Vitamin D3 5000 Iu - Buy Vitamin D3 5000 Iu (5000 IU) 200 Softgels at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Vitamin D3 5000 Iu 5000 IU, 200.0 Each , Softgels
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Vitamin D3 5000 Iu

200 Softgels Item #: VS-2824 / 1763317
  • Value Price: $13.99
  • Earn 14 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Vitamin D3 5000 Iu (5000 IU) 200 Softgels


Product Label

  • Supports Bone
  • Immunity

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions. Keep out of reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, sugar, dairy, citrus, fish, nut, preservatives, artificial colors or artficial flavors.

Vitamin D3 5000 Iu Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 SOFTGEL
Servings Per Container   200
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Vitamin D3(As Cholecalciferol)
5000 IU
1250%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Safflower Oil, gelatin, gycerin, USP purified water.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Vitamin D3 5000 Iu Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeVitamin D3 5000 Iu - 200 Softgels
 
5.0

(based on 8 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (8)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to swallow (5)
  • Effective (5)
  • Simple to take (5)
  • Easy on stomach (4)
  • Convenience (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (4)
    • Women (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (4)

    Reviewed by 8 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-8

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Excellent Product

    By Concerned Daughter

    from Summerville, SC

    About Me Health Conscious

    See all my reviews

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy on Stomach
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Effective
    • Simple To Take

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Children
      • Daily Use
      • Men
      • Older People
      • Women

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Vitamin D3 5000 Iu - 200 Softgels:

      Very effective.

      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Will not go anywhere without these

      By pat

      from ontario canada

      About Me Health Conscious

      Pros

      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Vitamin D3 5000 Iu - 200 Softgels:

        The 5000 Vit D capsules are tiny and very easy to take. I take one in the morning and one before bed. I sleep better, but most importantly, I wake up in the morning refreshed and ready for my day. I don't need to rely on caffeine all morning to get me going.

        (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Gave me my life back!

        By Mama K

        from Kansas

        About Me Super Wife And Mom Of 5

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Easy on Stomach
        • Easy To Swallow
        • Effective
        • High Level Pills
        • Simple To Take

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Vitamin D3 5000 Iu - 200 Softgels:

            I am cronicly severly low on Vitamin D due to a blood disorder, so I have had to rely on supplements. All of the supplements I have taken in the past have been HUGE horse pills and I need a few to get my daily requirements set by my doctor. When I found this site i was stoked! The vitamin D pills I need are so tiny! Little gel caps! Easy to take, PLUS they come in the dose I need in one easy pill! No more choking down horse pills daily! I love this site! I get all my meds here now!

            (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Excellent D3 (Cholecalciferol)

            By Magda

            from New York, NY

            About Me Health Conscious

            Pros

            • Easy on Stomach
            • Easy To Swallow
            • Effective
            • Simple To Take

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use
              • Men
              • Women

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Vitamin D3 5000 Iu - 200 Softgels:

              Thanks to my dermatologist, she recommended me to take the D3 supplements as a cholecalciferol form. She emphasized how this supplements has not been recommended much by doctors and how recent studies has shown the importance it is for general woman's health and help reduce the possibilities of Osteoporosis and Alzheimer and in my case for Psoriasis. After taking this supplement, every time I go for a physical (blood test), my Vitamin D3 is excellent. Yes, I recommend this VS Vitamin D3 5000 Iu to everybody.

              (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Need more Vitamin D in your life?

              By Tired Mom in the Midwest

              from Minneapolis, MN

              About Me Health Conscious

              See all my reviews

              Pros

              • Easy on Stomach
              • Easy To Swallow
              • Effective
              • Simple To Take

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use
                • Women

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Vitamin D3 5000 Iu - 200 Softgels:

                I love this higher dosed Vitamin D supplment. Works well. My levels were low and now I'm right on track and take 2 a day.

                (7 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Very Effective

                By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                from Undisclosed

                Pros

                • Convenience
                • price
                • Quality
                • Satisfaction
                • value

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Vitamin D3 5000 Iu - 200 Softgels:

                    I was not diagnosed with vitamin D deficiency, but I figured it out by going into a Vitamin Shoppe store. I was complaining of muscle soreness. Every muscle in my body hurt no matter what I did or did not do. The associate who helped me recommended taking 5000IU of vitamin D a day. After about three days of taking this every morning with breakfast, I no longer had muscle soreness, and I felt better than ever.

                    (10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    -i'm a staunch believer ...

                    By Robert V

                    from Undisclosed

                    Pros

                    • Convenience
                    • price
                    • Quality
                    • Satisfaction
                    • value

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Vitamin D3 5000 Iu - 200 Softgels:

                        -i'm a staunch believer in the efficacy of vit.-D3 (softgells only, -taken with vit.-K2 to aid cleation), and at age-77 have been taking three(3) x 5,000iu = 15,000iu daily for the past year, --and my system seems to thrive well on that level. Never come

                        (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        Excellent price for a hefty dose.

                        By Michele W

                        from Undisclosed

                        Pros

                        • Convenience
                        • price
                        • Quality
                        • Satisfaction
                        • value

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Vitamin D3 5000 Iu - 200 Softgels:

                            I am using this D3 for several months-two a day in the winter. One per day for the summer. An excellent value and a tiny softgel.

                            Displaying reviews 1-8

                            Back to top

                            Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                            Vitamin D3 5000 Iu
                            Already Asked: 4 Questions, 281 Answers
                            Sort by:
                            Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                            myra y: My neurologist recommended I take 10,000 units a day for my diagnosed Alzhiemers. Apr 11, 2014
                            Marguerite A: My doctor recommended that I take vitamin D. So since I was purchasing the hotflash supplement I decided to get this as well. Apr 10, 2014
                            Patricia H: These are small and easy to swallow. The 5000 IU dosage helps so that I only have to take one a day. Apr 9, 2014
                            Tameka C: Dr. Recommended Apr 4, 2014
                            Stephen M: my labs show I am Vitamin D deficient Apr 4, 2014
                            Debi T: dr recommended to go with horomone replacement therapy Apr 1, 2014
                            Alexandria M: I'm a believer that we all need extra Vitmain D so I take two of these pills daily. Apr 1, 2014
                            A S: Dr. recommendation Mar 30, 2014
                            Helga G: excellent for many many health issues Mar 21, 2014
                            Robert B: Suffer from vitamin d deficiency Mar 18, 2014
                            Mary P: Trying the liquid and the pill to see which I tolerate better. Doctor recommended that I take a supplement of vitamin D. Mar 18, 2014
                            Marie N: Excellent product,good to support your bones & immune system function. Mar 18, 2014
                            Michael C: quality Mar 18, 2014
                            Margaret W: So important for immune system. Mar 17, 2014
                            Joan H: necessary supplement to maintain health Mar 16, 2014
                            Erma J: I trust this product Mar 15, 2014
                            Michelle M A: I live in Alaska where there isn't much natural vitamin D (sun light)and this is highly recommended by many who lack energy! Mar 14, 2014
                            alfred m: doc recommended Mar 12, 2014
                            Debbie L: Best deal in town! Hard to find this strength at an affordable price! Mar 7, 2014
                            Lisa Z: Small tablets great price Mar 4, 2014
                            Carol S: good quality and cost Mar 1, 2014
                            Sidney Tee M: great price! Feb 27, 2014
                            Ronald E: Highest mgs per capsule for least amount of money. Feb 25, 2014
                            Tammy H: The amount I am currently taking and the reviews on this product Feb 23, 2014
                            D Michael C: Just getting a refill! I have been using this particular supplement for a year and really like it. Feb 18, 2014
                            Mary A: my health Feb 14, 2014
                            REGINA B: Best value and quality. Feb 11, 2014
                            CAROLINA D: Awesome price per dose. Feb 11, 2014
                            Laura V: D deficient Feb 7, 2014
                            Lee G: RECOMMENDED Feb 6, 2014
                            Cheryl W: Dr suggested Feb 6, 2014
                            Kenneth B: Vit-D and Vit-K2 are essential for building bone mass. Feb 5, 2014
                            Nanci L: Dr. said to! Feb 4, 2014
                            Karen S: good price and high amount to IU for the price Jan 28, 2014
                            Irving S: reorder Jan 27, 2014
                            javier s: I'm vitamin D deficient. Jan 26, 2014
                            sydney c: I've been taking for years on drs recommendation Jan 24, 2014
                            Shantice B: Because I wanted a potent Vitamin D supplement. Jan 20, 2014
                            Ahmed A: in Saudi women have a very very low vitamin D levels. Jan 20, 2014
                            Lois E: My annual exam and blood work indicated my D3 was very low, so I am supplementing with D3 5000IU which has brought it up to an acceptable level. Jan 18, 2014
                            Calvin B: good value for size and quantity Jan 17, 2014
                            Pamela T: I need a Vitamin D3 refill. Haven't used this one before, but it looks like a good one. Jan 16, 2014
                            Christine N: My vitamin d level was low as was my husbands. our doctors suggested taking vitamin d supplements. Jan 15, 2014
                            Shelley P: good value and price Jan 15, 2014
                            Brenda K: great for bone density support Jan 14, 2014
                            Paula S: small pills Jan 13, 2014
                            Brad A: Good value Jan 12, 2014
                            Russell M: Was told I needed Vitamin D. Like Vitamin Shopppe products Jan 11, 2014
                            Marylou C: past experience Jan 10, 2014
                            Eric W: good quality
                            great price
                            Jan 9, 2014
                            angela h: My doctor said that I was very low on vitamin D and this looks like a good value Jan 9, 2014
                            rhonda s: winter in Chicago - no sun Jan 6, 2014
                            JAMES B: ORDERED BEFORE AND SATISFIED WITH PRODUCT. Jan 6, 2014
                            Mary M: This aids my moods, anxiety, and helps from getting colds Jan 6, 2014
                            Stephanie C: I chose this product due to the reviews of the others who have used this supplement and are happy with it. Jan 6, 2014
                            celia b: great value Jan 5, 2014
                            Cathleen B: Bone health Jan 2, 2014
                            Jesse D R: works for me Jan 1, 2014
                            Michael J: Living in the Midwest, we are deprived of natural vitamin D from the sun. This supplement is another natural option, which is easy to digest and matches well with a healthy diet and exercise routine. Dec 31, 2013
                            Alison L: Excellent product. Helped bring my D levels up, which helped me feel much better. It doesn't matter that I live in Florida and have all this sun--I'm inside teaching all day. So even some of us Floridians need extra Vitamin D! Dec 31, 2013
                            Rae N: I needed it and wanted to try online ordering. My mom does this all the time for her vitamins & supplements. Dec 30, 2013
                            Juanita R: increase absorption of calcium Dec 29, 2013
                            Allen U: Can't have enough vitamin d in the winter time. Dec 27, 2013
                            Sheri Y: doctor recommended Dec 24, 2013
                            Robert S: Prostate health Dec 24, 2013
                            Carolyn T: quality and price Dec 16, 2013
                            Dean B: winter time, not enough exposure to sun for my Vit D. Dec 12, 2013
                            Mildred C: vit D is a very important part of general overall health Dec 12, 2013
                            Socorro P: it has helped me a lot....||| Dec 9, 2013
                            Maria R: Low in Vitamin D3. Also prescribe by the Doctor Dec 8, 2013
                            Gretchen B: Salesperson at Vitamin Shoppe recommendation Dec 2, 2013
                            Wendy H: My doctor recommends this dosage. Vitamin Shoppe brand is a good buy. Dec 1, 2013
                            Joyce C: MD wants to take Vita D for muscles and bones Nov 26, 2013
                            Lavada P: Vitamin D3 has been found to be deficient in almost everyone. Taking this product was recommended by my doctor. Nov 21, 2013
                            Donna S: Low on D Nov 18, 2013
                            Kenny P: Even if you are taking calcium with vitamin D3 you actually need more than what is provided with the calcium tablet. This is something I take because of my age, 62. Nov 15, 2013
                            Andrianna R: My doctor prescribed 5000 Iu Vitamin D3, so that's why I ordered it. Nov 12, 2013
                            Elliot R: Best brand in category Nov 9, 2013
                            Amanda L: Doctor said I need to up my Vitamin D and even take possibly up to 2 pills a day. Based on the reviews, I decided to go with this product. Nov 8, 2013
                            Xin J: dosage and review is good Nov 5, 2013
                            Sherrie M: Vit D3 is essential for a healthy mind and body, and with the winter months coming, that will mean less time outside getting Vit D3 naturally from the sun. So, I'm stocking up! Oct 30, 2013
                            Joseph H: have previously used and like the product Oct 29, 2013
                            Marianne K: ease of ordering Oct 29, 2013
                            Sylvia C S: I have a heart problem and this is credited with strengthen the heart and body. Oct 27, 2013
                            LOUIS D: GREAT FOR MY HEALTH Oct 23, 2013
                            Mil S: doctor's orders Oct 20, 2013
                            Robert H. S: Needed to upgrade to 5000 IU Oct 18, 2013
                            Jason J: Price Oct 17, 2013
                            Dana C: Doctor told me I needed it for a deficiency Oct 16, 2013
                            Joanna K: Doctor's recommendation to help relieve aches and pains. Oct 16, 2013
                            Jackie T: Doctor recommend Oct 8, 2013
                            Bradley S: for SAD Oct 7, 2013
                            Vera O: I take this daily Oct 7, 2013
                            Christopher C: Recommended Robb Wolf Pelo Diet Oct 2, 2013
                            Tammy W: Because I love your products and believe you give good quality products! Oct 1, 2013
                            Maria A: will try for the first time Sep 30, 2013
                            Denise W: I needed to purchase this and you have the best deal. Sep 30, 2013
                            David H: for my bones Sep 29, 2013
                            Karen J: bones Sep 28, 2013
                            Gregory Q: Good for over health essential nutrient depleted from our over processed foods Sep 28, 2013
                            Sharon R: keeps my immune system high Sep 26, 2013
                            Tracy A: Recommended by my Dr. chose your brand for the price Sep 26, 2013
                            james r: Doctors Suggestion Sep 25, 2013
                            Paul L: Perfect dose. Good value. Sep 25, 2013
                            Anthony O: best value Sep 25, 2013
                            BRIAN W: M. Holick The Vitamin D Solution Sep 23, 2013
                            Carolyn F: dr. recommended Sep 22, 2013
                            Heather N: Best value Sep 22, 2013
                            Chuck W: naturally low D levels....doctor recommended Sep 21, 2013
                            michael d: doctor recommended & price Sep 20, 2013
                            VARGHESE C: PREVIOUS USER Sep 18, 2013
                            Wendy B: help with bone density Sep 17, 2013
                            Bonnie B: after gastric bypass surgery had to up my vitamin D, these are a great value for 5000IU Sep 17, 2013
                            paul m: for bone strength Sep 16, 2013
                            Nancy H: Usually get this at the pharmacy but like the convenience of ordering online. Sep 16, 2013
                            Susan C: on the advice of my husband's dermatologist Sep 15, 2013
                            Jennifer L: I don't receive enough D from the sun so I take a supplement Sep 14, 2013
                            Steven W: overall health Sep 13, 2013
                            AMELIA C: price value Sep 2, 2013
                            Phillip C: Good price! Free shipping Aug 26, 2013
                            Larry D. C: Just to be healthy. Aug 25, 2013
                            Stephen T: Absolutely need to take Vitamin D3 year-round and have been doing so for several years. Aug 25, 2013
                            Betty H: least expensive, high quality Aug 24, 2013
                            Tamara W: Vitamin D deficient, hoping this will help. Aug 23, 2013
                            Burchell H: Bone strengthening. Aug 22, 2013
                            Lisa D: recommended by nutrition counselor Aug 21, 2013
                            Chris S: potency & value Aug 13, 2013
                            Vivian G: Doctor recommended Aug 12, 2013
                            Debra L N: This is another vitamon recommended by by Doctor. Why pay for a RX when Vitamin Shoppe has it for less and always in stock Aug 12, 2013
                            libby k: bone density Aug 8, 2013
                            Jennafer A: Doctor prescribed Aug 7, 2013
                            Carol B: Immune Aug 7, 2013
                            Amber K: I need it for my bone density issues Jul 26, 2013
                            Theresa M: my doctor wanted me to start taking D3 5,000 & I always buy my health pills at vitamin shoppe Jul 21, 2013
                            Charlaine M: Bone health for older women Jul 20, 2013
                            Anthony P: cost effective value Jul 18, 2013
                            Victor C: Is good to take Jul 11, 2013
                            ROBERT H: good reviews, good price Jul 10, 2013
                            Elizabeth B: My level is very low and it reasonable price. Jul 7, 2013
                            Matthew P: Recommended by my doctor. Jul 1, 2013
                            Samuel D: Healthy sunshine Jun 25, 2013
                            Debbie C: doctor recommended that I take more D3. Jun 25, 2013
                            Sonia Maria T: I like it for things like to be tired, memory, etc.. Jun 19, 2013
                            James B: My wifes choice Jun 17, 2013
                            Carla M: Doctor recommendation Jun 15, 2013
                            Jeanne B: I don't know. My doctor recommended I take Vitamin D. This seemed like a good deal. Jun 15, 2013
                            Mary A: Good value for the quality. My D3 numbers rose greatly using this product. Jun 13, 2013
                            Susan E: General overall health. Jun 13, 2013
                            Burak S: I am vitamin D deficient Jun 10, 2013
                            Joseph H: If you are low on Vitamin D, the doctor will prescribe 25,000 unit doses once per week. I figure one 5,000 dose per week should do the trick if you are not low. Jun 10, 2013
                            Maryann A: Have used Vitamin Shoppe brands before and received good product for the price. Jun 9, 2013
                            phyllis k: good reviews on it - easy to swallow. need vitamin d right now Jun 9, 2013
                            Karl Y: TRY IT, I DID AND I CAN TELL THE DIFFERENTS. Jun 9, 2013
                            Marie C: I have deficiency Jun 6, 2013
                            Antonio O: my wife's daily supplement Jun 6, 2013
                            DeNise N: helped with bone density Jun 4, 2013
                            Ruth V: repeat customer Jun 2, 2013
                            Valerie A: My doctor told me to take this May 26, 2013
                            PAULA L: need vitamin d May 25, 2013
                            Enrique R: I have low d levels and prescription did not work and I tried this and my levels are normal now. May 19, 2013
                            Carolyn H: I have dealt with Viamin Shoppe before with good results May 14, 2013
                            Alice J H: I have been taking 5000 IU of D3 daily for many years to support my immune system and have not had so much as a cold. I like this product because my daily dose is contained in one tiny gelcap for an attractive price. May 13, 2013
                            patricia s: Dr. suggested.! May 12, 2013
                            Frederick S: my physician wants me to maintain sufficient D3 levels May 8, 2013
                            Thomas N: It works for me! May 3, 2013
                            Richard E: Important in anti aging protocol. Check this out with professionals in the know. Not necessarily MD's since their nutrition training is very limited often. May 1, 2013
                            John W: Better quality and price than Walmart Apr 29, 2013
                            Charles F: Good value; currently use Apr 28, 2013
                            Joseph D: I don't get enough sun and this will keep my Vit. D levels up. Apr 28, 2013
                            Antoinette C: I need 4 too 5000 Iu because of my deficiency. Get it in one dose. Apr 27, 2013
                            Keith W: Needed refill. Apr 27, 2013
                            Michael T: I need vitamin D. Looked like a good price. Has good reviews. Had a 2 for the price of 1 1/2. Apr 25, 2013
                            Kathleen B: I am extremely deficient and have been told to take something every day on top of my weekly prescription Vitamin D. Apr 24, 2013
                            Bernard G: HELPS ME FEEL BETTER
                            Ihave MS
                            Apr 24, 2013
                            Susan S: I have used this brand for many years and have never been disappointed. Apr 23, 2013
                            Toni W: Good for you...hope this brand is good.. Apr 21, 2013
                            gina h: Good to use when the sun isn't out like we need! Apr 16, 2013
                            Gussie A: I am deficient in D and I now take it daily - This price was lower than others I have used. Apr 16, 2013
                            Caterina M: Great price for this product! Apr 15, 2013
                            Grayce S: Recommended by Doctor Apr 15, 2013
                            DEWLIPT J: BEST VALUE. Apr 14, 2013
                            GERRY W: wanted to try VS brand Apr 11, 2013
                            Stefanie M: I am Vitamin D deficient and can't have soy Apr 10, 2013
                            Aimee K: I have a blood systme disorder that makes it extreamly hard to store Vitamin D. Therefore I am extreamly defficiant in this vitamin. My doctor told me to take the max dose of D3 I could find and it has helped me feel sooo much better!! Apr 8, 2013
                            Richard D: Good quality and low price Apr 7, 2013
                            Melton M: I, Linda have RA and this is very important to my disease Apr 4, 2013
                            Robin F: great value Apr 3, 2013
                            Marian J: very good for MS Apr 3, 2013
                            Debra I: better price per dose needed rather than take five 1000 Mar 30, 2013
                            ELLEN P: I need to keep my Vitamin D up as i was having troublekeeping in strong. Mar 29, 2013
                            Jason S: dietary Mar 28, 2013
                            Florence R: Our doctor is a proponent of D3 5000. Mar 24, 2013
                            John F: don't want to be deficient in Vitamin D Mar 23, 2013
                            Terry P: This product helps boost my immune system. My holistic practitioner has me taking 2 per day because my body just doesn't produce enough. It's worth it to get your D level checked out Mar 22, 2013
                            ANTHONY F: to live longer & healthier Mar 18, 2013
                            Nancy H: Because I need to bump up my Vitamin D to 5K units Mar 18, 2013
                            Phyllis L: My doctor says Vitamin D 3 will make my bones stronger and help in other ways, too. Mar 16, 2013
                            Jack W: doctor Mar 16, 2013
                            Deborah P: Great value for price Mar 13, 2013
                            T.F. J: Dr Put me on vitamin D. So I wanted to this one. Mar 12, 2013
                            Claudia S: I have to watch my Vit D3 levels, as I am not in the sun that much; so, I upped my intake to 5000mg recently and want to stick to it Mar 12, 2013
                            Cary C: perfect amount of vit d Mar 12, 2013
                            Arnold E: Guys over 40 need Vitamin D. Mar 11, 2013
                            Christina B: This is what we always get due to vitamin D deficiencies. Mar 11, 2013
                            Edgar F G: Value, includes fresh, cost, effectiveness.Winter blas's! Mar 10, 2013
                            ray l: because im out Mar 7, 2013
                            Katrina D: Lowest price per dose. Vitamin Shoppe also seems to have consistently superior products to a lot of other companies. Mar 6, 2013
                            Denise B: SInce taking it I have not had a cold or flue Mar 5, 2013
                            Sherry S: best quality Mar 4, 2013
                            Pamela A: smaller easy to swallow and more concentrated Mar 2, 2013
                            Karen N: recommended by doctor Feb 28, 2013
                            Norma M: Physician's Order Feb 28, 2013
                            Dian A: Quality. Always take D3, so ease of ordering it with other products. Feb 26, 2013
                            Lynne A: Doctor recommended Feb 25, 2013
                            JACKIE N: Great price. We use D3 to support our immune systems. Feb 24, 2013
                            James A: Doctor's suggestion Feb 24, 2013
                            Tamara A: Prescribed by Dr. Feb 24, 2013
                            Carol G: my husband takes this Feb 23, 2013
                            Lisa M: It was recommended by my chiropractor, because I was low on it, only took for a few months! Feb 22, 2013
                            Joyce H: Doctor ordered (female) and helps with winter blues (husband). Feb 21, 2013
                            Carolyn R: For good health and less infections. Feb 20, 2013
                            Mildred M: Doctor had me on it via prescription. It is less expensive thru Vitamin Shoppe. Feb 18, 2013
                            Capri S: Because I am low on Vitamin D Feb 16, 2013
                            Shirley D: good value Feb 12, 2013
                            Karrie S: My doctor recommended 10,000 mg per day to help manage my blood pressure. In less than 6 weeks, I no longer needed medication. Feb 10, 2013
                            Teresa G: less expensive than anywhere else. Feb 10, 2013
                            Ruby B: I need large doses of D at a time, fewer pills to take Feb 8, 2013
                            deb s: doctor recommended Feb 7, 2013
                            Colette W: Price and dose / mg Feb 4, 2013
                            M M: Good product. Bought in past and ordering it again. Jan 31, 2013
                            Jacqueline C: Good for me Jan 29, 2013
                            carl f: my blood work shows i need vitamin D Jan 28, 2013
                            Camille F: Doctor Recommended Jan 26, 2013
                            James A: It is essential to good health and a good price Jan 24, 2013
                            Nellie H: Wife asked for it Jan 20, 2013
                            Robert C: It should be taken with MSM and I need at least 5000 units. Jan 17, 2013
                            Jolene D: No soy oil Jan 12, 2013
                            joanne l: I am low on Vit. D3 and need supplementation.
                            Yours is the best priced 5000 IU vit D.
                            Jan 11, 2013
                            Lois P: Helps in absorption of calcim to build stronger bones. Jan 11, 2013
                            Beth V: My Dr. told me I have low levels of vitamin D. The Vitamin Shoppe brand has been great. My levels are up and I feel so much better. Jan 10, 2013
                            Louise D: I take Vitamin D3 daily and take 5,000 IU to 10,000IU daily in the winter and this was a good price. Jan 9, 2013
                            Kris M: Winter in the midwest-where did the sun go? Jan 6, 2013
                            Johnnie E: My normal brand costs $47. I am trying this one out to see if the product will work the same. Jan 5, 2013
                            karen s: this is a great price for this product. I take 2 a day 24/7 and have no issues at all. Vitamin D is something that everyone needs to take especially as you get older, it does great things Jan 5, 2013
                            Dean L: i had low vitamin d and my dr recommended a supplement, i've been taking for 5 yrs, and my counts are good. Jan 3, 2013
                            JANET M: MY PRIMARY DOCTOR SUGGESTED THIS FOR EARLY SIGNS OF OSTEOPORSIS & LAST TEST SHOWED XLNT SIGNS OF HIGH VITAMIN D!! (GREAT!) Jan 2, 2013
                            ANNA H: Because of bone loss, my doctor has recommended I take 6000 IUs daily. Jan 2, 2013
                            RuJean P: Improve bone density Dec 29, 2012
                            Niceta O: I know I needed Vit D3 and read reviews. Dec 29, 2012
                            Susan N: D3 is very important in controlling the pain of fibro. Dec 28, 2012
                            MINA M: I NEED VITAMIN D, IT IS LOW Dec 27, 2012
                            Edith F: We take vitamin D3 because we live in northern Ohio. We don't get very much sunshine in this area in the Winter, so we must supplement. Most people north of Kentucky are deficient in
                            vitamin D.

                            d
                            Dec 26, 2012
                            Daniel A: My physician recommended me this product Dec 25, 2012
                            Linda A: Dr. recommended Dec 21, 2012
                            John m: Essential to good health. Dec 19, 2012
                            anastasia o: trying to pep my mood, boost vit D levels and ward off SAD Dec 15, 2012
                            Sandra E: Dr. Requested Dec 15, 2012
                            Kathleen S: Friends recommendation Dec 11, 2012
                            David F: We need the D Dec 10, 2012
                            Krista H: price Dec 7, 2012
                            Gary P: Great price & quality Dec 6, 2012
                            Matthew S: Immunity Dec 4, 2012
                            Carl M: Doctor told me to start taking Vitamin D5000, so, buying in quantity, at this price , is a good buy Dec 1, 2012
                            michelle k: Doctor recommended Dec 1, 2012
                            Connie R: Quality Nov 26, 2012
                            Joseph F: Seems to do a better job than other supplements in keeping my Vitamin D level where it is supposed to be Nov 23, 2012
                            Judith C. C: for healthy bone Nov 23, 2012
                            Teresa M: Trying Vitamin Shoppe brand of this since less expensive. Nov 14, 2012
                            Bryanna H: Fight cavities / bone pain Nov 13, 2012
                            HELENE B: RECOMMENDED DOSAGE BY DR'S IS 5000IU PER DAY. Nov 11, 2012
                            Michelle K: We ran out and your price is better than my doctor's office's which is where I bought it last time. Nov 10, 2012
                            les l: SAME Nov 9, 2012
                            Anita G: My husband has a low blood value of D3 and needs to take this supplement. Nov 4, 2012
                            Charles B: NO SOY Nov 4, 2012
                            sharon m: need vitamine D Oct 29, 2012
                            Heather M: most people are lacking in vitamin d in the Northwest. Oct 29, 2012
                            Jason B asked: This product has been recommended to me by several people but I see that there is a problem within the supplement industry as to the accuracy of the amount of supplement contained within the product being what is listed on the bottle. Does this product have a seal from USP or NSF International that verifies the amount of Vitamin D is what is claimed to be on the packaging? Mar 21, 2013
                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (6) No (0)
                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Is the gelatin in this product animal based or vegetable based? Nov 24, 2013
                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                            Susan A: I believe it is animal based - but I am not sure. I am a vegan so I purchase one of their vegan vitamin d products for myself- my mother likes the small size of the Vitamin Shoppe's own brand - there are a few vegan brands available at the Vitamin Shoppe to choose from. If you are a vegetarian there is a raw vitamin D available at the Vitamin Shoppe. I hope this helps. Good luck. Nov 24, 2013
                            Reply to Susan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                            Perla L: probably animal gelatin which doesn't bother me at all Dec 12, 2013
                            Reply to Perla Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                            Ron N: I don't know. Nov 25, 2013
                            Reply to Ron Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Is this product good for vegans? Apr 3, 2014
                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                            Jan L: What are the ingredients in the Vitamin Shoppe brand - Vitamin D3 - 5000? Thank you. Apr 8, 2014
                            Reply to Jan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                            Michael S: I believe it is very good. Google Vitamin D - The Vegan Society.

                            Michael
                            Apr 3, 2014
                            Reply to Michael Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                            sign up. save big!

                            invalid email address entered. please try again.

                            email:
                             
                            almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                            These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.