan 21, 2013
                      Susie S: Turmeric is excellent and a must for heart patients and this is a great deal with the 300 caps. inside. Jan 13, 2013
                      Deborah S: good for inflammation Dec 28, 2012
                      PAMELA A: dr recommended for brain health Dec 28, 2012
                      margueritte s: helps with muscle stiffness and pain Dec 23, 2012
                      Francis P: In combination with ginger root, my physician recommended this as an anti-inflammatory. Dec 23, 2012
                      Lorenna J: Wonderful for body pain releif. Pulls inflamation out, no side effects. Dec 23, 2012
                      Karla B: Doctor suggested it may help me with inflammation problems Dec 20, 2012
                      Phyllis S: I have been using turmeric for some time now. I feel it helps the inflamation in my body. Dec 11, 2012
                      David F: Heard so many good stories several times over the past year Dec 10, 2012
                      allam y: 300 mg per capsule reasonablly priced Dec 3, 2012
                      Barbara J: Good solid antioxidant, multipurpose. Nov 29, 2012
                      Bernice C: to aid in relief of Burning Mouth Syndrome and foot neuropathy (non diabetic). Nov 28, 2012
                      Patricia M: it is good for you and i like the vitamin shoppe one because of the bigger bottle and mgs Nov 27, 2012
                      Barbara B: Excellent antioxidant Nov 26, 2012
                      Bruce L: Consumer Lab article Nov 24, 2012
                      Mary C: quality of product and ease of purchase Nov 22, 2012
                      Shirley C: Dr. suggestion Nov 15, 2012
                      Mary V. S: It does a good job with joint health. Nov 13, 2012
                      Lou K: I prefer capsules & trust the Vitamin Shoppe brand. Oct 27, 2012
                      Lourdes H asked: Is this supplement really effective for joint pain? Jan 25, 2013
                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Loralea H: I believe that it does help me. The trick is to take enough, divided throughout the day. Two-three caps 3 X daily should help enough for you to notice.
                      Ginger will also help, same advice. Fish oil helps, take six grams in divided doses.
                      Glucosamine/Chondroitin may also help you.

                      Turmeric is also an antioxidant along with being an anti-inflamatory. It is very good for the liver and will also cause cancer cell death (apoptosis) in growing tumors.

                      Hoping for you to get the results you need. It won't be immediate but within a few weeks you should know. I even give it to my older German Shepherd.
                      Jan 26, 2013
                      Reply to Loralea Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Lutishia B: Lourdes,

                      Turmeric appears to have some natural anti-inflammatory properties so can help with swelling and irritation in the joints. It can also help with some digestive issues. Some people seem to experience some relief and some don't. We use it ourselves and also for our arthritic dog.

                      It is considered unsafe during pregnancy in large doses and MAY also cause decreased blood clotting. As always, it's a good idea to consult with your doctor.

                      Tom
                      Jan 25, 2013
                      Reply to Lutishia Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Rhonda J: Hi Lourdes,
                      It definitely seems to help me - I also take Pycnogenol & Glucosamine and bio-cell collagen supplements. I have a very bad knee and bad ankles and with regular use of these supplements I have less swelling and pain. Don't know which one does the trick or if they all contribute a little, I just know the combo works!
                      Jan 31, 2013
                      Reply to Rhonda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Calvin T: Supposed to be helpful in reducing joint pain..I take 1-2 daily..cannot say for sure that it really helps but everybody responds differently so the best is to try it yourself..besides it also supposed to be good for the brain and we can all use that! Jan 26, 2013
                      Reply to Calvin Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

                      Healthy Info & More

                      sign up. save 10%

                      invalid email address entered. please try again.

                      email:
                       
                      almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                      *first time customers only