Ultimate 10 Probiotic - Buy Ultimate 10 Probiotic 30 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Ultimate 10 Probiotic, 30.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Ultimate 10 Probiotic

30 Capsules Item #: VS-2162 / 1750264
  • Value Price: $9.99
  • Earn 10 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic 30 Capsules


Product Label

Intestinal health with Fructo-oligosaccharides. 13 billion organisms. Enteric coated. Contains NO corn, wheat, gluten, sugar, salt, soy, citrus, fish, preservatives, artificial colors or flavors added.

Probiotics are benficial or "good bacteria" that normally inhabit the large and small intestines. A healthy baleance of probiotics can help inhibit the overgrowth of harmful bacteria. This bacteria may help support good digestion and regularity. Ultimate 10 can help recolonize the good bacteria after antibiotic use, strengthening the body's own defenses.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) to two (2) capsules daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

Does Not Contain:

Corn, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Citrus, Fish, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

Ultimate 10 Probiotic Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   30
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
BACTERIAL CULTURELACTOBACILLUS RHAMNOSUS, L. CASEI, L. ACIDOPHILUS, L. PLANTARUM, L. BULGARICUS, L. SALIVARIUS, BIFIDOBACTERIUM BIFIDUM, STREPTOCOCCUS THERMOPHILUS, B. LONGUM, B. BREVE
13 Bill
N/A*
FRUCTO-OLIGOSACCHARIDES (FOS)
300 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Gelatin, cellulose, enteric coating, silica, magnesium stearate. Contains Milk.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Ultimate 10 Probiotic Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeUltimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules
 
4.0

(based on 12 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (6)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (2)

78%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good value (8)
  • Effective (7)
  • No side effects (7)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (8)
    • Good supplement (6)
    • Preventative (6)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (5), First time user (3)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Feeling Better Already

    I started taking Ultimate 10 Probiotics three days ago. Now I'm eating half of what I'd normally eat in one seating. I don't have the urge to continue eating after feeling full. I'm...Read complete review

    I started taking Ultimate 10 Probiotics three days ago. Now I'm eating half of what I'd normally eat in one seating. I don't have the urge to continue eating after feeling full. I'm less bloated too! I don't feel sluggish and my stomach has not been in knots since taking the first pill of these probiotics.I wish I had tried it when my doctor first suggested it to me. I had no idea how bad I felt until I started feeling better.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    Artificial Sweeteners used!!

    I started the new year taking this probiotic. I was naive and did not check ingredients beforehand. I know that my body can not tolerate artificial sweeteners,but that is what makes this probiotic...Read complete review

    I started the new year taking this probiotic. I was naive and did not check ingredients beforehand. I know that my body can not tolerate artificial sweeteners,but that is what makes this probiotic Premium. So watch out!

    Reviewed by 12 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-12

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    The Best

    By little one

    from Atlanta, GA

    About Me Health Conscious

    Pros

    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • No Side Effects

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Good Supplement
      • Preventative

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

      I cannot find a better value than this. This is the right dose in a pill for me too. Thanks.

       
      5.0

      Good product

      By Nicole

      from Maryland

      About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • No Side Effects

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Good Supplement
        • Preventative

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

        I chose this probiotic because of the price and its a quality product that reviews said would assist with maintaining regularity and intestinal balance. It has met my expectations and I will order more.

         
        4.0

        Probiotic

        By Savyredhead

        from Boiling Springs, SC

        About Me Health Conscious

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Effective
        • No Side Effects

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Preventative

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

          I am currently taking 2 pills a day everyday. So far I feel like it does seem to help with digestion. I can't say that it has improved things 100% but it definitely seems to be working. I am going to continue to take 2 a day to maintain a healthy digestive system.

           
          5.0

          Works great for me!

          By Nickname

          from NJ

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Effective
          • Good Value
          • Long Lasting
          • No Side Effects

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Good Alternative
            • Good Supplement
            • Preventative
            • Recovery

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

            I used to get bouts of colitis, complete with excruciating intestinal pain, at least once a month. My gastroenterologist suggested I take another (much more expensive) probiotic, which I bought, but it sat in a drawer somewhere until it expired since I was afraid of the possible side effects. Well the pains became more frequent, and I decided to try the probiotic route again. I bought this from Vitamin Shoppe since it was cheap compared to the brand name alternative that was originally suggested, and I figured if it didn't work I wouldn't be too upset. Well, they worked better than I could have imagined. I've been using this product for over a year, and I pretty much eat what I want to again. I take 1 every morning, and I can't remember the last time I got any intestinal pain. I don't get any side effects.

             
            1.0

            Artificial Sweeteners used!!

            By tracy

            from Atlanta, GA

            About Me Health Conscious

            Verified Reviewer

            Pros

              Cons

              • Artificial Sweeteners
              • Side Effects

              Best Uses

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

                I started the new year taking this probiotic. I was naive and did not check ingredients beforehand. I know that my body can not tolerate artificial sweeteners,but that is what makes this probiotic Premium. So watch out!

                (13 of 14 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Feeling Better Already

                By Chante'

                from Hoover, Alabama

                About Me First Time User

                Pros

                • Effective
                • Good Taste
                • Good Value
                • No Side Effects

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Good Supplement

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

                  I started taking Ultimate 10 Probiotics three days ago. Now I'm eating half of what I'd normally eat in one seating. I don't have the urge to continue eating after feeling full. I'm less bloated too! I don't feel sluggish and my stomach has not been in knots since taking the first pill of these probiotics.I wish I had tried it when my doctor first suggested it to me. I had no idea how bad I felt until I started feeling better.

                  (8 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  4.0

                  It has been helping.

                  By DISABLED

                  from FAIRFAX VA

                  About Me First Time User

                  See all my reviews

                  Pros

                  • Effective
                  • Good Value

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use
                    • Good Supplement
                    • Preventative

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

                    Take one capsule with food. I have IBS and if it helps I will continue using it.

                    (10 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    4.0

                    great product!

                    By speechie

                    from Crestview, FL

                    Pros

                    • Effective
                    • Good Value
                    • No Side Effects

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use
                      • Good Supplement
                      • Preventative
                      • Recovery

                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

                      I have taken this for years. I even take while pregnant and nursing to help the baby. I feel like this has helped my stomach stay healthy most of the time during the years. I used to have severe GERD and I feel like this has helped keep it under control. I also take digestive enzymes.

                      (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      4.0

                      Good But

                      By lillac59

                      from Ohio

                      About Me Health Conscious

                      Pros

                      • Good Value

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Daily Use

                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

                        These work good but I think phillips works a little more consitant and faster, for the price tho not bad

                        (2 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        1.0

                        Not for me

                        By Mom of two

                        from Wash, DC

                        See all my reviews

                        Pros

                        • Good Value
                        • No Side Effects

                        Cons

                        • Not Effective

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

                          Didn't work for me.

                          (11 of 13 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          This stuff really works

                          By Gina C

                          from Undisclosed

                          Pros

                          • price
                          • Quality
                          • Satisfaction
                          • value

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

                              I've had problems with regularity all my life. I've taken laxitives for years to help me go. This product helps me. AND it doesnt make me nauseous like other probiotics.

                              (6 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Probiotic Heaven

                              By Mary W

                              from Undisclosed

                              Pros

                              • Convenience
                              • price
                              • Quality
                              • Satisfaction
                              • value

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Ultimate 10 Probiotic - 30 Capsules:

                                  Great product. Keeps me regular, happy and healthy.

                                  Displaying reviews 1-12

                                  Back to top

                                  Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                  Ultimate 10 Probiotic
                                  Already Asked: 11 Questions, 339 Answers
                                  Sort by:
                                  Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                  Sarah R: Doctor recommended. Apr 17, 2014
                                  Zack S: It's the best value! Apr 15, 2014
                                  Sam F: NEED IT Apr 14, 2014
                                  Robert B: 80% of your immune system is here Apr 13, 2014
                                  Deanne H: Great product Apr 13, 2014
                                  Amber S: I take a daily probiotic, but thought I'd give this brand a try. Apr 9, 2014
                                  Catherine R: Rx ingredients recommended by doctor Apr 8, 2014
                                  Ward F: Used before Apr 7, 2014
                                  Dixie G: I take this for good digestive health Apr 3, 2014
                                  Alida R: Gut maintenance. Apr 1, 2014
                                  Kristy M: Have taken this for over 12 years. It has drastically reduced our whole family's colds and flu bouts. Also seems to help with any gastric disturbances/illnesses. Apr 1, 2014
                                  brian f: overall health Apr 1, 2014
                                  Tasheena D: In conjuction with Essential Enzymes, I take these to be regular. They work. I like these the best - I did try the super 13M strains (or something like that) and thought they didnt work as well. Mar 30, 2014
                                  Leonard D: Great price for a great product. Mar 28, 2014
                                  Elizabeth C: price Mar 25, 2014
                                  Hallie F: It was a good price and I had a deal at the time Mar 24, 2014
                                  Chinyerem U: fighting High blood pressure without drugs Mar 19, 2014
                                  Catalina T: A great alternative to the higher priced probiotics and works just as well. Mar 17, 2014
                                  Carol P: For general health and protection against respiratory and GI issues. Mar 17, 2014
                                  Darnell M: Great for digestive health. When others in my house have stomach viruses, I'm the healthy one! Mar 16, 2014
                                  James H: Excellent price for product, and I use the product. Mar 14, 2014
                                  Susan Y: friend recommended Mar 10, 2014
                                  Denise V: excellent product for digestion Mar 9, 2014
                                  Cameron F: ULCERATIVE COLITIS Mar 2, 2014
                                  Deborah C: I ordered this one by mistake. I prefer the Ultimate 10 Probiotic 50 Billion. Mar 2, 2014
                                  Theodora A: Vitamin Shoppe cashier in Fayetteville, NC recommended, and it works to help digestion by breaking down complex carbs. Feb 24, 2014
                                  Steve W: Weight management. Helps with the digestion or processing. Feb 21, 2014
                                  Rotem A: for better digestion Feb 19, 2014
                                  Patricia S: brand Feb 9, 2014
                                  Carl J: I noticed this product in an Ad, did some research and decided to give it a try. Feb 6, 2014
                                  Paula W: I got a bacteria in my colon in 2007. I suffered with diaherra and multiple bowel movements until I started taking this probiotic. My colon is healthy again! Feb 5, 2014
                                  Anne M: Was a BOGO. So wanted to try Feb 5, 2014
                                  Margaret L: Tried it after a great sale on vitaminshoppe. Didnt stick with it long enough to notice health benefits. Feb 4, 2014
                                  Nelida G: I have been reading about the benefits of probiotics and would like to try them out. Feb 1, 2014
                                  Ellen H: It is on Sale Jan 30, 2014
                                  Debbie P: Recommendation Jan 29, 2014
                                  Olga K: works great! Jan 26, 2014
                                  JOSE B: BECAUSE PROBIOTICS (ULTIMATE 10 PROBIOTIC) ARE GOOD FOR YOU AND YOUR DIGESTIVE TRAC. Jan 26, 2014
                                  Maryjo S: great product Jan 26, 2014
                                  Nicole S: buy one get one Jan 26, 2014
                                  Marina P: I want to try different probiotic. Jan 26, 2014
                                  C S: Keeping my gut healthy is a priority Jan 26, 2014
                                  marlene h: Very calming for my stomach. Jan 25, 2014
                                  Gleide S: I need to take probiotic and I decided to give a try on this one. Jan 25, 2014
                                  Cookie M: First time using this product..will comment after I have tried the product. Jan 24, 2014
                                  MARYANN L: As someone else mentioned, I thought my system worked well, I tried this -- worked even better!! Will continue along with my other daily supplements. Jan 24, 2014
                                  Geraldine W: My husband has been happy with the vinegar I purchase here and the other medications he has bought. I have confidence in The Vitamin Shoppe. Jan 23, 2014
                                  Lan L: to support digestive health and improve overall immunity Jan 22, 2014
                                  Joyce F: I'm a first time customer on this product, but I like to have my supplements delivered to my home. Jan 22, 2014
                                  Barbara F: Works good at keeping colon healthy at a good cost Jan 21, 2014
                                  Eden G: Wanted to try it since good promotion and looks like a good product. Jan 20, 2014
                                  Carol K: Favorite Jan 20, 2014
                                  maxine t: the variety of strains Jan 20, 2014
                                  Heidi H: They are coated so they pass through the stomach into intestins. Jan 19, 2014
                                  Frank M: very helpful product Jan 19, 2014
                                  Traci T: I was told that Probiotics is the best replacement for fiber powder and yogurt w/"Activia". I chose this specifically because of the reviews I read online. I was going to purchase the bigger bottle, but since I'm not entirely sure how I will do on it, I wanted to purchase the smaller bottle for now. I also liked the fact that this does not have any sugar or preservatives. That was very important to me. Jan 18, 2014
                                  Brenda H: Giving your brand a try to see if I like it as well as the other brand I have been using. Jan 18, 2014
                                  Karla M: I have been looking for a good probiotic with over 10 billion/unit and these are a great price! Jan 18, 2014
                                  Barbara H: I use this every day to help maintain my digestive health Jan 18, 2014
                                  joanna w: ran out Jan 17, 2014
                                  Tanesha Q: to help with digestion Jan 17, 2014
                                  Deborah K: It is part of my "stay well" regieme Jan 17, 2014
                                  Cheri C: It works amazingly to regulate bowel movements within 24 hours. Plus the buy one get one free was an added bonus. Jan 16, 2014
                                  Stephen A: I was looking for a probiotic and saw the buy one get one and figured I'd give them a try. Jan 16, 2014
                                  Patti M: for tracy Jan 16, 2014
                                  Richard G: doctors Jan 16, 2014
                                  Jennifer S: I don't like yogurt and other fermented foods like kimchi and kefir, but I've read about the potential benefits of probiotics. Jan 16, 2014
                                  Mamadou T: To rejuvenate my body and bolster my immune system. Jan 16, 2014
                                  Mari L: I was going to buy this brand because of recommendation but then it was buy one, get one free...SUPER!! Jan 16, 2014
                                  Bonnie B: best price Jan 15, 2014
                                  Brent M: needed Jan 15, 2014
                                  Cathy P: The price is amazing! Jan 15, 2014
                                  Bennett F: good buy Jan 15, 2014
                                  Gary K: I'm hopeful it will help my wife's digestion problems. Jan 15, 2014
                                  Jackie B: Good offer need probiotics in diet Jan 15, 2014
                                  Darlene G: A friend told me I needed Probiotics for good colon health Jan 15, 2014
                                  Karen S: probiotics can be helpful for me and there was a good deal Jan 15, 2014
                                  Karen C: On sale and had good ratings from other people who have tried it. Jan 14, 2014
                                  Raymond F: We have been using this probiotic for a number of years and it works! So we keep coming back! Jan 14, 2014
                                  Marilyn F: Usually drink kefir, but will keep this on hand or share with family. Jan 14, 2014
                                  Janet B: Recommended by friend Jan 14, 2014
                                  Avery G: Good Consumer recommendations Jan 14, 2014
                                  Suzanne D: I take these and they help my digestion. Jan 14, 2014
                                  Sherrie B: I need to reorder Jan 14, 2014
                                  Marlane C: costs less than others but works ten times better. I have taken one brand name for over a year and this works better and quicker. Jan 13, 2014
                                  milton o: because i drink antibiotic and it fix my good bacteria in my intestines Jan 13, 2014
                                  Karen K: Based on reviews Jan 13, 2014
                                  Jacqueline W: sale Jan 13, 2014
                                  Susan S: I have used it before and the price is okay. Jan 13, 2014
                                  Brigitte M: it was on special Jan 13, 2014
                                  Lisa M: As I'm aging, I want my digestive system to stay healthy since it is a main component in my immune system. Jan 13, 2014
                                  Mark R: Used it for years great for digestive system Jan 12, 2014
                                  Kenneth A: Good Deal with the get one free Jan 12, 2014
                                  Beverly R: Price Jan 12, 2014
                                  Ernie A: health Jan 11, 2014
                                  Virginia W: My Doctor said that I should always take this when I take any antibiotic Jan 11, 2014
                                  Christy C: Needed a probiotic for colon balance. Jan 11, 2014
                                  Diana M: Need to take a probiotic in the morning Jan 11, 2014
                                  Mary Anne K: I went by reviews of product plus the fact it has multiple strains and 13 billion in one capsule Jan 10, 2014
                                  Sidney P: Less Expensive alternative to Ultimate Flora. Jan 10, 2014
                                  Sharon D: I need to get my system back in order Jan 10, 2014
                                  Anna O: assists immune system Jan 10, 2014
                                  Irina G: Something new to try Jan 10, 2014
                                  sandra h: read reviews and i think this will help me out Jan 10, 2014
                                  Desiree D: You had it on special buy one get one free. Finishing a round of antibiotics on Sunday & was always told to take probiotics after using an antiobiotic to rebuild system. Jan 10, 2014
                                  Donna C: Can't live without it! Jan 9, 2014
                                  Sandra F: This product is excellent. I have been on this product for one month and would definitely recommend it to keep your digestive tract happy. Jan 9, 2014
                                  elizbeth s: for my diverticulitis and immune system Jan 9, 2014
                                  Rose S: Smooth digestion. Jan 9, 2014
                                  Connie S: Google to put good bacteria into your body Jan 9, 2014
                                  Sherwin S: Actually a co-worker suggested this and am willing to try, I'll keep you posted. Jan 8, 2014
                                  Leola A: Easy to take Probiotic daily ! Jan 8, 2014
                                  Mike C: My doctor strongly recommended a probiotic to me a few years ago as part of a total good health and nutrition regiment. A good digestive tract and system can only help. Jan 8, 2014
                                  Lucretia F: I like the way it makes me feel and it keeps me regular. Jan 8, 2014
                                  ALLEEN H: Dr Oz says to take Probiotic's and the Vitamin Shoppe offered a 2 for 1 deal Jan 8, 2014
                                  Fred S: Recommended by my doctor. Jan 8, 2014
                                  Gail P: Need it for good stomach health Jan 8, 2014
                                  Adverna C N: build immunity Jan 7, 2014
                                  Cherie L: Heard good things and want to try it Jan 7, 2014
                                  patricia k: dr. recommended. Jan 7, 2014
                                  Sherri C: I have a lot of colon issues and need to take Probiotics. Jan 7, 2014
                                  Tracy Q: Digestive Health Jan 7, 2014
                                  LORI F: important ingredients,and the sale Jan 6, 2014
                                  Michelle M: Needed probiotics and it was BoGo Jan 5, 2014
                                  Joye M: To keep my digestive system healthier. Jan 5, 2014
                                  megan m: hormone functioning Jan 5, 2014
                                  Cecily W: Great product Jan 5, 2014
                                  Norman W: I like it and find it very helpful. Jan 4, 2014
                                  Kathleen N: I think everybody needs probiotics. I was glad that it was on sale. Jan 4, 2014
                                  Andreas M: The Ultimate 10 Probiotic works well. I been using this product now for about 3 months. Jan 3, 2014
                                  Martha Y: taking antibiotics and would like to restore my system back to normal Jan 3, 2014
                                  p b: on sale Jan 2, 2014
                                  Ed W: Looked to be a good probiotic, especially for the price. Jan 2, 2014
                                  Herman D: Have never tried these items.
                                  Hope they are as good as advertised
                                  Jan 2, 2014
                                  Shelley G: It was on sale...buy one get one free....first time using it. Jan 2, 2014
                                  Amy M: Because you recommended it. Jan 1, 2014
                                  Tracy G: bought to try for husbands digestion situations. Jan 1, 2014
                                  Cheryl S: for digestive health Dec 31, 2013
                                  Janice J: helps my digestion Dec 30, 2013
                                  ernest h: trying it new because of bogo Dec 30, 2013
                                  Faythe A: helps with stomach digestion & discomfort Dec 30, 2013
                                  arlisa s: keeps me regular Dec 28, 2013
                                  Sandra W: Love the Progesta-Care Plus and wanted to try Ultimate 10 Probiotic. Dec 26, 2013
                                  Janice M W: This item hurts my GI tract. Dec 25, 2013
                                  Brandon A: I viewed a video on the importance of probiotics and didn't want to pay the high price they wanted me to pay for their product. I decided to give it a try to see if it helps me feel better. Dec 23, 2013
                                  John V: Probiotics are a standard in my diet and the Vitamin Shoppe brand is great. Dec 19, 2013
                                  Thomas P: Because probiotics make an environment that is undesirable for parasites that live in a majority of most humans. Gross, who wants to allow parasites to live in their digestive tracts? :) Dec 16, 2013
                                  zowie O: they work wonders! Excellent for the stomach. Dec 15, 2013
                                  Susan P: good value Dec 15, 2013
                                  Leah D: Works well for the price. Dec 15, 2013
                                  kelly r: price Dec 11, 2013
                                  Debra T: helps my stomach Dec 8, 2013
                                  Marc W: Good stuff!! Nov 25, 2013
                                  Steven R: For good intestinal flora Nov 25, 2013
                                  Adrienne B: Have been using probiotics for over 20 yrs. It helps your gut and helps the immune system. The VS brand is just as good as the name brand can't see the difference except in the price. Really good. Nov 24, 2013
                                  David B: number of strains and positive reviews Oct 31, 2013
                                  Hayley J: More digestion stuff Oct 22, 2013
                                  Judy C: I take two every evening before bed. My digestive tract is working like a little kid again! Oct 6, 2013
                                  Lisa N: Use this product all the time and it has done wonders in healing my digestion. Sep 29, 2013
                                  susan l: to help protect from urinary tract infections Sep 15, 2013
                                  Cheryl - Dale A: Doc orders to take this after having a complete lower bowel obstruction surgery. It works, and have had no problems since 2009! Aug 22, 2013
                                  Edgar F G: "Value, includes fresh, cost, effectiveness." Aug 7, 2013
                                  Eric D: Works synergistically with other vitamins I take. Jul 31, 2013
                                  Don D: to go to brown town Jul 25, 2013
                                  Kristine S: great sale price...thought I would give it a whirl Jul 25, 2013
                                  Jeff O: Good reviews Jul 16, 2013
                                  Juliane H: This probiotic seems to last the longest and helps my stomach the best. Jul 13, 2013
                                  S H: This really assist me with my digestive health issues Jul 7, 2013
                                  bertha d: I have used this before and am pleased with it Jun 25, 2013
                                  Susan S: it was on sale and had good reviews, this will be the first time I have tried this particular brand of probiotic. Jun 14, 2013
                                  Sherry T: i need probiotics to hopefully get of my Rx antacid and the price was right Jun 14, 2013
                                  Trudy M: My sister recommended it. Jun 14, 2013
                                  Richard J: Great for immune and digestive support. Jun 13, 2013
                                  Vanessa H: I'm doing a 3 day cleanse, and this will help my body to eliminate some of the toxins that are present. Jun 13, 2013
                                  Michael C: deal of the week Jun 11, 2013
                                  Jerry P: Doctor recommended. Jun 11, 2013
                                  Demetra S: Have been hearing about need for probiotics for digestive health. This was 50% off & had good customer rating. Jun 10, 2013
                                  John C: With so much processed foods, antibiotics etc. I want to help my gut have what it needs to keep me healthy. Jun 10, 2013
                                  Jered R: Because I have digestive health issues and diverticulitis runs in my family so I wanted to start combating it now. Jun 10, 2013
                                  Deborah S: I have started taking probiotics and this was the deal listed that I thought I would try Jun 9, 2013
                                  Paul R: We take probiotics every day to stay regular. Jun 3, 2013
                                  Joan K H: helps with my diabetes typeII May 21, 2013
                                  Sheila B: Good price for product recommended to take by Gastroenterologist.... May 18, 2013
                                  Donna Z: Read about it and the benefits of it in a book. Been taking it for over a year now. May 15, 2013
                                  Geralyn D: For better digestion and nutrition. May 6, 2013
                                  bruce s: great product, used it for years May 5, 2013
                                  Sue W: Excellent Probiotic at the best price you will find Apr 24, 2013
                                  Kristin C: Not enough billions of organisms. I bought this by mistake. :( Apr 24, 2013
                                  Megan M: I've used these before with great results! Apr 13, 2013
                                  Constance C: Helped with regularity Apr 5, 2013
                                  Joann G: I need probiotics to help my intestines work properly. This seems to help. Apr 2, 2013
                                  Linda J: This product keeps my digestive tract healthy! Mar 30, 2013
                                  Jeanna A: I have order several times in the past and its the best you get for the price. Mar 18, 2013
                                  Valerie L: Price Mar 2, 2013
                                  STEPHANIE B: As a women, we need more probiotics for our digestion. This is a complete source. Mar 1, 2013
                                  Cynthia W: I have had stomach issues in the past. (Fructose Intolerant) Constantly running to the restroom. Someone suggested that I take this product because it worked for them. I take one each morning and one at supper. My stomach problem has greatly improved since taking this product. Feb 27, 2013
                                  mineko g: for my need Feb 24, 2013
                                  phylis m: I think you should store these in the fridge. I had to throw my bottle out because the insides of the capsules looked like it was clumped. I stored them in the cabinet so I wouldn't recommend that. Feb 19, 2013
                                  Robin S: Has been successfully working and I have IBS. Feb 18, 2013
                                  Rachel H: wanted to try different probiotics Feb 18, 2013
                                  Robert K: yeast control, general health Feb 16, 2013
                                  gianna m: works great Feb 16, 2013
                                  Suzanne S: Keeps my digestive enzymes in control-less stomach gas! Feb 11, 2013
                                  Deborah C: This particular probiotic contains prebiotic Feb 9, 2013
                                  William S: Digestion aid Feb 2, 2013
                                  Gloria Z: An excellent quality product at a reasonable price Feb 1, 2013
                                  Nathan F: ToI was told I needed them to get my stomach regular. I'm taking them on a trial basis. Feb 1, 2013
                                  Tracey S: I have not try this yet. Jan 30, 2013
                                  Douglas F: I have been a long time sufferer of IBS along with digestive challenges. I have found this product when taken in a double dose (4) per day for an extended period of time to really help my over-all health and IBS symptoms. Jan 30, 2013
                                  Maria M: For a healthier gut. A good buy for the whole family. Jan 29, 2013
                                  margaret c: good product Jan 29, 2013
                                  Life H: top of the list Jan 27, 2013
                                  Gayle E: just trying for 1st time Jan 27, 2013
                                  gloria b: i fight yeast infections all the time and this product helps to bring back balance to my system Jan 27, 2013
                                  francis H: necessary if you are taking an antibiotic course Jan 25, 2013
                                  Fernando V: I've been using this product for a couple years now. It's affordable, it works, and I trust VS products. Jan 25, 2013
                                  BRIGETTE D: Great deal! Jan 24, 2013
                                  Barbara W: My doctor told me about this web-site Jan 24, 2013
                                  Shirley H: I have used this product before. It is a good price for probiotics and it has 10 strains. Jan 24, 2013
                                  Grisell V: It has helped my digestive system tons. Jan 24, 2013
                                  Candy W: used in past Jan 24, 2013
                                  J. Anthony v: It is an excellent product and one of the very few on the market that contains both pre- and probiotics. Jan 23, 2013
                                  carol l: read reviews on products and people seem to find it works. gonna give it a try Jan 23, 2013
                                  Joseph T: for my wife and her mother Jan 23, 2013
                                  Mary Ann K: Digestive health Jan 23, 2013
                                  Susan W: First time trying Ultimate 10.
                                  Based upon its reviews, I expect to be very pleased. Taking a probiotic on the advice of my gastroenterologist.
                                  Jan 23, 2013
                                  Mercedes B: Doctor recomend Jan 23, 2013
                                  Kathleen W: Want to try this. Jan 21, 2013
                                  Jan O: They work well and for the price you can't go wrong. Jan 21, 2013
                                  Dawn B: Special price, friend recommended it Jan 21, 2013
                                  Kathi P: Supports digestive & intestinal health Jan 19, 2013
                                  Jewell H: a friend Jan 19, 2013
                                  BettyLou J: It contained all the ingredients I was looking for and the price was right. Jan 19, 2013
                                  Oshunrire Naomi J: great price & product Jan 18, 2013
                                  Michelle K: HEALTH Jan 18, 2013
                                  Wendy A: A good way to stay regular and healthy! Jan 18, 2013
                                  Natasha C: I found that this product helped to keep my body regular. I would recommend it. Jan 18, 2013
                                  Jackie W: You can see the results after taking this product for two days. Good product. Jan 17, 2013
                                  Jodi F: dig health Jan 16, 2013
                                  Patricia M: Used in the past and very happy with the product. Jan 16, 2013
                                  Joe B: free shipping Jan 16, 2013
                                  Stephen M: I have used it for over a year and it has had a dramatic effect on my digestion. Jan 14, 2013
                                  Terri B: My mother wants to try the Ultimate 10 since I already take it. It does wonders for me. This is a great price to be able to introduce her to the product. Jan 13, 2013
                                  Anna B: Don't yet have any info on these ... will report something later. Jan 11, 2013
                                  Joey H: Great stuff! Jan 11, 2013
                                  David T: To keep digestive system in good order! Jan 11, 2013
                                  sandra r: I was out of this product. Jan 10, 2013
                                  Lisa L: Have digestive issue. going to give it a try Jan 8, 2013
                                  Roger Z: having digestive problems. read about probiotics to help this Jan 8, 2013
                                  Loralea H: Populate the gut with good bacteria. Jan 8, 2013
                                  Sallie C: It is very healthy for intestines. Jan 8, 2013
                                  Michael T: I wanted this product to replenish gustatory system for better general health. Jan 8, 2013
                                  Vickie H: Wanted to try it Jan 7, 2013
                                  Dennis B: very good probiotic.. Jan 6, 2013
                                  Pamela W: LOVE THIS! Digestive "issues" gone. Jan 6, 2013
                                  Debi N: for my GI health Jan 5, 2013
                                  Lisa E: trust the brand and a fair price Jan 5, 2013
                                  Ryan P: Used previously. Seems to help. Jan 5, 2013
                                  Stephen H: Seemed to be a good value. Jan 4, 2013
                                  Colleen B: Seems like a good value. Jan 3, 2013
                                  Joanne I: Have been on a long term course of antibiotic and am having stomach issues Jan 2, 2013
                                  Teddi Ann R: I am taking do to Dr' s recommendations. Jan 1, 2013
                                  Chief K: long time user Dec 31, 2012
                                  kuniko b: MY FRIEND BOUGHT THIS BEFORE & I LIKE THE FACT THAT IT HAS THE 10 SELECTION OF PROBIOTIC ORGANISMS WITH FOS....& THE PRICE MAKES THIS PRODUCT EVEN A BETTER VALUE! Dec 31, 2012
                                  Jennifer L: this product helped so much with digestion and bloating. I noticed when I stopped my weight and bloating came back within days.I will never not skip this product again!! Dec 31, 2012
                                  BILLIE M P: wanted to see if this will help with my digestion. Dec 31, 2012
                                  David K: Previous experience Dec 29, 2012
                                  Sherry F: good sale Dec 29, 2012
                                  Elaine C: Most probiotics are much more expensive so since this is on sale I decided to give it a try. Dec 28, 2012
                                  Michael S: To help clean out my digestive tract and for regular bowel movements. Dec 26, 2012
                                  Lorenna J: First time order, trust in Vitamin Shoppe brand,expect great results. Dec 23, 2012
                                  olympia r: Vitamin shop has great products . This is a good source for a probiotic. I have taking higher strands but mainly if Im forced to take antibiotics or other things that altar my own immunity not to perform at its peak performance. It also helps to regulate removing toxins and gives good bacteria into your system that your body may be lacking besides its help for digestion. Dec 21, 2012
                                  Maria Angela G: Longterm bowel problems, frequent bouts of using antibiotics for my recurring cellulitis, and chronic yeast infection. Dec 20, 2012
                                  Megan A: Digestive health Dec 19, 2012
                                  Charlene R: Have been using Culturelle and was not getting good results. Read reviews and thought I would give this a try. Dec 19, 2012
                                  Dwight G: good blend and room temp Dec 17, 2012
                                  Judith G: Healthy for your gut, Dec 17, 2012
                                  Samara P: digestive and overall health Dec 14, 2012
                                  Andrea D: for regulation Dec 12, 2012
                                  selma c: It works. I took one each morning and one at night while I was on an antibiotic and for the first time, I did not get a yeast infection! This works!! Dec 12, 2012
                                  David M: on sale, 50% off Dec 11, 2012
                                  Kristina B: Recommended by family member Dec 11, 2012
                                  Virginia Z: The price. Dec 10, 2012
                                  Cinthea B: I've been using this product for a long time. It works well for me. Dec 10, 2012
                                  Francene S: I've tried these before and they were ok. And they were for sale for a good price today. Dec 10, 2012
                                  La Tanya W: This product helps with digestion especially the older you get. Dec 7, 2012
                                  Kevin G: Recommended to me by a Vitamin Shoppe representative. Dec 6, 2012
                                  carol t: referred Dec 6, 2012
                                  Teresa L: This is a great probiotic at a great price! It has 10 different strains of good bacteria plus FOS which is food for the good bacteria to thrive, that is a MUST. I have diverticulitis and this product has helped me to not have flare ups when taken regularly. Dec 5, 2012
                                  Jane S: Colitis Dec 4, 2012
                                  CHRISTINE J: good for intestines Dec 3, 2012
                                  allam y: good sale price, 10 strains Dec 3, 2012
                                  Frederick D: Price and reputation Nov 30, 2012
                                  Julie K: Excellent probiotic. Contains the strains that I have researched most effective for my symptoms. Nov 30, 2012
                                  Dean V: Probably time I used a product like this. Would like to see its effectiveness. Nov 30, 2012
                                  denise q: trying to rebuild intestinal good bacteria since major surgery and large amounts of antibiotics. Nov 30, 2012
                                  Tracy W: My Doctor specifically recommended two Probiotics. I've tried both and both worked great (Ultimate 10 was one of the choices) but the Ultimate 10 was less expensive by about 30%! Nov 30, 2012
                                  Tami B: to give my body the nutrients it needs Nov 29, 2012
                                  victoria s: for good n health Nov 29, 2012
                                  TRUE P: PRICE AND CONVENIENCE Nov 29, 2012
                                  Stephanie D: I need help staying regular! Nov 29, 2012
                                  Polly W: takes care of gas and bloating all day. Nov 28, 2012
                                  Zady A: I've used this before, and you can't beat the 50% price. Nov 28, 2012
                                  Eleanor D: I ran out of mine and thought I would try a new brand. Nov 28, 2012
                                  Patricia H: on sale Nov 28, 2012
                                  Donna Q: have tryed other but this work best for us. Nov 28, 2012
                                  Victor R: Works well for keeping regular Nov 28, 2012
                                  Adam C: sale. good rating. Nov 28, 2012
                                  Mary-Ellen M: I take a pro-biotic every day & this was a good price. Nov 28, 2012
                                  MIKE M: picked item because of number of probiotic excellant bacteria. works well. Nov 28, 2012
                                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: How long are you supposed to take this product? Indefinitely? Or just until you have digestive balance and then PRN? Jan 6, 2014
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                  Cris A: It depends, really. If your gastrointestinal tract rarely gives you problems and you just got out of whack because of a course of antibiotics, you can probably take it daily for a couple of weeks until your usual colon health is restored. If you have irritable bowel syndrome (persistent and/or recurring problems) you might be better off taking it 2-3 times per week up to daily, if the regimen of probiotic keeps your symptoms under control. Sorry I can't be more specific, but basically, once you have taken enough probiotic to change your colonic microflora (bacteria), they (microflora) should probably stay in their new state until something else serves to change the type of bacteria in your colon. There is some interesting info out there (on the web) now about how diet (e.g. eating lots of refined carbohydrates or eating lots of meat) changes microflora. Jan 6, 2014
                                  Reply to Cris Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Sandy G: I try to take it all the time as I feel my digestive tract can always use probiotics. It's best to check with your doctor though if you being treated for something in particular. Jan 6, 2014
                                  Reply to Sandy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Marlene M: I take it once a day to keep my digestive system balanced. But I have had reoccurring issues, so have needed to. You may not need to do that. Jan 17, 2014
                                  Reply to Marlene Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Teresa L: You need to stay on probiotics for life so you maintain good digestive health. Jan 16, 2014
                                  Reply to Teresa Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Amszley I: yes I am Jan 19, 2014
                                  Reply to Amszley Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Amszley I: yes Jan 19, 2014
                                  Reply to Amszley Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Amszley I: bb Jan 19, 2014
                                  Reply to Amszley Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: How big are the pills? Mar 23, 2014
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Romana P: Ultimate 10 Probiotic is an average size capsule, it is 7/8 of an inch.

                                  I find it easy to swallow.
                                  Mar 24, 2014
                                  Reply to Romana Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Jerry P: They appear to be about 5 mm wide and about 17 mm long. They are easy to swallow. JHP Mar 23, 2014
                                  Reply to Jerry Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Christopher H: very small. One of the smallest pill sizes they make. Apr 13, 2014
                                  Reply to Christopher Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Shirley B: Approximately one inch by 1/4 round. Apr 3, 2014
                                  Reply to Shirley Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Would probiotics be detrimental for children? If so, How? Jan 24, 2014
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Jaime E: Actually they would be beneficial to children as well as adults. There are actually probiotics out there you can give to babies. Jan 25, 2014
                                  Reply to Jaime Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Pam H: Probiotics are good for everyone. It depends on the age which ones you give them. Nature's Way makes probiotics for children Jan 24, 2014
                                  Reply to Pam Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Michelle T: i think probiotics are great for kids! their immune systems and digestive tract need the boost just like ours do Feb 11, 2014
                                  Reply to Michelle Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Ruth D: I'm not really positive, but I think it may be too strong and unnecessary. Something less potent such as acidophilous or even eating yogurt may be a better idea. Jan 24, 2014
                                  Reply to Ruth Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                                  Sherry H asked: Does this product have a laxative effect? If so it's not for me. Jul 28, 2013
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Miguel H: No, this product does not have a laxative effect. It helps return the good bacteria into your system to help maximize nutrient uptake and digestive health. This product is also recommended after coming off of an antibiotic, again to restore the good bacteria into your system. I am currently deployed and use this product every other day to keep my system in check in a foreign country. Jul 29, 2013
                                  Reply to Miguel Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Ruth D: I have been using probiotics for years. I do it for digestive reasons and to keep my intestines running well. I do not find that it is a laxative in my case. However all things works differently for different people. Jul 28, 2013
                                  Reply to Ruth Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Susan N: Very slight- I work 10 hour days and i have no problem - very smooth - normal bm's you will love it - I have bought 2 more jars Jul 28, 2013
                                  Reply to Susan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Nicole W: No it does assist with keeping you regular in my opinion. I take two per day. Jul 28, 2013
                                  Reply to Nicole Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Joan B asked: Just what does this do for you health wise.What is it good for? Does this help a hyalital hernia ? Jan 25, 2014
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Michelle T: Whoops ... i submitted my answer thinking you were asking about another product my bad!! I didn't notice this question was for the probiotics! Feb 11, 2014
                                  Reply to Michelle Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Donna W: It's a digestive aid. Google it for answers. Mar 11, 2014
                                  Reply to Donna Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: how long will it last? Dec 15, 2013
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Susan N: I take one or two a day. I work 10 hour days and this is a really gentle cleanse - I take it with lunch and /or dinner. I have reordered many times this product is a keeper! Dec 15, 2013
                                  Reply to Susan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Paul D: We keep it in the refrigerator for up to 2 months. Dec 15, 2013
                                  Reply to Paul Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Are these USP or NFS certified? Jan 27, 2014
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Frances C: haven't used it as yet. Jan 27, 2014
                                  Reply to Frances Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Donna M asked: Can the capsule be OPENED and have the probiotic mixed with apple sauce or something soft for my 88 year old mother in law? Jan 20, 2014
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  marianne m asked: Does it have to be refrigerated after opening?? Jan 15, 2014
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does it need to be refrigerated? Jun 10, 2013
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (1)
                                  skip p: Greetings,
                                  The only thing I see on the label is to store it in a cool dry place. I never refrigerated it. I hope this helps out.
                                  S. P.
                                  Jun 10, 2013
                                  Reply to skip Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                  Mick D: It should be refrigerated. A probiotic supplement contains live specimens so in order to maximize the amount of healthy bacteria you are consuming you'll want to keep them away from moisture and heat. Jun 10, 2013
                                  Reply to Mick Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Marsha W: I do refrigerate it. I read somewhere that it was recommended. Jun 10, 2013
                                  Reply to Marsha Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Jaime E: yes, after the bottle has been opened. Jun 11, 2013
                                  Reply to Jaime Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Ruth D: NO. Jun 11, 2013
                                  Reply to Ruth Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  sign up. save big!

                                  invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                  email:
                                   
                                  almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                  These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.