Liquid Vitamin D3 5000 Iu - Buy Liquid Vitamin D3 5000 Iu (5000 IU) 1 Liquid at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Liquid Vitamin D3 5000 Iu 5000 IU, 1.0 Fluid Ounces , Liquid
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Liquid Vitamin D3 5000 Iu

1 Fluid Ounces Liquid Item #: VS-2714 / 1725688
  • Value Price: $9.49
  • Earn 9 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D3 5000 Iu (5000 IU) 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid


Product Label

  • Vitamins
  • Essentials for Bone Maintenance**
  • NO Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Fish, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

**This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, adults take five (5) drops with food or mixed into water or juice.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Soy,Starch, Dairy, Fish, Preservatives,Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

Liquid Vitamin D3 5000 Iu Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  5 DROPS
Servings Per Container   183
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
VITAMIN D3 (AS CHOLICALCIFEROL)
5000 IU
1250%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Vegetable glycerin,deionized water, citric acid, orange natural flavor, lemon essential oil.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Liquid Vitamin D3 5000 Iu Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeLiquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid
 
4.9

(based on 25 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (23)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Simple to take (14)
  • Easy to swallow (13)
  • Easy on stomach (12)
  • Effective (12)
  • Convenience (11)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (9)
    • Older people (7)
    • Women (6)
    • Men (5)
    • Children (4)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (12)

    Reviewed by 25 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-20

    Back to top

    Previous | Next »

     
    5.0

    Dr recommended

    By seafoodie

    from Ohio

    About Me Health Conscious

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Easy on Stomach
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Effective
    • Simple To Take
    • Tastes Good

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

      My Dr. checked my Vit. D levels and found me to be deficient. He recommended a liquid Vit. D3 to bring my levels back up to normal quickly. I am very happy to have found this liquid at the units prescribed by my Dr. And it is very affordable, too. Thank you vitamin Shoppe.

      (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Good stuff

      By Momof4@Peace

      from South AL

      About Me Health Conscious, Low Carber

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Easy on Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Simple To Take
      • Tastes Good

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Children
        • Daily Use
        • Immunity Help
        • Mood Help

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

        High potency means you take less. Drops means I don't have to choke down pills. Good taste means I enjoy taking it, plus I can get my kids to take it without fuss, too. It's simple to take a few drops after eating. D3 makes a big difference in my life in 2 things: mood and immunity. I get sick less often on D3 and have less mood swings. I HIGHLY recommend taking Vitamin K2 (MK-7 type) with D3, though. Google it and see why.

        (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Wonderful product!

        By Liz the Naturally Minded Mom

        from Evansville, IN

        About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

        Pros

        • Easy on Stomach
        • Easy To Swallow
        • Effective
        • Simple To Take
        • Tastes Good

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Children
          • Daily Use
          • Men
          • Older People
          • Women

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

          I started using this product while I was pregnant and dealing with the winter blues. I'd take 5-10 drops since I wasn't going outside much and within a couple days I could tell a huge difference. I had more clarity and my attitude greatly improved. The flavor is just light enough that I can put it in a bottle of water and hardly notice.

          (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          LIQUID PREFERABLE TO TABLETS

          By jrhept

          from El Paso Texas

          About Me Elderly, Health Conscious

          See all my reviews

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Easy on Stomach
          • Easy To Swallow
          • Effective
          • Simple To Take
          • Tasteless

          Cons

          • no cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Men
          • Older People
          • Supplement A Meal
          • Women

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

          MY PHYSICIAN SOMETIMES CHANGES DOSAGE AMOUNT DEPENDING ON BLOOD TEST RESULTS FOR VITAMIN D LEVELS. DOSAGE ON THE PRODUCT IS 5 DROPS EQUALS 5000 IU (1000 IU PER DROP). IT'S MUCH EASIER TO RAISE OR LOWER TO THE DOSAGE PRESCRIBED BY THE DROP THAN HAVING TO KEEP PILLS IN VARIOUS AMOUNTS AND FREQUENTLY HAVING TO SPLIT THEM. MY PHYSICIAN IS PLEASED THAT I FOUND THIS PRODUCT. IT'S WORKING WELL FOR ME.

          (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Good test results

          By Janet

          from Los Angeles

          Pros

          • Simple To Take
          • Tastes Good

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

              I used Sprouts brand before and my test level dropped. It didn't taste good either. After using these mild tasting drops my level actually went too high and I cut back according to the doctor's instructions. She's having me, at 56 yrs old, take 30K IU/week. (This bottle says that a serving size is 5 drops and that there is 5K IU per serving. That equals 1K IU per drop. So whomever another reviewer talked to didn't read the same bottle.) This is a great price.

              (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              LIQUID VITAMINS MAKE DOSAGE EASY

              By jrhept

              from El Paso Texas

              About Me Dr Vitamin Conscious, Health Conscious

              See all my reviews

              Pros

              • Easy on Stomach
              • Easy To Swallow
              • Effective
              • Simple To Take

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Children
                • Daily Use
                • Men
                • Older People
                • Women

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                MY PRIMARY CARE DR IS VITAMIN COUSCIOUS. HOWEVER, GETTING THE DOSAGES SHE RECOMMENDS IS SOMETIMES TRICKY. USING LIQUID VITAINS WHEN POSSIBLE MAKES INCREASING OR DECREASING DOSAGES SIMPLE--AND A LOT LESS TROUBLE THAN SPLITTING PILLS OR EXPENSE BUYING DIFFERENT DOSAGE ONES.

                (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                observable effect on immunity

                By Pavel

                from New York City

                About Me "biohacker", Health Conscious

                Pros

                • Easy on Stomach
                • Easy To Swallow
                • Effective
                • Simple To Take
                • Tastes Good

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                    I began taking this while in the Navy. On an aircraft carrier it's easy to get sick from others, and for me getting sick in wintertime was a sure thing.

                    Began taking this liquid D3 5K IUs per day almost two years ago and have not gotten a cold once since then! Once tried switching to 5K IU gel caps from different brand and got the sniffles. Immediately went back to liquid.

                    Don't know how my tests are but just this observation that I have not gotten sick since I started taking it is enough to keep me on it. It tastes good. I put it in a teaspoon of VS liquid fish oil (also tastes good) since vit D is fat soluble, and swallow it down. It's tasty.

                    It is recommended to take 1K IUs per 25lb of bodyweight. Don't look at govt recommendation, do your own research. Now I take 7-9 drops (more than my bodywieght) but I do it every other day or so. There's research that says you can take a really high dose of D that'll last you for some time. So I'm experimenting. It's good when you can get the same benefit without having to take it every day.

                    Anyway, this is good stuff. Try it.

                    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Recommend!

                    By Anita

                    from West Bend, WI

                    About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

                    Pros

                    • Easy on Stomach
                    • Easy To Swallow
                    • Effective
                    • Simple To Take
                    • Tastes Good

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Children
                      • Daily Use
                      • Men
                      • Older People
                      • Supplement A Meal
                      • Women

                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                      My son loves the taste, easy to administer, and works well!

                      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Good Results!

                      By Sherrie Supplement

                      from NJ

                      About Me Health Conscious

                      Pros

                      • Easy on Stomach
                      • Easy To Swallow
                      • Effective
                      • Simple To Take
                      • Tastes Good

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Daily Use
                        • Men
                        • Older People
                        • Women

                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                        Since I take a lot of vitamins, when possible, I like to take liquid supplements. For over a year, I've been taking The Vitamin Shoppe's Liquid D3 5000, daily (some days 5 drops; some days less--depending on being in the sun or not). Recently, I had blood work done and my Vitamin D level was excellent! The highest range was 72 and mine was 62. I also take this vitamin after breakfast with my multiple and other vitamins. I am very happy that it works and it's not expensive.

                        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        Works great for getting some sleep

                        By lindalou

                        from bowie, md

                        About Me Health Conscious

                        See all my reviews

                        Pros

                        • Easy on Stomach
                        • Easy To Swallow
                        • Effective
                        • Simple To Take

                        Cons

                        • Tastes Bad

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                          I know my vitamin d levels have increased because my doctor checks every few months. I sleep like a baby. It doesn't taste good but taste only lasts for a second - there's no aftertaste.

                          (3 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Dosage

                          By RG

                          from Fredericksburg, VA

                          About Me Health Conscious

                          Pros

                          • Easy To Swallow
                          • ECONOMICAL
                          • Simple To Take

                          Cons

                          • None

                          Best Uses

                          • Daily Use
                          • Older People
                          • Women

                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                          Just to clear up any confusion, after speaking with our local store.

                          1 drop = 1 millileter = 5000 IU's

                          I believe some reviewers think that 1 drop is 1000 IU's. Feel free to correct if you have been told otherwise. My dr script is for 50,000 IU's per week so I had to find out for sure; insurance won't cover liquid because they say it's OTC.

                          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Vit D3 essential for good health!

                          By calvilles

                          from San Antonio, TX

                          See all my reviews

                          Pros

                          • Easy on Stomach
                          • Easy To Swallow
                          • Effective
                          • Simple To Take
                          • Tastes Good

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Daily Use
                            • Older People

                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                            Since I've been supplementing with D3 and getting more outside time in the sunshine, my immune system is so much stronger . . can't remember the last time I had a cold! I take it in the AM at breakfast with a good fat like organic extra virgin coconut oil.

                            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Easy and Convenient

                            By Bee the Healthy Senior

                            from Westchester County, NY

                            About Me Health Conscious

                            Pros

                            • Easy on Stomach
                            • Easy To Swallow
                            • Effective
                            • Simple To Take

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                I use a multi-vitamin and other supplements in tablet and capsule form. I put these Vitamin D drops into my morning smoothie, which makes it easy to take and I have one less pill to swallow. I tried another brand of liquid D and didn't like it because it seemed too oily. This one blends into the smoothie very nicely.

                                (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Excellent product at great price

                                By Ang the office worker

                                from Brooklyn, NY

                                About Me Health Conscious, Office worker

                                See all my reviews

                                Pros

                                • Easy on Stomach
                                • Easy To Swallow
                                • Effective
                                • Simple To Take

                                Cons

                                • Potent

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                  Take a few drops each day & it helps nerve pain, promotes better moods & gives energy.

                                  (6 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Very Convenient and Potent, but be careful!

                                  By Barbara B

                                  from Undisclosed

                                  Pros

                                  • Convenience
                                  • price
                                  • Quality
                                  • Satisfaction
                                  • value

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                      I was so happy to get an easy-to-take 5000 IU dosing that ... well, I overdid it. I took WAY too much. I just got my blood checked, and now I have some possible explanation for all my strange pains and things. PLEASE check the Vitamin D Council's website about toxicity of high doses: <br> <br>

                                      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Vitamin D

                                      By Donna S

                                      from Undisclosed

                                      Pros

                                      • Convenience
                                      • price
                                      • Quality
                                      • Satisfaction
                                      • value

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                          So very easy just a few drops and you have your D for the day. It couldn't be better!

                                          (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          Great product at a great price

                                          By Lucille W

                                          from Undisclosed

                                          Pros

                                          • Convenience
                                          • price
                                          • Quality
                                          • Satisfaction
                                          • value

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                              I love the high dosage of D, love the convenience of drops, and even like the taste. And the price is good too!

                                              (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              Best Liquid Vitamin D I've found.

                                              By Dorothy S

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Pros

                                              • Convenience
                                              • price
                                              • Quality
                                              • Satisfaction
                                              • value

                                              Cons

                                                Best Uses

                                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                                  I love these drops. 1000 Iu per drop is the easiest way to dose my Vitamin D. No need to mix with anything to take. Pleasant tasting, easy to titrate the right dosage, based on sun exposure/time of year. I highly recommend the 5000 Iu by Vitamin Shoppe. The best Vitamin D drops I have found.

                                                  (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                                   
                                                  5.0

                                                  Excellent product

                                                  By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                  Pros

                                                  • Convenience
                                                  • price
                                                  • Quality
                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                  • value

                                                  Cons

                                                    Best Uses

                                                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                                      I have been on 2000 units for some time and was still deficient ,my Dr. recommended 5000 units , I did my blood work test after a month being on higher dosage and now my D level is in a range . Excellent product highly recommended !!!

                                                      (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      5.0

                                                      Liquid Vitamin D-3

                                                      By Clifford H

                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                      Pros

                                                      • Convenience
                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                      • value

                                                      Cons

                                                        Best Uses

                                                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Liquid Vitamin D-3 5000 Iu (5000) - 1 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                                          We find this an extremely convenient way to take D3. With all the current research on the benefits of D3 it seems a "no brainer". Lab tests showed an increase in our D3 level after taking this liquid form.

                                                          Displaying reviews 1-20

                                                          Back to top

                                                          Previous | Next »

                                                          Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                          Liquid Vitamin D3 5000 Iu
                                                          Already Asked: 6 Questions, 213 Answers
                                                          Sort by:
                                                          Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                          Brenda S: Good for joint pain Apr 15, 2014
                                                          Brenda W: Like the ability to take liquid instead of pill. A few drops under the tongue in the morning and good to go. Apr 12, 2014
                                                          Cherie D: Great for little people. Apr 9, 2014
                                                          Kimberley B: dr recommend increased amt of D3 for me Apr 9, 2014
                                                          Barbara J: Vitamin D is very, very important to maintain healthy bones and teeth especially as you get older. I don't get a lot of sun so I especially need vitamin D and from articles I've read 5000 units is recommended by health experts. Usually you get no more than 400 units in a multivitamin. This is also very easy to take as you use drops. I put it in a glass of water. Good price as well; this will last a long time. Apr 8, 2014
                                                          Katerina K: taste good, not oily. Has increased my Vitamin D3 levels in my blood work, I was very low, saw an increase in just 3 months use. Apr 7, 2014
                                                          Valda M: Liquid Vit D is the best choice for fast absorption into the body. 5000 Iu is just enough for daily use. Apr 1, 2014
                                                          Stephen M: Much easier than taking the horse pill. Apr 1, 2014
                                                          Patti S: I take 10,000 IU daily and I also take quite a few prescriptions and supplements. I like that this is liquid and it is economical. Mar 31, 2014
                                                          MARY H: DOCTOR ORDERED-
                                                          LIQUID VITAMINS ARE ABSORBED BETTER
                                                          Mar 30, 2014
                                                          Barbara F: Tried different vit. D pills, liquid every day makes much more of a positive difference in my vit. D levels than pills. Mar 26, 2014
                                                          Sandra L: for lack of sunshine in winter,,,depression and the blues. Mar 22, 2014
                                                          Florida A H: It a VS Brand. Mar 18, 2014
                                                          Dorothy F: doctors orders Mar 18, 2014
                                                          robert s: Newer item, thrilled with it Mar 9, 2014
                                                          Anne G: Use this daily. Everything functions better. This, vitamin B12 and a walk around the block has allowed me to stop using thyroid medicine Mar 8, 2014
                                                          Susan W: My Vitamin D levels have been critically low. Tablets/capsules have not helped much. This product had good reviews. Mar 3, 2014
                                                          Christina R: easier to take than pill form Mar 3, 2014
                                                          Eileen F: easy to take with no side effects Mar 2, 2014
                                                          Julie B: My Dr. ordered me to take a high dose Vitamin D supplement. This is so easy and convenient. We are seeing my labwork improve already. Mar 1, 2014
                                                          christina s: Referred by friend Feb 26, 2014
                                                          Patti S: This supplement is recommended in Grain Brain which has been a huge success for me. Feb 21, 2014
                                                          Tina C: Liquid D seems to work more rapidly than do the capsules and I feel the results within the hour sometimes. With intense daily exercise, I sometimes get cramps and D gets rid of them. Feb 19, 2014
                                                          Debra S: Great product. Love the liquid form Feb 16, 2014
                                                          Tashika I: I don't like pills & doctor recommended it. Feb 12, 2014
                                                          Dean S: immune health Feb 6, 2014
                                                          veronica h: better deal than my doctor office Feb 2, 2014
                                                          Linda R: Wanted to purchase to add to my protein mix. Feb 1, 2014
                                                          Kheli F: health benefits Feb 1, 2014
                                                          Kelly S: I had the gastric bypass surgery almost four years in May, so vitamins are a MUST not just because, that is how I get my nutrients. Jan 30, 2014
                                                          Thomas E: vitamin D is important for overall survival for those diagnosed with Follicular Lymphoma Jan 25, 2014
                                                          Natalie K: We don't get much sunlight here and doctor said I need it. Jan 22, 2014
                                                          Susan J: This is the only Vitamin D product that has been able to improve my levels of D. Pill form was not helping at all. Jan 20, 2014
                                                          Shayne S: works great Jan 10, 2014
                                                          ABDELHAK l: my doctor ordered vitamin d Jan 10, 2014
                                                          Melissa S: It is easy to use...even for kids and a nice high concentration of vit D3. Good deal for the amount, and it was checked out by a third party consumer lab. This is my preferred vitamin D product...and I live in Minnesota, so we need to take it for over 7 months out of the year! Jan 10, 2014
                                                          Kathryn M: I live in Seattle, so I'm not exposed to much sun in the winter time. Blood work showed my vitamin D was low and I wanted a simple way to supplement. I like that I can just add a few drops to my family's water at dinner and we all get a dose. Jan 9, 2014
                                                          Corey C: recommended in 4-hour body as part of testosterone boost section Jan 1, 2014
                                                          Catherine S: to maintain vitamin D balance Dec 27, 2013
                                                          Tamara F: I prefer liquid vitamin D over pill form. Dec 26, 2013
                                                          Tammy L: EASY TO TAKE, VERY LOW ON D Dec 26, 2013
                                                          Sandra A: I have used for a long time. Dec 17, 2013
                                                          RONALD P: Great way to obtain vitamin D during cold winter months, when not outside much. Dec 11, 2013
                                                          Michael D: Great for me and great for traveling. Dec 2, 2013
                                                          Susan K: I am replacing the one I have that is almost empty. Dec 2, 2013
                                                          Denise W: We mix this in our smoothies. The liquid form allows us to give 1 drop to me and 2 drops to my husband. Nov 27, 2013
                                                          Lois W: It really and truly works. My levels were dangerously low and my endo doctor said use a supplement. The liquid is easy on my stomach. And, it brought my level up to normal. Nov 27, 2013
                                                          Laraine L: liquid form is more easily absorbed, I do not absorb VitD supplements in other forms. Nov 25, 2013
                                                          Vicky B: Pleasant taste. Not oily like other brands I've tried. Also prefer not having to swallow it in pill form. Under the tongue is convenient and absorption begins right away. I can adjust the amount of D3 that is ingested by increasing or decreasing the number of drops. I adjust it according to how much (or little) exposure to sunlight I get. Nov 21, 2013
                                                          lauren d: Winter Nov 20, 2013
                                                          Michelle A: Great for people with autoimmune/GI absorption issues. Nov 19, 2013
                                                          Kathy k: I love the ease of taking this and the good taste. Nov 7, 2013
                                                          Annabelle N: recommended by doctor Nov 7, 2013
                                                          Cheryl C: Liquid - soy, gluten, lactose, corn free for someone with digestive issues and D deficiency Nov 6, 2013
                                                          Tom N: vit d supplement was recommended for me by my dr. Nov 2, 2013
                                                          Christopher A: to help with the change in seasons and the lack of sunlight Nov 1, 2013
                                                          Cindy B: My doctor prescribed a high dose of Vitamin D for 8 weeks. After that, I need to supplement my diet with OTC vitamin D. This got great reviews and I wanted to try it. Nov 1, 2013
                                                          Dana S: D3 is essential in a northern climate like Wisconsin in winter when there is very little sun during the day. Oct 30, 2013
                                                          Elizabeth A: bc i live in alaska Oct 25, 2013
                                                          Althea S: Have had great effects taking Vitamin D3 in liquid form and this product is an excellent way to get it. Oct 24, 2013
                                                          Katarina A: good price for strength of product Oct 20, 2013
                                                          Ebony M: My Vitamin D levels are quite low and this is the best method of delivery- at a great price! Oct 20, 2013
                                                          Theresa L: Doctor told me very low on Vitamin D. Oct 12, 2013
                                                          Marie V: Liquid Vit D is more easily absorbed. This choice has a very high Vit D content and it is easy to control how much you get, Oct 8, 2013
                                                          Lisa S: Needed D and don't want to swallow pills Oct 3, 2013
                                                          Martha W: easy to use Sep 30, 2013
                                                          Gaye K: a good value Sep 29, 2013
                                                          Richard L: I have been using this product and like it. Sep 27, 2013
                                                          Debra E B: For my son who is handicapped and doesn't get enough sunlight Sep 24, 2013
                                                          Patricia P: skin oil i make Sep 23, 2013
                                                          Maureen F: I find it easy to add this to my drinking water daily and because of this, my vitamin D levels are above normal where my doctor has informed me she normally sees a deficiency in women. Sep 16, 2013
                                                          Wanda W: wanted liquid Sep 10, 2013
                                                          Kay B: works great and keeps me well Sep 6, 2013
                                                          Elizabeth B: works great Sep 5, 2013
                                                          Traci L: Chose this because it is in liquid form. Sep 4, 2013
                                                          Derek M: Tried it before, great value, BOGO sale. Sep 3, 2013
                                                          Barbara H: This will be my first ordering of this product. Ordering it for my daughter. Sep 3, 2013
                                                          Susan A: easy, economical. Important to keep Vitamin D levels UP, especially entering 'flu season.' Sep 3, 2013
                                                          Stacy R: liquid vitamins are a better option Sep 1, 2013
                                                          Joybelle A: Usually the best deal. Liquid drops easy to use. Aug 29, 2013
                                                          Sandra G: I have MS, and this is beneficial. Aug 28, 2013
                                                          Steve F: Would have chose other brand but this is the only one that showed up on search for "liquid". Also D3 is just a chemical plain and simple so why not go generic. Aug 19, 2013
                                                          Margaret S: I like Vitamin Shoppe's brand and I'm trying this. Aug 19, 2013
                                                          Brenda C: This has done wonders for my winter mood. Last winter was my best since moving to the mountains. I credit habitual use of the d-3 drops. Aug 18, 2013
                                                          Amy M: Liquid form better absorption in to the system and great if you can't swallow large pills. Aug 18, 2013
                                                          teresa a: Liquid form good for gastric bypass patients Aug 11, 2013
                                                          Matthew V: endurance for working out Aug 7, 2013
                                                          Kathy C: My Vit. D. is scary low. Doctor has had me on high doses. I needed more and this appears to be a good value. Haven't tried before. Aug 5, 2013
                                                          ce f: ease of use Aug 2, 2013
                                                          Sharon L H: Very easy to use and no pills to take.. Very fast dissolvable .. Jul 19, 2013
                                                          Mark W: Health Jul 18, 2013
                                                          joyce b: Wanted to try this. Jul 16, 2013
                                                          Chad J: NEED IT Jul 12, 2013
                                                          Karene V: liquid Jul 6, 2013
                                                          Fran J: easy to swallow Jul 3, 2013
                                                          sasha a: low vitamin d Jul 1, 2013
                                                          Mark F: Doctor recommended. Jun 27, 2013
                                                          Wilbur W: Easy to use and effective Jun 20, 2013
                                                          Flora L: This has helped bring up my vitamin D levels on my labs. Jun 10, 2013
                                                          Sharon H: Vitamin D3 5000 Iu = Critical For Building The Immune System. Jun 7, 2013
                                                          Deb F: works better than the pills Jun 4, 2013
                                                          dennis d: easy to use,tastes ok. May 31, 2013
                                                          Martha W: For those of us who have low Vit D, this supplement has been recommended to me by a nutrition practitioner, as a better source of the supplement, since it is in liquid form. May 26, 2013
                                                          Janell K: Helps to boost the immune system! we take it daily! May 25, 2013
                                                          Travis G: "wanted a non-pill form" May 15, 2013
                                                          Artin C: wife likes it and easy to take May 15, 2013
                                                          Tanisha S: Recommended by my physician after my bariatric surgery. May 14, 2013
                                                          Kathy R: Endocrinologist chose this as most palatable way for me to supplement D3. She was right. Have tried others, and they made me gag. May 13, 2013
                                                          Denise L: Lasts a long time and mixes well in my morning juice drink. May 12, 2013
                                                          Reem E: Easy to take May 8, 2013
                                                          Kristina S: the doctor said my husband needed to add D-3 to his daily vitamin intake and this is easy to take and works to restore his good mood. Apr 30, 2013
                                                          Cyrilene W: recommended by by doctor Apr 29, 2013
                                                          a n: works great. Easy to use just drop in water. No taste. Apr 29, 2013
                                                          C T: My 87yr old dad already takes too many pills so I told him I would look for drops when the dr. recommended vitamin d Apr 27, 2013
                                                          arelis l: is a suplement for my autism baby. Apr 24, 2013
                                                          Crisela B: My doctor recommends this Apr 18, 2013
                                                          Janice S: It had the least ingredients. Apr 17, 2013
                                                          Carol W: all natural Apr 15, 2013
                                                          Malia S: I have Psoriasis and Vitamin D helps with flare-ups. Apr 13, 2013
                                                          Abdollah A: My dad has aged, and its easier for him to have it in liquid as he needs vitamin D from the physician. Apr 13, 2013
                                                          Rebekah M: Need it! Apr 12, 2013
                                                          susan m: I like the liquid drops I ad it to my health shake each day Apr 10, 2013
                                                          Kathy A: Easy way to take vitamin D. Apr 8, 2013
                                                          Nancy M: I am more consistent when taking liquid vitamins. These drops taste good and are fast and easy. Apr 5, 2013
                                                          Lesley R: I'm on the 21 day virgin diet to detox Apr 5, 2013
                                                          Phillip L: Good value. Easy to take. Good for immunity. Mar 31, 2013
                                                          Janet L: Told by my doctor that I need to up my Vitamin D levels Mar 31, 2013
                                                          Arlene B: Easy to take, don't like pills Mar 30, 2013
                                                          Tia A: Good price & taste better than the olive oil based one. Mar 29, 2013
                                                          Sandra B: Highest dose for the money. Liquid drops for my kids. Mar 25, 2013
                                                          debra m: recommended by doctor Mar 23, 2013
                                                          lisa m: very important vitamin for women Mar 22, 2013
                                                          NANCY D: Daughter cannot swallow pills; one drop licked off finger each morning, and wellah, safer bones. Mar 20, 2013
                                                          Wynn M: Good quick absorbing product. Mar 20, 2013
                                                          melanie b: looks good for vitamin d Mar 19, 2013
                                                          Andrea B: My doctor recommended a liquid vitamin d supplement. Mar 18, 2013
                                                          Jacquelin F: Great liquid Vitamin D complex at a super affordable price. Mar 17, 2013
                                                          Lori S: D3 is crucial to good health and it is so easy to take a couple of drops verses several pills - plus the cost is wonderful for the liquid Mar 13, 2013
                                                          sara B: IT TASTES GOOD AND EASY TO TAKE Mar 11, 2013
                                                          Oline B: I trust the quality of Vitamin Shoppe supplements. The drops allow me the 3000 lu prescribed by my doctor. Mar 10, 2013
                                                          Bryan M: more potent Mar 9, 2013
                                                          Sophia I: i'm over 50, dr told me to get it. Mar 8, 2013
                                                          Virginia S: EXCELLENT ABSORBING! NEED DURING THESE DARK WINTER MONTHS. THE SUNSHINE VITAMIN!! Mar 7, 2013
                                                          Kristin M: Easy to take Mar 7, 2013
                                                          K. A. M: I started noticing that every winter (my favorite season) I would be kind of down. After doing some research, found that D3 was lacking and added it to my daily vitamin regimen. It really is like a little bit of sunshine in a bottle; would not be without it! Mar 4, 2013
                                                          Charlotte F. R: Have been taking it for years. Feb 25, 2013
                                                          Cheryl G: I currently take the Vitamin Shoppe soft gel Vit D3 5,000 IU and thought I would give the liquid a try. Feb 25, 2013
                                                          Maria Z: I love these vitamin D drops and have used them for about a year. I chose based on the reviews and feel it was a great choice. Feb 24, 2013
                                                          Susan C: I like that I can put a few drops in my shake or hot cereal & not have to take a tablet...it is also well-priced... Feb 22, 2013
                                                          Robert A: I have heard that liquid d3 is better than caps Feb 22, 2013
                                                          Gloria B: daily need 15 liquid drops only Feb 18, 2013
                                                          nicole s: better absorbtion Feb 16, 2013
                                                          Hollington T: great for stopping colds in its tract. One dose of 40,000IU works Feb 11, 2013
                                                          Kelly C: Best immune booster. Also serious mood lifter in the middle of winter. Anyone affected by SAD symptoms, this helps tremendously!! Feb 10, 2013
                                                          Sandra M: tried this before. It works Feb 7, 2013
                                                          Valerie D: Tastes good and can tell when I'm not taking it. Jan 30, 2013
                                                          Maria M: I returned this product. I have not seen a credit on my card yet. Jan 29, 2013
                                                          Yvonne L: I am 62 years old, doctor recommended D-3
                                                          I have a hard time taking large pills liquid is perfect for me.
                                                          Jan 20, 2013
                                                          MaryPat S: I hadn't tried liquid and I was out of my gels. So, on basis of customer reviews I thought I should try it. Jan 19, 2013
                                                          Donna R: I couldn't find the Carlson Vitamin D drops (2000 IU per drop) I had been using previously and whose flavor (or rather lack thereof) I prefer to these. I do like the dropper, though, since it is easy to control the number of drops released from the container, unlike the design of the 2000 IU bottle. Again, recommended by my physician. Jan 18, 2013
                                                          barbara o: I live in Minnesota. We need D in the winter when its dark. This is easy to use in any drink. It also helps absorb calcium. Jan 17, 2013
                                                          Susan N: A bit of this product in liquid form many times a day will eventually equal one gram, the amount needed to regulate health and sleep. Jan 16, 2013
                                                          Patricia T: price Jan 16, 2013
                                                          Donald T: high quality; excellent value Jan 14, 2013
                                                          Dorothy H: easy way to keep up with Vit D in the winter Jan 9, 2013
                                                          juanita a: I use in my vitamin shake Jan 5, 2013
                                                          Elisa E: It is a good product. Jan 4, 2013
                                                          Valerie M: Good value. Great product! Dec 31, 2012
                                                          David B: my wife has low vitamin d uses this plus tablet Dec 31, 2012
                                                          Kristie F: Dr. recommended liquid for faster absorption. Dec 31, 2012
                                                          Francine J: Helps my son with Autism. Dec 31, 2012
                                                          Jennifer B: The Vitamin Shoppe has excellent products Dec 27, 2012
                                                          Theresa W: Highly recommended by a trusted friend Dec 22, 2012
                                                          Angila R: great quality at a great price Dec 19, 2012
                                                          Patricia C: I had heard from Dr. Eisenstein the value of vitamin D. I found this product pallatable and effective. Dec 17, 2012
                                                          katherine s: for a friend Dec 16, 2012
                                                          Coreene L: easy to take with other liquids and is stronger. Great for people that don't get out on a daily basis. Dec 12, 2012
                                                          Judy R: I like liquid supplements Dec 9, 2012
                                                          Margaret J: I like the idea of liquid vitamins and thought I would try this one. I was also looking ofr Green tea Extract liquid, but could not find it. Dec 8, 2012
                                                          Ina J: Needed liquid form of D3 5000 iu Dec 7, 2012
                                                          Donna G: liquid offered most iu of vitamin D. During winter in the north we tend to become vitamin d deficient. Dec 5, 2012
                                                          Sherrie B: My son has a script for 10,000 IU per day Dec 1, 2012
                                                          Chelsea D: Good for giving to small kids or to put in a smoothie. Nov 25, 2012
                                                          Diana V: I'm low on vitamin D and this will be an easy way to increase my dosage without adding another pill. Nov 25, 2012
                                                          ELAINE V: PEOPLE NEED MORE IN DIET IF NO SUN Nov 19, 2012
                                                          Kelly C: best tasting, easy to take D3 around!! Nov 16, 2012
                                                          Laura B: I have a severe vitamin D deficiency, as does my mother and sister. I'm back up to normal due to the help of these drops. Nov 11, 2012
                                                          Hania A: i tried it and i like it for my daughter Nov 11, 2012
                                                          Jorge D: Winter need Nov 9, 2012
                                                          sheila s: for better heath Nov 1, 2012
                                                          Clare F: used before, satisfied with product Oct 30, 2012
                                                          sharon m: need liquid since surgery Oct 29, 2012
                                                          debra d: have used before from in store purchase Oct 29, 2012
                                                          Lincoln M: required due to work location. Oct 27, 2012
                                                          Katherine J: great value for boosting immune system. Oct 27, 2012
                                                          Leanne N: This liquid Vitamin D is good tasting and a good price. I have bought this before and will buy it again. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good way to supplement their Vitamin D. Oct 26, 2012
                                                          Christine G: It is easy to calculate the drops since each drop has 1,000 IU. Oct 25, 2012
                                                          joyce b asked: What would be dosage for a 14 month old? Jan 19, 2013
                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                          Marie Lourdes N: Since it's obviously a highly concentrated substance, I would only give it to such a young child after consulting with my physician who of course would prescribe the correct dosage (if appropriate). Jan 21, 2013
                                                          Brad P: First, why would you need to give this to so young of a child? It seems unlikely that they would have developed a deficiency at such a young age. Assuming you are breast feeding, and your diet is good of course. And get a little sunshine on them (without sunscreen) for a few minutes a day and a few days a week and they should be fine with vitamin D.
                                                          Yes, definitely consult with a doctor first. Having said that, most doctors don't know squat about nutrition, and so even if they do give you an answer, it's likely to be a very conservative amount, which for a small child is probably a good thing--again, assuming that they would really need supplementation at such a young age anyway.
                                                          Jan 24, 2013
                                                          Reply to Brad Good answer? Yes (2) No (1)
                                                          Amanda W: The baby is 14 months old, it is doubtful she is breastfeeding. She can also absorb vitamin D with sunscreen on so I wouldn't say to skip it... Jun 7, 2013
                                                          tara b: Plenty of women breastfeed until the child is 2 years old, which is actually recommended. Jan 8, 2014
                                                          Phred L: Not much, maybe a drop a day. That will provide 1000IU. Mar 5, 2013
                                                          Reply to Phred Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          sharon m: Ask her Docter first please. Feb 21, 2013
                                                          Reply to sharon Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          Christa R asked: It contains lemon essential oil. Are the lemons organic or is it possible that the oil is coming from the rind of pesticide-laden lemons? Sep 4, 2013
                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                          joe w: If it dosen't say organic on the label it is not. For Organic vitamins I go to: wwwyoungevityonlinecom/wilsonteam They have a spray that is very effective. Will get your Vit D-3 levels where they need to be. Oct 28, 2013
                                                          Reply to joe Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          susan m: I have no idea. You need to ask the product producer which is Vitmain Shoppe that question... Sep 5, 2013
                                                          Reply to susan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          Christa R: I thought I was asking Vitamin Shoppe. This is the Vitamin Shoppe website, isn't it? Sep 5, 2013
                                                          A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: What is the source of the Vitamin D? Is it Sheep Lanolin?

                                                          Thanks!
                                                          Jun 12, 2013
                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (1)
                                                          Sandra L: good question...thanks I will try to look this one up. Jul 15, 2013
                                                          Reply to Sandra Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          Keith L: How the ---- should I know? VS should answer this!!!! Jun 12, 2013
                                                          Reply to Keith Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                                                          Felice R asked: Does it effect acid reflux? Mar 18, 2014
                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          K. A. M: I'm really not familiar with acid reflux. However, I would have indigestion whenever I took certain supplements such as fish oil. My nutritionist recommended taking my supplements before meals to eliminate the problem which it did. Perhaps you can try this, as well, by taking your 5 drops in water just before your meal. If it doesn't help you could try a different brand; I had to do that with my garlic supplement. I hope this helps! Mar 19, 2014
                                                          Reply to K. A. Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          connie g: It does not effect acid reflex. I really never taste it. My doctor told me to put some drops in my coffee when I have my morning java! Mar 19, 2014
                                                          Reply to connie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          carolee s: Have not ever noticed it to bother my stomach, and I have a very sensitive stomach. Only a couple drops are needed. Mar 18, 2014
                                                          Reply to carolee Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          ardeshir f: I did not have acid reflux so can't tell, but it doesn't cause it. The benefits are many, so I recommend it! Mar 18, 2014
                                                          Reply to ardeshir Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          Iman E asked: I don't get much sun exposure should I take the Vitamin D3 (5000 IU) once a day enough or increase to twice a day? Mar 28, 2013
                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          Kari P: You really should have your Vitamin D levels checked with your doctor first. Most people don't really need that much (abt. 800IU/day) however, if your levels are low then adjust this upward. Prescription Vit. D is 50,000IU per week so 7000IU per day but again; you only need to do this if you have an absorption problem. Get your level checked and go from there. These drops work great and are much easier to take then tons of pills! Apr 13, 2013
                                                          Reply to Kari Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                          Stanley K: Not without a blood test. Too much D is as bad for you as not enough! This Vit. D-3 liquid is very strong and 1 drop a day is more than enough. I was taking 3 drops per day and my blood tests were consistently elevated (abnormally high). So I dropped the dose to one drop per day. Mar 28, 2013
                                                          Reply to Stanley Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                          K. A. M: I would suggest rather than taking one dose of five drops, take two doses of two drops with breakfast and three drops with dinner which will give you a total of 5,000 IU. This is how I take it and 5,000 IU is the maximum amount of D3 I take. Hope this helps! Mar 29, 2013
                                                          Reply to K. A. Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                          Marie Lourdes N: The label on this supplement gives a clear answer to your question. If you look at the supplement facts, 1 serving (5 drops) contains 5000 IU which is already 1250% of what you need daily. As you can tell it's already an extremely potent concentration. I personally would not go over the 5 drops once daily without consulting a physician. Mar 29, 2013
                                                          Reply to Marie Lourdes Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          sign up. save big!

                                                          invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                          email:
                                                           
                                                          almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                          These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.