Ultimate 10 Probiotic - Buy Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) 300 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Ultimate 10 Probiotic 13 BILLION, 300.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Ultimate 10 Probiotic

300 Capsules Item #: VS-2163 / 1299406
  • Value Price: $49.99
  • Earn 50 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) 300 Capsules


Product Label

Probiotics are beneficial or "good bacteria" that normally inhabit the large and small intestines. A healthy balance of probiotics can help inhibit the overgrowth of harmful bacteria. this balance may help support good digestion and regularity. Ultimate 10 can help re-colonize the good bacteria after antibiotic use, strengthening the body`s own defenses.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) to two (2) capsules daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Keep out of reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

Corn, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Citrus, Fish, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

Ultimate 10 Probiotic Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   300
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
BACTERIAL CULTURELACTOBACILLUS RHAMNOSUS, L. CASEI, L. ACIDOPHILUS, L. PLANTARUM, L. BULGARICUS, L. SALIVARIUS, BIFIDOBACTERIUM BIFIDUM, STREPTOCOCCUS THERMOPHILUS, B. LONGUM, B. BREVE
13 Bill
N/A*
FRUCTO-OLIGOSACCHARIDES (FOS)
300 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Gelatin, cellulose, enteric coating, silica, magnesium stearate. Contains milk.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Ultimate 10 Probiotic Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeUltimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules
 
4.6

(based on 21 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (16)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

90%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Quality (11)
  • Value (11)
  • Effective (9)
  • Satisfaction (9)
  • Price (8)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (9)
    • Preventative (6)
    • Good supplement (4)
    • Recovery (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (6), First time user (3)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Been taking this product for a couple of years...

    And can't say enough good things about it. First, I highly recommend daily probiotics but I also trust the quality of Vitamin Shoppe brand. Why pay $30 for a monthly supply when you...Read complete review

    And can't say enough good things about it. First, I highly recommend daily probiotics but I also trust the quality of Vitamin Shoppe brand. Why pay $30 for a monthly supply when you can pay $50 for a yearly supply? My digestion is the best it has been in my life and I hardly ever get sick anymore.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    hello

    How long it takes to see the results ?
    I take it every day but still constipated ,I 've tried before other brand a little bit expensive than this (but more...Read complete review

    How long it takes to see the results ?
    I take it every day but still constipated ,I 've tried before other brand a little bit expensive than this (but more billions) and it worked much better.

    Reviewed by 21 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-20

    Back to top

    Previous | Next »

     
    5.0

    Works great

    By AT

    from New Orleans

    About Me Health Conscious

    Pros

    • Effective
    • No Side Effects

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

        I've been using this product for years and have really found it to be of benefit to my digestive tract as well as being good at warding off yeast infections (for those of us who are prone to them). I usually take 2 pills in the morning, sometimes 1 in the evening as well. If I'm on antibiotics or feel a yeast infection coming on, I take an extra pill or two a day. I consider the quality to be very high (other probiotics I have used were not nearly as effective). Not only do they work, but there are no side effects

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        SO GOOD FOR YOU

        By nikki

        from jacksonville

        About Me First Time User

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Effective
        • Good Value
        • Great price
        • No Side Effects

        Cons

        • None

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Good Supplement

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

        MY SISTER TOLD ME ABOUT THESE AND I'M GLAD SHE DID. AFTER A FEW DAYS OF USING THESE I STARTED BECOMING REGULAR. I ALSO BOUGHT A BOOK ABOUT USING PROBOTICS THAT HELPS TELL YOU HOW MUCH TO TAKE FOR DIFFERENT ELMENTS. I GIVE THIS PRODUCT 5 STARS. I WILL CONTINUE ON THIS PRODUCT FOR IT'S STRENGTH AND GREAT PRICE.

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Great stuff

        By abbycat

        from Charlotte, NC

        About Me Health Conscious

        Pros

        • Effective
        • Good Value
        • Long Lasting
        • No Side Effects

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Good Supplement
          • Preventative

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

          Have used this for years, it's almost like magic.

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          WOW HELPS MY GUT

          By MIKE HAWK

          from PARTYTOWN USA

          About Me Handsome, Health Conscious

          Pros

          • Effective

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

            SEEMS TO AID IN DIGESTION. USED TO HAVE A DULL ACHE IN GUT, GONE SINCE TAKING THIS PRODUCT

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            seems to be working

            By arnold

            from Atlanta, GA

            About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

            See all my reviews

            Pros

            • Effective
            • No Side Effects

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use
              • Evening
              • Morning
              • Preventative

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

              I take 1 pill upon waking and 1 pill right before bedtime. It seems to be working well -- maintaining regular bowel movements and no indigestion. I think this is my "go to" probiotic now.

              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

               
              4.0

              Good product for the money

              By Wellthy Woman

              from Chicago

              See all my reviews

              Pros

              • Effective
              • Good Value
              • No Side Effects

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use
                • Preventative
                • Recovery

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                I have used this as a daily probiotic supplement for several years. I can't exactly comment on how well it works as I don't notice a difference! However, not having anything go wrong is a good result!
                I have also used this in larger quantity when I or a family member has had to take an oral antibiotic. It does prevent those gut issues from arising. It will also help recovery from antibiotic mischief if you catch it early.
                A family member had a horrible gut issue from multiple rounds of oral antibiotics over several months when he did not use this. When he finally did take this and in a larger dose, it still did not resolve the problem. He had to use a professional grade Rx probiotic that did resolve his issue in about 21 days.
                I like that this is a good combo of obviously living organisms in sufficient quantity to help with daily or minor issues. In comparison with others on the market, the pricing is good.

                (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                The best there is for your stomach!!!

                By Antonio

                from North Carolina

                Pros

                • Effective
                • Good Taste
                • Good Value
                • Long Lasting
                • No Side Effects

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Good Alternative
                  • Good Supplement
                  • Preventative
                  • Recovery

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                  I take 2 daily and can eat most of anything without any issues. (No fast food though) I believe this actually saved my life. I am much appreciated by it. 5 STARS!!!

                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Probiotics...can't be without them....

                  By spiritangel

                  from Indiana

                  About Me Health Conscious

                  Pros

                  • Effective

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use
                    • Good Alternative
                    • Good Supplement
                    • Preventative
                    • Recovery

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                    I have used medical grade probiotics and I have to say that Ultimate 10 Probiotics are a zillion times better. I don't know what I would do without them. I do take more than the suggested dose 1-2 a day. I usually take 3 at lunch and 3 before bedtime. I have tried taking less but this dose seem to keep any symptoms at bay. I am not one to take a lot of presecription medications. I have suggested these to many people and they have had amazing relief also. Thank you for having these!!

                    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    4.0

                    Seems to work well

                    By Wellthy Woman

                    from Chicago

                    About Me Health Conscious

                    See all my reviews

                    Pros

                    • Effective
                    • Good Value
                    • No Side Effects

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use
                      • Preventative

                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                      I use Ultimate 10 on a daily basis....would not trust a patented bacteria in sugary yogurt.
                      This has also kept my insides in good health when taking antibiotic herbs. However, for treating a damaged gut ecosystem in my son, this did not succeed.

                      (1 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      1.0

                      hello

                      By mary

                      from 30517

                      About Me First Time User

                      Pros

                        Cons

                        • Not Effective

                        Best Uses

                        • Daily Use

                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                        How long it takes to see the results ?
                        I take it every day but still constipated ,I 've tried before other brand a little bit expensive than this (but more billions) and it worked much better.

                        (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        Awesome product

                        By Jaimie K

                        from Undisclosed

                        Pros

                        • Convenience
                        • price
                        • Quality
                        • Satisfaction
                        • value

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                            I love this product! I was suffering from chronic UTI's for 2 years. I was on rounds and rounds of antibiotics and finally decided to take this probiotic. After 2 more years, I haven't had a single infection. I take one tablet per day, and the bottle lasts almost one year. It also helps my digestion and, I believe, keeps me very healthy. I will not let this product run out in my medicine cabinet!

                            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            WORKS GREAT

                            By Helen O

                            from Undisclosed

                            Pros

                            • Convenience
                            • price
                            • Quality
                            • Satisfaction
                            • value

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                                Been using this for two years, and it really helps. I take 1 per day so it lasts almost a year; which makes this a good value.

                                (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                4.0

                                Ultimate 10 Probiotic - decent - does the job

                                By Jim K

                                from Undisclosed

                                Pros

                                • Convenience
                                • Quality
                                • value

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                                    2 caps needed every AM w/1000mg Vit C. Then eat a little fruit.

                                    (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    4.0

                                    hope it will help

                                    By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                    from Undisclosed

                                    Pros

                                    • price
                                    • Quality
                                    • value

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                                        I paid $50.00 for 300 pills which is cheap. I have been paying $30.00 for 1/2.

                                        (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        Been taking this product for a couple of years...

                                        By Melissa M

                                        from Undisclosed

                                        Pros

                                        • Convenience
                                        • price
                                        • Quality
                                        • Satisfaction
                                        • value

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                                            And can't say enough good things about it. First, I highly recommend daily probiotics but I also trust the quality of Vitamin Shoppe brand. Why pay $30 for a monthly supply when you can pay $50 for a yearly supply? My digestion is the best it has been in my life and I hardly ever get sick anymore.

                                            (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            5.0

                                            great for men and women

                                            By Gabriel D

                                            from Undisclosed

                                            Pros

                                            • price
                                            • Quality
                                            • Satisfaction
                                            • value

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                                                Since being on this probiotic, my digestion has been actually complete, and everything quite regular. I never knew how much a digestive supplement would help until I started using this product. I have used other 'enzyme based' probiotics, all quite a bit more expensive. For the quality and for my longtime experience with this product, five stars without a doubt.

                                                (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                5.0

                                                Keeps me Candida Free

                                                By Gerilynne S

                                                from Undisclosed

                                                Pros

                                                • Convenience
                                                • Quality
                                                • Satisfaction
                                                • value

                                                Cons

                                                  Best Uses

                                                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                                                    I take an enormous quantity of antibiotics on a regular basis and have had for years. I take the Ultimate '10' Probiotic 3 times a day and have never once had a yeast or candida issue. That is pretty amazing. I give this product all the credit.

                                                    (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                                     
                                                    5.0

                                                    Best Probiotic Around

                                                    By Shirley M

                                                    from Undisclosed

                                                    Pros

                                                    • Convenience
                                                    • price
                                                    • Quality
                                                    • Satisfaction
                                                    • value

                                                    Cons

                                                      Best Uses

                                                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                                                        I have tried several different probiotics for keeping my digestive system in line, but keep coming back to Ultimate '10'. Occasionally I find one at a better price (not often) and try it out, but this one seems to work best for me. I use it as a digestive enzyme with my meals and it certainly helps prevent gas and bloating. It is the favorite for my 19 year old son also.

                                                        (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                         
                                                        5.0

                                                        Wonderful

                                                        By Catherine K

                                                        from Undisclosed

                                                        Pros

                                                        • Quality
                                                        • Satisfaction
                                                        • value

                                                        Cons

                                                          Best Uses

                                                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                                                            I used to have a lot of problems with upset stomach. Now I don't have these problems anymore. It's fantastic and the pills are great size and super easy to swallow.

                                                            (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                                             
                                                            5.0

                                                            i take these for gas and ...

                                                            By brendan f

                                                            from Undisclosed

                                                            Pros

                                                            • price
                                                            • Quality
                                                            • Satisfaction
                                                            • value

                                                            Cons

                                                              Best Uses

                                                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic (13 BILLION) - 300 Capsules:

                                                                i take these for gas and bloating. i have crohn's disease and suffer somtimes from constipation. i have tried other remedies like enzymes and simethicone but they were no help. after taking these for about 3 weeks i got results. no more problems. i take 2 with lunch and 2 with dinner . also have less plaque in my mouth at least that is what my hygenist tells me when i get my teeth cleaned.

                                                                Displaying reviews 1-20

                                                                Back to top

                                                                Previous | Next »

                                                                Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                                Ultimate 10 Probiotic
                                                                Already Asked: 6 Questions, 221 Answers
                                                                Sort by:
                                                                Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                                CINDY G: value for the money Apr 18, 2014
                                                                Janice T: To balance and keep the good bacteria in the colon Apr 15, 2014
                                                                Peter L: Great product that really works to normalize your system. Apr 15, 2014
                                                                Shari B: because I have been taken them for a while and they really help me and my digestive system. Apr 10, 2014
                                                                Sue S: I found it to work well for me! Apr 8, 2014
                                                                Raymond R: great price for a product that works Apr 6, 2014
                                                                Judy D: Like it and it agrees with me. Apr 5, 2014
                                                                Jim H: I take these when I fall behind in making fermented veggies. Dr. Mercola has convinced me to attend to probiotics. Apr 1, 2014
                                                                Victor L: Great value, fully comprehensive list of colonies, and specifically recommended by my doctor to helpmaintain a healthy digestive system. Apr 1, 2014
                                                                Robert H. S: See above Apr 1, 2014
                                                                Mark K: Best probiotic for the price. Apr 1, 2014
                                                                CHARLES H: It has continued to help keep the taste for sweets out of my mouth. Mar 29, 2014
                                                                C S: Really helps with my stomach issues, used to have many problems but as long as I take these all issues are gone. I always know if I forget to take it! Mar 24, 2014
                                                                MaryLu H: My doctor suggested it. Mar 24, 2014
                                                                younghwa j: My son love to eat Mar 19, 2014
                                                                mike b: great product!!works well and good value...MB Mar 18, 2014
                                                                Carole N: Good for digestion and as an immune booster Mar 18, 2014
                                                                Rebecca V: Good bargain; my sister needs probiotics after a surgery and she has lost her taste for yogurt for a while. Mar 13, 2014
                                                                David B H: Chronic yeast infection control Mar 10, 2014
                                                                Eileen I: Chiropractor recommended Mar 10, 2014
                                                                Kristine B: GI health Mar 10, 2014
                                                                Amy G: it had the probiotic strains I was looking for Mar 10, 2014
                                                                Elaine D: Awesome results for both my husband and myself using this for digestive problems. He even healed gastric ulcers with it. Mar 5, 2014
                                                                Barry W: Great price and product Mar 4, 2014
                                                                Laurel F: Too much inexplicable tummy trouble. Dear friend w/ son w/ intestinal issues highly recommended this to me, and recommended YOU. Will he get a discount if I tell you his name? Mar 3, 2014
                                                                Dennis P: Helps tremendously with my digestive issues Mar 2, 2014
                                                                Robert F: Everyone should be taking this. Look around and you will be hard-pressed to find a better source at this price. A must for all the people you know. Just get it! Mar 1, 2014
                                                                Mark D: I was taking Primal Defense, but your product does not have gluten. When we switched, I didn't notice a difference, but when I forget a couple day and restart I notice.
                                                                Thanks Mark
                                                                Feb 26, 2014
                                                                Jodi K: For healthy bowels Feb 24, 2014
                                                                Judith A: Probiotic keeps the digestive tract in the best health possible. We find the potency of this Ultimate '10" to be excellent! Feb 19, 2014
                                                                John H: It works! Feb 18, 2014
                                                                John H: Retail Value and Quality of Product. Feb 17, 2014
                                                                Michael J: Demonstrable therapeutic benefits with patient after patient for many years, especially those with bowel disorders, recurrent vaginitis issues, and after courses of antibiotics. Feb 15, 2014
                                                                michael h: best price and quality for dosage that meets my needs Feb 13, 2014
                                                                Linda A: This balanced my intestinal flora. I lived outside the country and had a parasite. I took medication to kill the parasite thus also killing off the good intestinal flora which was causing havoc on my system. Due to this, my White blood count was down a bit. It took about 2 weeks before Probiotics started to work. One month later my intestines are balanced and my WBC is back to normal. I will continue taking Ultimate Probiotics to keep my good bacteria in check. Also good for traveling abroad. Feb 13, 2014
                                                                Gayle E: because it had fos in the formulation ... value. number of pills for price. Feb 12, 2014
                                                                Richard T: Great product I have been using this for years. The price is right too. Feb 9, 2014
                                                                Janice M: General health Feb 6, 2014
                                                                Karen B: Good value Feb 6, 2014
                                                                Rumi A: You guys were doing promo. Buy one get second one 50% off or so? So that why I bought this. Feb 5, 2014
                                                                Laurie B: Overall health. Feb 5, 2014
                                                                Vanessa M: I swear by probiotics, haven't had so much as a sneeze since I started taking them. Jan 30, 2014
                                                                Alla P: All our family uses it daily! Jan 25, 2014
                                                                James P: Great Product Jan 21, 2014
                                                                Charles G: Price. Jan 20, 2014
                                                                B U: My husband & I have been taking this probiotic for years....reasonably priced and they work! Jan 19, 2014
                                                                Linda L: I have shopped with the Vitamin Shoppe for many years and they usually have the best price. The product supplies me with what I need. Jan 12, 2014
                                                                Timothy H: Everyone should be using a Probiotic. Best value for a quality product on the market. Jan 11, 2014
                                                                Cristina C: This is the best and most efficient Probiotic I have used Jan 11, 2014
                                                                Alyaa S: I was suffering for a long time from my stomach and colon but when I start taking the probiotic I felt much and much better. Jan 5, 2014
                                                                AnnMarie M: Gastroenterologist recommended. Dec 26, 2013
                                                                Jennifer R: I take this twice a day to assist with digestion as I have IBS .. it really helps. Dec 23, 2013
                                                                Jan S: Just thought that would try it Dec 20, 2013
                                                                Rakesh N: i found this helpful Dec 8, 2013
                                                                Humberto S: Recommended by Nutritionist Dec 7, 2013
                                                                Kathy S: My GI Dr recommended that I take a probiotic and this one has more of them included than other brands that I have seen. And I continue to buy it because it has worked for me! Dec 7, 2013
                                                                Vicki H: My doctor referred me to probotics and after alot of research, this product has worked very well. Nov 21, 2013
                                                                teresa m: tummy Nov 18, 2013
                                                                Karl B: lots of flora. bulk price Nov 5, 2013
                                                                Patricia T: It helps me with my digestion. I don't get yeast infections anymore. I also don't get indigestion. Nov 1, 2013
                                                                cheryl D: This is great!! I have problems with IBS, since taking this I have not had one flare up. Oct 31, 2013
                                                                suhair d: works great and best value free shipping Oct 26, 2013
                                                                Ted R: I am 72 years old and have some irregularity issues. My youngest daughter highly recommended this product as she has had great success with it. Plus I read all of the reviews here and feel confident this is the right thing for me. Oct 22, 2013
                                                                Alicia O: I want to stay regular. Oct 20, 2013
                                                                mia s: great price, great product. Oct 20, 2013
                                                                Doug B: Recommended by my doctor. Oct 15, 2013
                                                                Susiana S: Very good amount in one bottle Sep 30, 2013
                                                                Walter K: My wife says its worked so well for me on a short term basis that we should continue. She only wishes we had started it sooner. Sep 30, 2013
                                                                Cindy P: probiotics help my digestive system Sep 30, 2013
                                                                Elvin G: Most effective with most number of probiotics Sep 27, 2013
                                                                Renee P: Helps with IBS. I was able to get off my prescription medicine by taking one this probiotic every morning. Sep 27, 2013
                                                                Amelia S: Love this product. Sep 25, 2013
                                                                irwin g: It helps Sep 24, 2013
                                                                joseph v: For digestive cleansing and restoration of flora Sep 21, 2013
                                                                Domenic P: price was right Sep 17, 2013
                                                                Richard K: Keeps me regular, helps with my digestion and fights candida Sep 16, 2013
                                                                Sherry W: I was always constipated and this is works like a miracle for me..! Sep 14, 2013
                                                                Leah D: Has the most live organisms of the all of the probiotics I've found. Sep 10, 2013
                                                                Shirley P: Frequently have to take antibiotics so need to put the good bacteria in to replace all that the antibiotics kill. Sep 9, 2013
                                                                Sarah D: I chose the Ultimate 10 Probiotic because of its great value for what I am getting, and it truly works! Sep 3, 2013
                                                                Sandra C: it helps my husband who has Crohns Disease Sep 2, 2013
                                                                Lois C: great product Sep 2, 2013
                                                                Donna M: Helps keep my intestines in good working order. Especially good when a person gets older. Sep 2, 2013
                                                                frank m: It was a reasonably priced daily probiotic. I have had positive results for the price. Sep 2, 2013
                                                                Rosalind R: It works great! Sep 1, 2013
                                                                Kenneth M: Great product, low price. Been using it for years! Aug 28, 2013
                                                                Dwight G: has a good variety of bacteria. Aug 26, 2013
                                                                Elaine S: I have ordered this before; this is a refill. Am happy with the results of taking this pill twice a day. Aug 24, 2013
                                                                Russell S: It met my requirement for Probiotic and the price was excellent. Aug 21, 2013
                                                                Shawna G: works good! Aug 21, 2013
                                                                Charlotte L: Great for the price! Aug 15, 2013
                                                                Mark B: Quantity and strength for the price. Aug 15, 2013
                                                                Ruthie G: The ones that work for me Aug 13, 2013
                                                                Janet S: This stuff is magic Aug 9, 2013
                                                                Victoria F: My husband and I have been taking this for several years now. It really helps to keep us regular. Aug 8, 2013
                                                                vic l: it helps me Aug 7, 2013
                                                                Jessica L: Recommended by my sister in-law Aug 5, 2013
                                                                Linda W: Been using for several years and I always come back. I haven't found anything that compares. Jul 28, 2013
                                                                Hans T: used before Jul 24, 2013
                                                                Perry T: great price for a great product! Jul 22, 2013
                                                                Charlaine M: Supplement suggested by a doctor Jul 20, 2013
                                                                Jeannie C: recommended by a friend Jul 15, 2013
                                                                Diane T: I chose this product because of strength of the probiotic, and the economy of this size and price. Jul 5, 2013
                                                                Carla M: Doctor recommendation Jun 15, 2013
                                                                Dolores J: This probiotic works well and we needed to re-order. Jun 11, 2013
                                                                Laura A: 70% of our immune system lives in our intestinal tract, if we don't replenish the flora naturally destroyed by our diets, toxins in our environment, and antibiotics, we end up with no natural immunity. Replenish safely and effectively with this daily pill! Wouldn't miss it...I have no issues with lactose or any other protein. Jun 10, 2013
                                                                Richard D: Best price and enteric coating. Jun 9, 2013
                                                                Sheila R: Inexpensive probiotic with lots of culture diversity Jun 6, 2013
                                                                MaryAnn B: good value Jun 4, 2013
                                                                Janet D: my husband & I really like this product May 26, 2013
                                                                Kristen L: My husband and I both find this product to be beneficial to us. May 22, 2013
                                                                Todd G: To Boost low White Blood Cell count and improve digestive health. May 20, 2013
                                                                Helen J: I've been having stomach issues May 14, 2013
                                                                Susie V: to do what was best for my body May 13, 2013
                                                                Dean B: keep me regular, and aids in digestion. May 11, 2013
                                                                Roberto Manuel L: No more colds & flu (Although washing hands is still important!) and when allowed to dissolve in mouth, clean gums even when I can't access toothpaste. May 10, 2013
                                                                Bruce M: It is a product that promotes good health in my digestive tract. May 9, 2013
                                                                JM Y: HELP MY GUT, I'M OLD! May 8, 2013
                                                                Michele A: Keeps our guts healthy! Apr 29, 2013
                                                                Deborah M: This product has helped me and my husband control GERDS and have less gastric discomfort. Apr 28, 2013
                                                                Joseph D: I have used Ultimate 10 probiotic for several months. Results have been excellent, especially after an illness requiring an Antibiotic. Probiotic 10 reintroduces good bacteria into the gut keeping me regular and healthy in the digestive tract. Apr 28, 2013
                                                                James B: I take to help with digestive issues. Apr 26, 2013
                                                                Dorothy M: helps with digestive health Apr 25, 2013
                                                                M J S: this is the best probiotic - I have used it for years Apr 24, 2013
                                                                Deborah A G: Price is a very good value compared to local stores. Apr 23, 2013
                                                                Maria Dianne J N: Great value Apr 21, 2013
                                                                Melissa D: I was recommended at a seminar Apr 14, 2013
                                                                Constance K: Excellent value Apr 8, 2013
                                                                CONSTANCE M: Prescibed by my physician. And a great buy using Vitamin Shoppe brand. Apr 6, 2013
                                                                sherrie a: use this product everyday Apr 2, 2013
                                                                SONJA N: My daughter and I have used this for several years. We no longer pick up virus' and colds that go around. My husband is now convince after catching the flu and even after drinking after him I stayed well. Apr 1, 2013
                                                                geri m: Did research...this product met my requirements. Works well, no surprises. I take it when I feel I haven't eaten in the healthiest way. My husband swears by them...that's why I'm ordering, again. Mar 29, 2013
                                                                Anna P: My doctor referred your brand probiotic. Mar 28, 2013
                                                                Mikhail K: after my using of antibiotics Mar 27, 2013
                                                                Ebony D: help with digestion. Mar 25, 2013
                                                                Barbara S: Best value Mar 21, 2013
                                                                Heather L: Used before. Producet is effective Mar 19, 2013
                                                                Suzanne L: have been using this for months with good results Mar 17, 2013
                                                                Lysette R: My best friend swears by this probiotic, so I'm going to try it. Mar 14, 2013
                                                                Mary L: It works - finally put my GI track in line Mar 14, 2013
                                                                Carol W: Used for many years and it works well for me. Mar 13, 2013
                                                                Gladys C: Ultimate 10 Probiotic works!!! My digestive system is so much better now that I am taking this. Mar 13, 2013
                                                                Denise F: This is one of the better probiotics I've tried. Mar 12, 2013
                                                                Christy A: Probiotics were recommended to me for digestion issues (gassy) in my pet poodles, I have already used one bottle & it seemed to work well. This is a reorder. Mar 11, 2013
                                                                Dawn H: Healthy digestive Mar 11, 2013
                                                                Arnold L: I've used this for the past several months, and it appears to be working. Mar 11, 2013
                                                                Tammie H: I had used Ultimate 10 for a few months faithfully and when I ran out I could tell a difference. Improved bowel function which improved my health. Mar 9, 2013
                                                                Bryan M: great value and great product Mar 9, 2013
                                                                Paula R: As we age, we need additional Probiotic to assist our immune system in staying strong. Plus it has wonderful digestive assistance. Mar 8, 2013
                                                                Karen V: Great product and economical! Mar 4, 2013
                                                                Joseph D: My Doctor told me to start taking probiotics, and this is over 10 billion,and a good price Feb 26, 2013
                                                                BLAISE B: Probiotics or good bacteria are essential for regular maintenance of digestive system and it's all I use for stomach aches, indigestion etc. because the pharmaceutical remedies all contain toxic ingredients Feb 26, 2013
                                                                Melissa Z: it works well for regulating digestion Feb 25, 2013
                                                                Becky B: digestive health, immune system Feb 18, 2013
                                                                J. L: good intestinal health Feb 17, 2013
                                                                Jack H: WIFE AND I BOTH USE IT DAILY FOR YEARS. Feb 17, 2013
                                                                Rosalie J: size Feb 14, 2013
                                                                Christina P: doctor recommended Feb 13, 2013
                                                                Deborah C: used this product for several years now and it lives up to it's claims Feb 13, 2013
                                                                Paul A: Did a lot of research of medical studies related to my wife's condition. This formulation was nearly spot-on for the formulation that obtained significant results for study subjects. Then recommended to my brother in law (had extreme frequent bowel problem after year and a half of medical treatments) and this also greatly helped him. Wife took 3 a day, not much improvement after couple months, so upped to 4 a day and it was like she had a new life. Feb 12, 2013
                                                                michelle r: regulates digestive Feb 12, 2013
                                                                Nike S: variety & number of organisms/capsule
                                                                enteric coated
                                                                good value
                                                                Feb 11, 2013
                                                                Joel W: Works well and have been using for a year now. Feb 8, 2013
                                                                Kendra S: Great probiotic! Feb 4, 2013
                                                                Wendy S: Seems to work against colds. I even open the capsules when I have a sore throat and the pain goes away. Feb 2, 2013
                                                                Teddi Ann R: Dr. suggested use to help with IBS issues. It helps. Have been taking for years. Satisfied. Jan 29, 2013
                                                                Roger S: it works Jan 28, 2013
                                                                Frank D: Excelent product Jan 27, 2013
                                                                Kathy H: Price for amount of probiotic enzymes. Jan 26, 2013
                                                                Frank D: Excellent product which promotes good digestive health. Jan 26, 2013
                                                                Daniel M: I occasionally have problems with my digestive track and this product prevents most occurences of that problem. Jan 26, 2013
                                                                moon soon L: someone recommended it Jan 22, 2013
                                                                Robin C: A co-worker, swears by it, I need to get things regular. Jan 22, 2013
                                                                Nicky O: My husband and I have been using this product for three years or more and love it. Jan 20, 2013
                                                                Katrina T: Probiotic supplement, helps stomach digestion and keep things balanced Jan 14, 2013
                                                                Lillie J: help with digestion Jan 14, 2013
                                                                Beth V: I have gastro problems every since my gallbladder was removed. These probiotics have helped me immensly. Jan 10, 2013
                                                                kathy c: For my acid reflux. Really helps the acid reduction. It has helped me alot Jan 9, 2013
                                                                Lois M: "because I thought I was getting discount of 20% with an order of over 100 dollars! Entered my code number I got and it did not work. Code was UL9VRFWF. I would like to know WHY it DIDN'T WORK" Other than that because I need it to keep me and mom healthy..sure could have used that coupon!!!! ordered 168.00 dollars from you all! I will know better next time not to bother and go to my neighborhood vitamin shop. Unless you honor the coupon of course. "Posted to facebook and will update you all on IF i get the credit for the coupon. Jan 6, 2013
                                                                Diane M: My husband and I both use this product and have noticed that we feel better. Jan 6, 2013
                                                                Carmelita B: It works great for the whole famil and it's a great buy. Jan 5, 2013
                                                                Diana N: Daily Probiotics. Promote good digestive health. Jan 4, 2013
                                                                leon b: it has the most active cultures with the most divrse cultures for the price out there Jan 2, 2013
                                                                Ellen K: It's a great probiotic product with a variety or beneficial bacteria. I also give it to pets and they eat it readily. Jan 2, 2013
                                                                Sharon B: Dr. Oz Jan 2, 2013
                                                                Jeffrey D: better price on quality product Dec 30, 2012
                                                                bruce j: High probiotic colony count and good price Dec 26, 2012
                                                                Judy A: Been taking this product since 1/2011 and have experienced only 2 sinus infections in 2 yrs. where b4 I had as many has 7 sinus in one year. Digestive problems are non existent
                                                                and have been very satisfied with product have no reason to change.
                                                                Dec 15, 2012
                                                                Nicole F: This is the perfect option for keeping my intestines in balance. Couldn't live without it!!! Dec 15, 2012
                                                                Mary R: It has all the organisms I require, plus the large quantity. Dec 13, 2012
                                                                MICHEL C: helps with digestion Dec 12, 2012
                                                                Dallas S: I use this product to support digestive functionsl Dec 11, 2012
                                                                donnell s: great product. I use it twice aday. Dec 9, 2012
                                                                Kathryn E: Like characteristicsof this probiotic. Seems to work well for me. Really has helped my digestive system. Dec 3, 2012
                                                                Kim G: It's one of the best probiotics on the market. Dec 2, 2012
                                                                Carol F: My husband has been taking this product for a few years, and is happy with it. Dec 1, 2012
                                                                Lisa M: Brand I have been using for a few years Nov 28, 2012
                                                                Carrie J: I bought it for dear friends of mine who have 4 kids bringing home colds, etc. from school all the time. I've been using it for 5 years and haven't had a cold or flu since! Nov 27, 2012
                                                                Julia G: Very good for your digestive system. Nov 25, 2012
                                                                B J: New product to me. Nov 25, 2012
                                                                Lynn M: These help with my digestive health so much! Nov 25, 2012
                                                                Elizabeth N: I have IBS and use probiotics to encourage a healthy digestive environment Nov 25, 2012
                                                                lourdes c: We ┬┤ve got two brains to take care: the one in our head and the other in our intestine. Nov 23, 2012
                                                                Don A: It's worked well for us Nov 19, 2012
                                                                Sandy S: Along with Noni, this helps keep my IBS under control and allows me to be out in public again. Nov 13, 2012
                                                                Stephen O: for health--and good price Nov 12, 2012
                                                                Meghan R: Based on price and reviews Nov 9, 2012
                                                                Linda M: It was suggested by a friend. Nov 6, 2012
                                                                Jan C: Prescribed by our doctor and helps with digestion! Nov 1, 2012
                                                                Roger M: Usr regularly Oct 29, 2012
                                                                Roberto Manuel L asked: I am Seriously Lactose intolerant. Like diarrhea, intestinal polyps, continuous farting lactose intolerant.
                                                                So, I avoid anything with lactose or casein or whey, of course. No more cheese; milk is either soy or coconut; spread (I call it fake butter) is checked so I buy those that do not contain dairy at all; etc.
                                                                But, I used to be pumped full of antibiotics all the time, so my intestinal flora was almost non-existent.
                                                                I use these probiotics, since they offer me the best all-inclusive range. Just now, though, I saw below the list of ingredients that it contains milk.
                                                                So I am holding off ordering until I get answers to my questions.-
                                                                Could you help with this? Should I start looking for a different set of probiotics? Does Vitamin Shoppe provides probiotics without milk?
                                                                Jan 31, 2013
                                                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                                Carole N: Since I am not lactose intolerant, I am not affected by this product. I have taken acidolphilus and/or probiotics for years. I am highly allergic to just about every antibiotic, so I have to work at not ever getting sick. This supplement goes a long way to keeping me healthy.

                                                                As the caregiver for my parents, I kept them on healthy vitamin programs, including probiotics. Any time they were given an antibiotic, I increased the dosage of probiotics, so that in addition to 1 morning and 1 evening, they received 1 with every dose of medication and continued the increased dosage for at least 2 weeks after the last antibiotic dose.
                                                                Feb 1, 2013
                                                                Reply to Carole Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                rochelle s: try "Innate Choice" Probiotic Sufficiency. contains NO dairy, wheat, corn, soy, yeast, gluten, or casein. Free of sugar, artificial sweeteners, colors, flavors, and preservatives. Feb 15, 2013
                                                                Reply to rochelle Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                Bonnie K asked: IS this OK for children - ages 9 to 16? Aug 15, 2013
                                                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                JANETTE G: I started taking Ultimate '10' Probiotic about 4 years ago. Since that time I've had only 1 cold - when I stopped taking them. I highly recommend at least 2 capsules daily. I also recommend Natrol's Probiotic Acidophilus BioBeads. They are made to dissolve in the intestines and were a great help for IBS. Aug 15, 2013
                                                                Reply to JANETTE Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                Theresa L: While some of these probiotic ingredients have not been studied for effectiveness in children, all the ingredients are found in various foods available in the United States. The lactobacillus is readily available in yogurt. The other probiotics can be found in Kefir and DanActive (Dannon). The only caution for use in children is if the child has a milk or lactose intolerance. I recommend start with the lowest dose and see how the child does with that dose. Do not exceed the recommended doses on the label. Aug 20, 2013
                                                                Reply to Theresa Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                Keith L: Should be OK. But unless children are recovering from side effects of medical anti-biotics, chemotherapy, or stomach illness, why make them take pills? Just eat a half cup, or more, of real yogurt each day; it has nutritional value plus the same pro-biotics, without the gelatin capsule. Aug 15, 2013
                                                                Reply to Keith Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                Brian P: Yes, it is safe with children. Sep 26, 2013
                                                                Reply to Brian Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                Leifshorn H asked: How do it make you feel?
                                                                How many do you take a day?
                                                                Is it ok you take if you have acid reflux?
                                                                which one should I buy if I need to loss 80lbs.Medicinal grade probiotics is there more than one?
                                                                Feb 8, 2014
                                                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                Timothy A: It gets rid of bloating and helps keep you regular and also strengthens the immune system. It will help in losing weight in terms of improving your digestive system and you just take it according to the directions on the bottle. If I am feeling constipated I sometimes take two together to help me eliminate. It can actually help your acid reflux as well. This is a good product that everyone in general should be taking. Good luck. Feb 8, 2014
                                                                Reply to Timothy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                Leslie S: Felt fine taking this. Take 1-2 per day. Mar 5, 2014
                                                                Reply to Leslie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                Denisia C asked: I have been using Probiotic Complex as opposed to Ultimate 10 Probiotic but I am considering switching over. What is the significant difference between them? Does Probiotic have a wider array of the good bacteria just in a smaller dosage? If you've used both, which did you prefer and why? Jul 30, 2013
                                                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                Paul A: I looked thru some medical journals before buying. Came across a study with positive patient results and Ultimate 10 was very, very close to what was cited in the study. Both wife and brother in law had significant lower-tract problems that are very, very much reduced after taking. Wife took two a day, no results. Upped to three a day, no difference. Went to four a day (this over a three-month period) and it was like a switch was flipped. She's on four a day and will stay on it. Sep 5, 2013
                                                                Reply to Paul Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                Brian P: I recommend Ultimate 10 Probiotic over Complex. It has a lot more different kinds of bacteria and I had much better experience with Ultimate. If you are not satisfied with Ultimate 10, then better to switch to Ultimate 30 or 50. Sep 26, 2013
                                                                Reply to Brian Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does this product have an expiration date? Jan 12, 2014
                                                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                Donna K: Yes, but it seems to have a good shelf life. I ordered mine over a year ago and it doesn't expire until 09/14. I will definitely finish before it expires, I purchased the Ultimate 10/300 count. Jan 28, 2014
                                                                Reply to Donna Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                sign up. save big!

                                                                invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                                email:
                                                                 
                                                                almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                                These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.