Meltdown by VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) - Buy Meltdown 120 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
On Sale Now
VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals)         Meltdown, 120.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) (More from VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) )

Meltdown

120 Capsules Item #: VZ-1054 / 1684786
  • Sale Price: $42.99
  • List Price: $64.95
  • Regular Price: $49.99Save: $21.96 (33%)
  • Earn 43 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  Ships within 7 days Please use Search Box above for availability in other sizes.
Quantity:
Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown 120 Capsules


Product Label

BACKED BY 5 UNIVERSITY STUDIES
- Burns fat for 6 + hours!
- 29% Thermogenic increase!
- 56% Increase in fat utilization!
- 273% More potent than ephedrine-caffeine!
- 972% More powerful than ephedrine!
- Up to 93% increase in norepinephrine

Directions

Aa a dietary supplement, the maximum recommended serving is three MELTDOWN capsules. However, begin use with one to two MELTDOWN capsules daily to assess tolerance. Never excssed more than three total capsules daily or in a single dose. As a dietary supplement take MELTDOWN BIOLIQUID capsules upon wakening. To avoid muscle breakdown during resistance training or cardiovascular exercise, always ingest some type of high grade protein, such as, ZERO CARB PROTEIN and/or ZERO IMPACT PROTEIN prior to training.

Warning

NOT FOR USE BY INDIVIDUALS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 YEARS. DO NOT USE IF PREGNANT OR NURSING. Consult a physician or licensed qualified health care professional before using this product if you have, or have had a family history of heart disease, thyroid disease, diabetes, high blood pressure, depression or other psychiatric condition, glaucoma, difficulty in urinating, prostate enlargement, or seizure disorder, or if you are using a monoamine oxidase inhibitor (MAOI) or any other dietary supplement, prescription drug, or over-the-counter drug containing ephedrine, pseudo ephedrine, or phenylpropanolamine (ingredients found in certain allergy, asthma, cough or cold, and weight control products). Do not exceed recommended serving. Exceeding recommended serving may cause adverse health effects. Discontinue use and call a physician or licensed qualified health care profess

Meltdown Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  N/A
Servings Per Container   0
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
0 Gm
N/A*
Total Carbohydrate
0 Gm
N/A*
Total Fat
0 Gm
N/A*
FAT CATABOLIZER (TM) & B-3 POTENTIATOR (CAFFEINE ANYHDROUS, M-TTA (METHYL TETRADECYTHLOAETIC ACID), YERBA MATE EXTRACT, LIPOLYTIC TRIGGER, 3'-5-'CAMP (3'-5'-CYCLIC ADENOSINE MONOPHOSPHATE)
317 Mg
N/A*
SUPER SYNEPHRINE (TM) B-3 ACTIVATOR (TM) (METHYL-SYNEPHRINE HCI)
20 Mg
N/A*
IPHORIC (R) POTENT METHYL B-PEA MATRIX (R-BETA-METHYLPHENYLETHYLAMINE, N-METHYL-BETA-PHENYLETHYLAMINE)
138 Mg
N/A*
NOREPIPHEX (TM) 2-ANDRENERGIC BLOCKADE COMPLEX (11-HYDROXY YOHIMBINE, YOHIMBINE HCI, ALPHA-YOHIMBINE)
9 Mg
N/A*
NOREPIPHEX (TM) M-MAOXIDIZOR-I (TM) (METHYL-HORDENINE HCI)
20 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Bioliquid (TM) PolyLipid (TM) (polymer-lipid based) Delivery System: Contains one or more of the following: Super Refined Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Propylene Glycol Fatty Acid Ester, Safflower Oil, Sunflower Oil, Purified Water, Gelatin, Titanium Dioxide.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Meltdown Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals)Meltdown - 120 Capsules
 
3.8

(based on 18 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (9)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (5)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (4)

67%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Satisfaction (9)
  • Quality (7)
  • Value (6)
  • Convenience (5)
  • Price (5)

Cons

  • Does not boost energy (3)
  • Does not curb appetite (3)

Best Uses

  • Maintaining weight (3)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Exercise regularly (6), Health conscious (4)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

It will work but be careful...

This product will work as it is advertised (thermogenic, fat burning, appetite surpressing) but one should be careful before consuming this. The reason it works is because there are several stimulants not...Read complete review

This product will work as it is advertised (thermogenic, fat burning, appetite surpressing) but one should be careful before consuming this. The reason it works is because there are several stimulants not too dissimilar from amphetamine (and methamphetamine) in this formula. These amphetamine-analogues are synephrine, the phenethylamines mixture, yohimbine, and hordenine.

>> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-09-06
That is ridiculous! Stop scaring people! Synephrine is not dangerous. Using this product at the recommended dosage will not put a strain on your heart or cardiovascular system. Meltdown does not contain amphetamines!

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Waste of money!

I have been taking diet pills for years, and tried pretty much everything. This pill is not worth the money. It does not increase your energy nor does it suppress your appetite. If...Read complete review

I have been taking diet pills for years, and tried pretty much everything. This pill is not worth the money. It does not increase your energy nor does it suppress your appetite. If you want a pill that actually works-and feels like it's working, buy something else.

>> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-12-05
I know the person who wrote this negative review....He never works out. He eats almost solely junk-food. And he thinks everybody who is in shape "must be on steroids". He HAS tried MANY different products (and diets)....for 2 days at a time.

>> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-12-05
This guy is a HATER!! these pills do work you just gotta get off the couch and do some exercise buddy! ..these products are called SUPPLEMENTS! They are their to supplement diet and exercise not take its place!

Reviewed by 18 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-18

Back to top

 
4.0

get the job done

By tina702

from atlanta,ga

About Me Exercise regularly, Overweight

See all my reviews

Pros

  • Boosts Energy
  • Curbs Appetite

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily Use
    • Energy Boost
    • Maintaining weight

    Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

    I've been taken Meltdown for a few weeks and it great i take it at 4:30am and within 20min am ready for a great workout it gives me the push I need to workout for 2hr and get through a long work day and help me stay on track with diet

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Best energy product I've used in years

    By blest1

    from seattle

    About Me Exercise regularly, Health conscious

    See all my reviews

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Boosts Energy
    • Curbs Appetite
    • Effective

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

        This product in like taking a prescription diet pill without the jitters and trouble falling asleep. I've tried most of them on the market and this is the best.

         
        4.0

        Worked for me, but use with caution..

        By Gmccrowder

        from Plano, TX

        About Me Athlete, Exercise regularly, Military

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Effective
        • Makes You Go Poop
        • Will Loose Weight
        • Works Quickly

        Cons

        • Body Will Feel Too Hot
        • Does not boost energy
        • Does not curb appetite

        Best Uses

        • Maintaining weight
        • Quick Fix

        Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

        lost 8 lbs in three weeks, this is with out changing my diet.
        I wouldn't recommend anyone to use for an extended period of time, but for a short fix like a week or two before the beach, this would work great.

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Meltdown

        By raymond7k

        from Indianapolis, IN

        About Me Bodybuilder, Exercise regularly, Health conscious

        Pros

        • Boosts Energy
        • Curbs Appetite
        • Effective

        Cons

        • A Bit Wired
        • Caused Side Effects

        Best Uses

        • Bodybuilding
        • Daily Use
        • Energy Boost
        • Maintaining weight
        • Quick Fix

        Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

        This stuff really works for weight lose and to keep it off.. Follow directios, only take one cap in the beginning.It WILL "wire" a person up a bit.

        (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        1.0

        Did not work and made my skin break out!

        By exerciser

        from CA

        About Me Exercise regularly, Health conscious

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • None

        Cons

        • Caused Side Effects
        • Does not boost energy
        • Does not curb appetite
        • Ineffective
        • Makes Skin Break Out

        Best Uses

        • Do Not Use

        Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

        It did not work. No energy. No curbing appetite. No burning fat. I did not lose a single pound, nor did I lose an inch. I watch my diet and exercise regularly and I wanted some boost but this did absolutely nothing. To make it worse, it made my skin break out!! I've had clear skin since college and never had any breakout. Now my face is a mess! I am not on any medications and my diet has been consistent so there is no question that this awful product cause the break-out.

        (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        1.0

        Did not work for me

        By exerciser

        from CA

        About Me Exercise regularly, Health conscious

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • No Side Effects

        Cons

        • Does not boost energy
        • Does not curb appetite
        • Ineffective

        Best Uses

          Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

          I have used many different pills over the past couple of years because my weights go up and down (but not obese). To lose the last 12 pounds, I tried Meltdown. Although I did not experience unpleasant side effects, I did not lose a single pound or an inch. I am almost done with the whole bottle, taking 3 pills a day, but I did not drop a single pound. Very disappointing. Gotta search for other pills, oh well...

          (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          So far so good!

          By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

          from Undisclosed

          Pros

          • Convenience
          • price
          • Quality
          • Satisfaction
          • value

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

              Ok, I've only been taking this for 3 days but it has really been a huge help already. I have a big appetite in which it has curved. I can't believe it. Usually I try and pack a healthy light lunch while at work, and I find myself starving through out the day, with these I'm having to remind myself to eat. Yesterday I didn't eat after 7pm and I wasn't hungry or craving food. I do have snacks in my house and I haven't even had a desire for them. I've lost 2.2 lbs in 3 days, but I am also doing slim fast shakes for breakfast and lunch, i've never been successful with that because I would always still be hungry. Bottom line I'm rather pleased. The only thing I don't feel like it does is give me that extra burst of energy I desire through my morning workouts.

              (0 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

               
              1.0

              J*u*n*k

              By David H

              from Undisclosed

              Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

              Been taking it for the last 2 weeks and did "0" what a waste...I hike 5 miles a day Mon- Fri and watch what i eat and this junk had me gain 8 pounds....I've lost 2-3 pounds a week with other burners and this was a waste of my money and time....

              (18 of 19 customers found this review helpful)

               
              4.0

              It will work but be careful...

              By Brian B

              from Undisclosed

              Pros

              • Quality
              • Satisfaction

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

                  This product will work as it is advertised (thermogenic, fat burning, appetite surpressing) but one should be careful before consuming this. The reason it works is because there are several stimulants not too dissimilar from amphetamine (and methamphetamine) in this formula. These amphetamine-analogues are synephrine, the phenethylamines mixture, yohimbine, and hordenine.

                  >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-09-06
                  That is ridiculous! Stop scaring people! Synephrine is not dangerous. Using this product at the recommended dosage will not put a strain on your heart or cardiovascular system. Meltdown does not contain amphetamines!

                  (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  4.0

                  Burns fat

                  By Laia T

                  from Undisclosed

                  Pros

                  • Convenience
                  • price
                  • Quality
                  • Satisfaction
                  • value

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

                      I've never written a review, but I thought that this would help someone interested in losing some extra-weight.I take only one pill a day, at breakfast, very early in the morning: 5.30am, and I've noticed the difference!Since I don't have much to lose: 5'2" and 105 pounds I eat a good diet and exercise regularly, I still had a good percentage of fat in my body 25%. I wanted to get more muscle, and by just exercising I was feeling a bit frustrated that it was becoming so difficult. I started taking the Meltdown once a day, early in the morning so I would have no problem to get sleep at night.I have to say that since I never took any type of pill or supplement to weight loss I was scared to have the worst gittering secondary effects as I had the first time (also one pill) 4 weeks ago. I did not want to write a review back then because I took the pill at 1.30pm, before going to work out, and in the summer -it was very hot outside. I had had just a banana 20 minutes before that. I couldn't sleep that night, at all. I waited 2 days before giving it another try, but then I took one pill at 5.30am, while having my big oatmeal with peanuts m&m breakfast and I felt energized All day. I've lost about 5 pounds more since I started, but I exercise 5 days a week for 45 minutes quite intensely, combine toning-weights with cardio, and I eat very very healthy meals (lots of veggies and lean protein) during the week. Give it a try if you want to lose that extra...

                      (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Finally!! A fat burner that works!!

                      By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                      from Undisclosed

                      Pros

                      • Convenience
                      • price
                      • Quality
                      • Satisfaction
                      • value

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

                          First of all, it is worth noting that I only write reviews if one of 2 scenarios occur. Either a product is really poor or it far exceeds my expectations. In this case, the latter applies. I have tried several popular fat burners, but they always either don't work for me, or make me feel too jittery. Then I finally stumbled upon this gem. Not only does it work at giving you energy for workouts and burning fat as advertised, but it also curbs my appetite! It makes it so much easier to stick to my diet! All this without the jitters or lack of focus. Trust me guys, VPX Meltdown is the real deal.

                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Amazing

                          By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                          from Undisclosed

                          Pros

                          • Convenience
                          • price
                          • Quality
                          • Satisfaction
                          • value

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                              Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

                              I'm not one to write product reviews, however, this product is amazing!!! What I like about it the most is the lack of nervousness and accelerated heartbeat I had experience with previous brands. I rarely take the maximum dosage and the weight and inches are literally melting away. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to shed a few pounds and inches. The price is a little steep but the results makes it totally worth it. I have lost 15lbs in about 6 weeks and went from a size 8 to a size 4. Meltdown is a great product to incorporate into your diet and exercise routine.

                              (9 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Im melting!

                              By Rene V

                              from Undisclosed

                              Pros

                              • Quality
                              • Satisfaction
                              • value

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

                                  I have lots 40lbs since i started to take this product! I only bought one bottle,(30 day supply) but with th combination of a low carb, high protien diet, hitting the gym alteast 5 days a week, and taking meltdown, I managed to lose 40 lbs in about 3 months.

                                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Good so far!

                                  By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                  from Undisclosed

                                  Pros

                                  • Satisfaction

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

                                      Okay so im not overweight, but i have some fat covering a potential six pack. =[ i always had that 4 pack looking thing going on and was never able to get the nice defined look. im a senior in highschool and this year decided to go to cancun for spring break i figured if there was anytime to get that six pack it would be now. figured id give this meltdown stuff a chance and on the first day i was 195.5 took two in the morning and once i took it i felt energized and ready to go. made me not crave food and extremly focused. today is my second day and i took three this morning. i am now 192.0 and feeling very good. i would reccomend this product, but not for those who expect it to do all the work for you. you have to go on a diet and have to want to lose the wieght. i also do about an hour or cardio a day and lift weights. so good so far.

                                      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Works great

                                      By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                      from Undisclosed

                                      Pros

                                      • Convenience
                                      • price
                                      • Quality
                                      • Satisfaction
                                      • value

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                          Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

                                          I have tried SANS Tight Extreme, Hydroxycut Hardcore(not X), yellow devils, and only Meltdown works the best and with proper workout routines, u will lose weight fast, if your body can handle heavier doses like mines mix it with some NO shotgun before workouts and u will shred fat like a cheese grate

                                          (9 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          It works for me!

                                          By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                          from Undisclosed

                                          Pros

                                          • Satisfaction

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                              Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

                                              Let me start with the negatives. This product costs a lot and gets me jittery even though I'm used to caffeine in the form of energy drinks.

                                              (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              Works well for me!

                                              By todd a

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

                                              This product lives up to its name as far as i am concerned. If you have been taking diet pills for years then do not expect much from any "natural" product, but if you need fat loss and metabolic and a thermogenic increase this works well, if you cycle it in with your fat loss diet and exercise regiment! Do not expect any SUPPLEMENT to take the place of good old hard work of DIET AND EXERCISE! If you think you can pop a pill and sit on your couch and loose fat you are mistaken. That's why these products are called SUPPLEMENTS! They are there to supplement diet and exercise not take its place!

                                              (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              1.0

                                              Waste of money!

                                              By amber h

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Comments about VPX (Vital Pharmaceuticals) Meltdown - 120 Capsules:

                                              I have been taking diet pills for years, and tried pretty much everything. This pill is not worth the money. It does not increase your energy nor does it suppress your appetite. If you want a pill that actually works-and feels like it's working, buy something else.

                                              >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-12-05
                                              I know the person who wrote this negative review....He never works out. He eats almost solely junk-food. And he thinks everybody who is in shape "must be on steroids". He HAS tried MANY different products (and diets)....for 2 days at a time.

                                              >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-12-05
                                              This guy is a HATER!! these pills do work you just gotta get off the couch and do some exercise buddy! ..these products are called SUPPLEMENTS! They are their to supplement diet and exercise not take its place!

                                              Displaying reviews 1-18

                                              Back to top

                                              Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                              Meltdown
                                              Already Asked: 1 Question, 16 Answers
                                              Sort by:
                                              Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                              John R: Have been using for a few months and the results have been remarkable. Apr 12, 2014
                                              Jamie L: I was at GNC buying another product and a guy approached me telling me to try this. Apr 9, 2014
                                              DEREK M: New with good reviews Apr 1, 2014
                                              James E: Friend spoke highly of the brand. Mar 21, 2014
                                              Stephanie S: Staff member recommended it. Mar 5, 2014
                                              ron c: reviews from other Feb 12, 2014
                                              Courtney V: I have used this product before and it really helped me drop the weight I wanted and tone lean muscle while training. Nov 26, 2013
                                              Greta H: recommended by book I purchased for a fat burner in cutting stage of working out Aug 31, 2013
                                              Eva B: going through intense weight training. This is popular with my team. Jul 30, 2013
                                              Debra M: A Friend Told me about it and said that it works for him. Mar 8, 2013
                                              Braden H: I have used ephedra back in the day and I am looking for something comparative Excited to see if it works!

                                              PS never overdue the doses!
                                              Feb 14, 2013
                                              Sherry N: I have used this product and like it Jan 5, 2013
                                              LaTonya C: ive heard great things about VPX products..and I need to drop some serious weight over the next 4-6months... Dec 19, 2012
                                              Alan K: It Works Dec 8, 2012
                                              Robert H: After reading all the reviews, my wife felt like she wanted to give this a try to jump start her metabolism and help with fat loss. Nov 21, 2012
                                              Joanalyn S: because it works!! Nov 5, 2012
                                              sign up. save big!

                                              invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                              email:
                                               
                                              almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                              These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.